Canberra Restaurants Canberra Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Canberra

4.9
km

Figaro

17 Kennedy Street, Kingston

Telephone (02) 6232 6922

Distance calculated from Canberra

Serving Italian.

Average of 12 reviews

  • 4.6 / 5 Food
  • 4.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.5 / 5 Service
  • 4.6 / 5 Value
  • 18 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Figaro

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

TechTitan: 3 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Figaro/">Figaro is an awesome Italian themed place that really embraces what it is that makes Italian cuisine such an all-time favourite. Figaro/">Figaro has a knack for serving meat based meals that just hum with satisfaction and taste just as you hoped it would when you ordered. The desserts shouldn't be passed up either, as the tiramisu is made in-house and is luscious and decadent with rich coffee and fresh cream.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Figaro

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

PGuild: 2 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Figaro/">Figaro provides one of the best examples of Italian food in an authentic setting that I've found in Canberra.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MArm3: 2 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Just finished a work-lunch here and it was fabulous. Everything was perfectly in place and we were able to get on with our purpose of farewelling a friend with no distractions. Food and wine were awesome and I'll be coming back here shortly!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MArm3: 2 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Figaro/">Figaro gets an easy tick in all the big boxes, but what impressed me further, was their persistence in quality in areas that are often overlooked. The quality of the parmesan that they use is exceptional - where many customers would just accept what they're given, great quality parmesan is really appreciated. And the pizzas are a far-cry better than many in Canberra. Figaro/">Figaro is seemingly trying to emulate the high standards that Napoli street vendors have set. I love it here.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

JPeshy: 3 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

The most minor of issues stopped Figaro/">Figaro from being perfect. With a small remodel, it would be a shining star in Canberra's dining crown. Though as is, we still loved our dinner we had. My veal dish was amazing!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

QAB-F: 3 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Figaro/">Figaro provided my family with a stunning array of food to celebrate my daughter's recent promotion and we couldn't have been happier. The manager was glad to make us feel at home and we loved the wines that we ordered - the Malbec is scrumptious. Love Figaro/">Figaro!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Foodmania: 12 months ago – Link & Share

Had a great time here with friends and good food. Really tasty pizzas and some gorgeous wines.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

PS2: 5 years ago – Link & Share

I had dinner here last Wednesday night for my anniversary. Well I have to say, as someone who eats out a lot, the meals were spot on. Fantastic portion size, we had three beautiful courses and I felt so content. Their wine list was well written and had something for any mood. I've learnt how to enjoy good food and I felt to be at my second home with fabulous food and a cosy, stylish atmosphere. Well done Figaro/">Figaro and congratulations on maintaining high standards while the economy has pushed so many others to cut corners.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Albie2: 3 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

4? stars! This place is close to perfect if you are wanting a very good place that knows about great food, without breaking the bank. The staff are good and the menu is great! I?ve been here for a few dates and they are always memorable.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Diddled: 3 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

As much as I come here mid-week for something relatively quick, I also love coming to Figaro/">Figaro on special occassions. The quality they provide is exceptional. The food is wonderful.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

TomPipe: 3 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Figaro/">Figaro is just a few blocks from my home and I love having such a great place so close. I tend to come here about monthly and always enjoy a night full of good food and great company. The manager is a wonder who has made my times here a pleasure. Try any of the veal dishes if you go here ? they are fantastic. Also try to fit in dessert, as the tira misu is great!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Robbo: 2 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Have just come back from a meal with my partner and mother, and am in complete and utter shock. Meals came out within a reasonable time frame however as I went to take my first bite I found a pubic hair in my risotto. After getting over the initial disgust I called the waitress over. She was just as shocked and took it back to speak to the kitchen staff. She came back and apologized. I said I wasn't paying for the meal and she said of course not and would I like a free replacement meal. I took up here offer after some consideration. We asked for the bill at the end of the meal only to find they charged me for the replacement meal. I went up to the counter to speak to the manager to clarify the bill. He came out and started abusing us, telling us he knew nothing about it, his wait staff would never say the replacement meal was free and I was lying. He then proceeded to put his hands on my partner, pushing him out the door. I told him to get his hands off my partner, that we only wanted to clarify the bill. He made threats towards us and got on the phone to friends to get them to come and "sort us out". I am completely and utterly disgusted with our treatment by this horrid, repulsive man. We had to call the police in the end. I just want to warn all other customers - DO NOT STEP FOOT IN THIS HELL HOLE.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Figaro

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience