Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10.9
km

Aroy Thai

19 Coromandel Parade, Blackwood

Telephone 08 8278 1666

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 16 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 4 / 5 Service
  • 4 / 5 Value
  • 15.7 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Aroy Thai

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

lop: 1 year, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Excellent and helpful

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Aroy Thai

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

helen135: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Absolutely fabulous food, excellent service, friendly atmosphere and excellent value. I would highly recomend Aroy Thai

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

cindi: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Last week we dined at this recommended restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the experience

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Vego bob: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Best take away thai! Great now to dine in as well. Best Green Curry in Adelaide!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

alwaysdineout: 6 years ago – Link & Share

The food is excellent value for money. The staff are very polite and efficient. It gets busy on Fridays and Saturday nights, especially for takeaways so be ready to wait, or order earlier in the evening. Even though the outside looks a little old and shabby, the inside is renovated and clean. It has a slight intimate feel to it with the rooms. Be sure to have the baileys icecream! Would suit a romantic dinner after a day in the hills. Thoroughly recommend.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

cheryl 02: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

been going there over 10 years we live 20 mins away now but only place to go for great food

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Ms. CB: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

We discovered this awesome place on a public holiday as it kinda was a last sort cos all the other restaurants were closed. The place looked a bit dodgy on the outside but when we went on the side door we were amazed that it looked really professional on the inside. The food was great, the service was really good and the ambience is light. We'll definitely be coming back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Marcia: 11 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Food is reasonably authentic / get good value for money spent / service excellent, polite and very efficient / ambience a bit ordinary but not so much so that it can't be overlooked and still have a good night out.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

9 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

A.Rammen: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Overall, this is a very good restaurant. I have been here several times and the only reason the food does not get 4.5/5 is that the quality of the meat is inconsistent. Most of the time it is very fresh and tender but every now and then the meat is very chewy and gristly. The ladies that serve are polite but not very attentive.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

Louise-Anne: 6 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

So far we have only had take away from here and the food has always been very impressive. However, last time I ordered the fried rice with the prawns and calamari and received not one of either. Not impressed when you pay the extra to get them. Looking forward to trying more from the menu but the service could be friendlier for newcomers such as us, and not just reserved for their regulars.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 5

Danielle: 11 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

This is easily the best thai I have ever had. Every dish is fantastic. Although, you must be ready to wait atleast 30 mins for take-away.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

14 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

The Wannabe Critic: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Love Aroy Thai. It's a great local for a casual but tasty dining experience. The decor isn't very cosy for such intimate rooms however it is neat and clean.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2.5

motiv8351: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Dinned last week and overal experience was ok, have eaten at many different Thai places over the past 6 months and I rate Aroy Thai 6/10.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Hayseed: 5 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Scam Central Anyone who thinks that this place is good is a culinary desert. They've simply no idea or any experience for what Thai is about. One bogan begets another!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Melzy02: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I was really looking forward to my dinner from here because most reviews were great! I was greatly disappointed!!! Spring rolls were beef not chicken and vegetables???? Some carrot that's all! Pad Thai would have to be the worst I've ever eaten! Just noodles with some chicken prawn and squid oh and some bean sprout. No nuts no sauce no vegetables!!! Will not return :( should have grab hungry jacks when getting my sons dinner!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Hayseed: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The worst Thai we've had, just can't believe the favourable comments. We think these reviewers must think McDonalds is a Michelin 3 star. Meat was gristle and God only knows what the Pad Thai was meant to be???

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Aroy Thai

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience