Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.7
km

Alphutte

242-244 Pulteney Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8223 4717

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving International & European.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 4.2 / 5 Food
  • 4 / 5 Ambience
  • 4 / 5 Service
  • 3.8 / 5 Value
  • 16 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Reviews for Alphutte

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Definitely one of the best in Adelaide, if not "the" best. With its extensive list of fine food combined with great service and very comfortable atmosphere no wonder it has been voted best restaurant for so many years. You will not regret spending your money here

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

piao piao: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Fine food. Really good services. Waiting staff are all really friendly. Love this place, and I really had an good time there!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

latte lady: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We have been going there for years and went again for our anniversary on Thursday. The food whilst predictable is wonderfully so. It is cooked and presented well, the shellfish ragout is hard to beat, the fillet steak was sensational and the staff are excellent. They must have the most comfortable dining chairs in the whole of Adelaide, which is a big bonus! great place to take visitors to SA too. My husband's happiest dining out experience is there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

John: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

We LOVE this restaurant. The food is DEVINE and you are treated with total respect. Pleasing decor and a quiet setting. We always keep going back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 12 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent service and excellent food. I can see why the Shellfish Ragout is their most popular entree. Can be frustrating that the restaurant is closed on weekends.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

16 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

JI diner: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

We have been going to the Alphuette for many years about a couple of times per year. At our last visit we were slighly disappointed with the service which had always been excellent previously. Despite the fact that the menu is generally always the same, we enjoy the food and the excellent wine selection. We hope that the slight laps with the service was a "once off" and will go again to find out. We still consider the Alphuette as one of the best places to dine in Adelaide.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 12 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Warm inside with comfortable chairs Alphutte is a great place for a group meal or a romantic dinner for two. the Shellfish Ragout definitely lives up to its acclaim.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

16 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

hendrix: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Over the years I have heard so much about this place and finally got the chance to try it for a work dinner. Sad to say my expectitions must have been too high. It was all ok but that was it - just ok.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

5000: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Its ok, but nothing special. I don't understand why people get excited about this place. The retro menu might appeal to some if duck l'orange is considered the hight of fashion.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

SAFOOD: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

I went there on my Birthday with my cousin. (23rd March, 2011) I ordered scallops and garlic prawns as a starter. It was around 7.30pm, when we finished those entree. And I wanted get main dishes straight away, but I came to me around 8.30pm. It isn't fast food, but it was too long. Even other tables which came later than me got main dish first. Food wasn't bad, but wasn't good too. I ordered Lamb-rack as medium rare but it was medium. I could tell. Because my cousin ordered medium. Those were same. Server said they could cook again but I was waiting for an hour. And she came to me, (she was Korean server.) "I don't like lamb, it's smelly." What a nice ice-breaking between customer and staff!!!!! At front, they didn't ask any feedback. I just heard "See ya." on my back. That's why they didn't get any award recently.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Alphutte

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience