Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.3
km

Auge Ristorante

22 Grote Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8410 9332

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving European & Italian.

Average of 9 reviews

  • 4.5 / 5 Food
  • 4.2 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.3 / 5 Service
  • 3.6 / 5 Value
  • 16.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Auge Ristorante

17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3

Chloeheart: 4 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Very expensive, but a wonderful dining experiance and amazing food

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Auge Ristorante

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

David: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Auge is an expensive restaurant for Adelaide standards, but it's worth every cent. The attention to detail across both food & service is second to none. The restaurant has a stylish fit out with a comfortable separate bar if you arrive early. Highly recommended, but definitely book ahead.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

CPP: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I've only been here once, and it was divine! We were in a large group and the service was polite, discreet, helpful and efficient. The sommelier was very earnest and competent. The food was delicious! What a treat! I will certainly come back on a special occasion. For the price, it's probably the best service and food I've found in Adelaide.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

jennyng123: 6 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Auge has set the standards of fine dining to another level. I had a group of 12 guests for my birthday, it was well organised and the service was exceptional! The food was to die for, and it was not overpriced. This is the second time I have celebrated my birthday there, but I wont wait another year to visit again!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.4
  • Food: 4.85
  • Ambience: 4.85
  • Service: 4.85
  • Value: 4.85

John T: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We dined with my friends last night at Auge after hearing so many good things. We had the most fantastic night. I have read the review from food fan and I have to disagree. We had the nicest staff serve us. We waited at the bar for our table, for 15mins as well...have you been to some interstate restaurants lately??? We were in Melbourne and we waited 45 mins for our table! The sommelier was very informative and gave us a recommendation that suited our hip pocket and palate. The food was fantastic. We will definitely be back. Well done!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 10 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Rather disappointing meal sizes extremely small compared to most other restaurants. Service was exceptional and the ambience was also good. If your going for the food dont bother

Do you Agree or Disagree?

23 people agree and 36 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2.5

Captain Grumpy: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Classy, stylish outfit, yet with an air of snooty pretentiousness which hurts it more than it should and almost detracts from very good, although overpriced, food. Service is top notch however. Good to very good, but not exceptional, and perhaps either underachieving in value, or overachieving in expense.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Leanne: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Dined here once a few yrs ago now, and thought it was just ok...I thought the meal sizes were a bit small, considering the prices...and thought the staff were a bit carrot up the bum to at times. The decor is fairly plain, white and modern. I to thought I was fine dining, so dressed up a little, only to find most people in casual clothes, then feeling over-dressed....oh well, don't get to do it everyday! Finefoodfan I highly recommend The Lenzerheide, my fave!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Finefoodfan: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

As a fan of the finest restaurants in Australia and always looking for something different, we were recommended Auge Restaurant by some interstate friends of ours. From the moment we walked in we were sized up by the clientele and waiting staff as if we were going in there for an interview? Aside the fact that we were both dressed in formal attire which made us feel very uncomfortable. We were asked to sit at the bar because our table was not ready with some other people that had been told the same thing. Once taken to our table after a 15 minute wait there were several waiters that would be serving us which we thought was odd. As a fine dining restaurant I would have thought that the KISS principle would apply meaning it should be kept as simple as possible. When we were approached by our Italian waiter that had the personality of a wet sock, he asked whether we were ready to order and we said we needed more time and proceeded to tell us that the kitchen is busy and we would need to make a decision? Now I have dined at fine restaurants all over Australia (Tetsuyas / Aria -Sydney) and paying the higher prices you would not expect that from a server. The food was lovely and the decor was great but the ambience and attitude of the staff let this place down. If only you could go to a fine restaurant and get friendly staff that don't have carrots in their bums! Might try Lenzerheide Georges next time I heard they have great service food and amazing staff... oh well just one person's oppinion I guess...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Auge Ristorante

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience