Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

1
km

Amalfi Pizzeria Restaurant

29 Frome Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8223 1948

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 17 reviews

  • 4.2 / 5 Food
  • 3.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.5 / 5 Service
  • 4 / 5 Value
  • 15.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Amalfi Pizzeria Restaurant

12.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 3

davidh: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Don't bother ringing for a takeaway at the weekend or whenever there are more that a couple of people in the restaurant - they certainly won't bother with you. Expect to be put on endless hold while they find anything to do other than take your order.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Amalfi Pizzeria Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Greg22: 6 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I come to Amalfi every Monday night with my girlfriend to enjoy a nice meal and have a relaxing night. The pizzas are great best in Adelaide and its good to see the chefs wearing sweat bands I thought it was quite good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Randall: 4 years ago – Link & Share

Got a capriciosa take away pizza. Absolutely heaven in a pizza box. Delicious!!!😃

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

tony: 5 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The food and service is fantastic. It's great if your hungry because you don't wait to long. This is my favorite Italian restaurant in Adelaide.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

robert: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent value, particularly the Specials. It can get a bit noisy (and slow) but who cares, it has a good vibe. I am a regular for a quick pizza (Spinaci is interesting and different) and a glass of wine (not a bad wine list, if in doubt, ask Frank to choose something) before a movie but it is also good value for a longer, more relaxed meal with friends. Amalfi is at its best right now as Spring approaches. It is a brilliant location.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

16 people agree and 17 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

unembew: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

An Adelaide institution, the best Italian food in town. The pizza is legendary, the pasta top notch and the scallopine is amazing. The staff are true professionals who make you welcome, helping to give the place a buzz that only a popular, well run establishment can have. Other places may be more plush and cafes may be slightly cheaper but Amalfi is ahead of them all with amazing food, great service and fantastic value. Amalfi is the final word in Italian dining.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

VespaVegan: 6 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Having read some of the other reviews, I was a bit nervous when we headed off to Amalfi, but any concerns were unfounded. I can see why this is considered an Adelaide institution. We received charming, friendly and quick service (and it was a very busy Friday night) and the food was sensational. The garlic bread was possibly the best I have ever experienced and there were plenty of food options for non-meat eaters. The pasta comes in huge serves - if you're not a big eater, opt for the entree size. I will definitely be going back and would recommend to others.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

L B 90: 5 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

My boyfriend surprised me and took me to Amalfi for my birthday. The staff were fantastic and very attentive. Pizza was Gr8, best i've tried in a while! but had too much honey in my pasta. Garlic Bread was the Fav and the Salt and Pepper Squid!!! Definetly be back and would recommend to friends:) LB

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Isabella: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I went here for a quiet dinner with my boyfriend before a big night. The seafood pizza was to die for! The best pizza I've had so far - and I'm Italian! I highly recommend this place to all my friends when they ask me where to go for pizza. My boyfriend and I now go every Friday night for cheap date nights - we get a pizza each and share.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

gcrabb01: 5 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Great food, reasonable service & good value for money

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Delicious food, great value for money. It can be incredibly noisy, ok for larger groups not so good for an intimate dinner.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Asher: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Amalfi has been a family favorite of ours for a number of years. Pizza's are the best and love to get take away too. Can be noisy but thats great on a friday night after work.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 4

Anthony: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Been there a couple of times.Great food, but the service leave much to be desired. On several occasion, the staffs were rude and inattentive, especially when they are busy.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
11.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

george: 6 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Booked a table for 7pm, then had to wait 10 minutes to get it. It was obviously over booked and staff were in a hurry to get us in and out. Food was great but small portion for the $28. Didn't feel like we could relax and enjoy ourselves because of the atmosphere. Probably would have had more wine and a coffee if we felt comfortable, but had to go elsewhere afterwards for a coffee cake and chat. Fine line between maximising covers and getting satisfied repeat business. Not enough to just have good food. Wont be back, which is a shame.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
11
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Andrew: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Good location and great pizzas. The restaurant is tiny, and I recall being served by a very rude waiter there once.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Jekel: 2 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Just ordered a Capricosa pizza, first time customer, first time ordering form here. What did I fi d in my pizza you ask, an inch long piece of plastic. Kitchen looked very disorganised and filthy. Most defiantly won't be ordering or eating fro here again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

RNC: 6 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

We didn't even get to experience this restaurant thanks to their incompetent staff. We had booked a table 2 months ago for our anniversary for a Saturday night as we knew we would need to book in advance, but when we arrived, the restaurant was closed. They did tell us they would call us if the restaurant was not open that evening as it was Easter Saturday, but we never heard from them that they would actually be closed. Kind of ruined the evening. Nice work Amalfi, not happy.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
 

Add a review for Amalfi Pizzeria Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience