Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

9.9
km

Belair Hotel

141 Main Road, Blackwood

Telephone (08) 8278 8777

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 2.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.9 / 5 Service
  • 3 / 5 Value
  • 12 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Belair Hotel

12.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3.5

Chopses: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Twice we have been there and shoved in a tiny table in the corner next to noisy toddlers. All this while there were vacant tables. Last time an unsupervised child stood by our table to look out the window and sneezed right across our food. Ugggh! So noisy we had to yell across the table. Great decor though!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Belair Hotel

 
 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Jules: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I've been to the Belair on a few occasions and been nicely surprised every time. For a 'pub' this place certainly is able to pull off a variety of events. Friends have sat out on the deck with a bottle of wine and tappas, we've been to their Wednesday Night Poker for a bit of fun and most recently the Jimmy (from Masterchef) dinner. Paired with The Lane Winery, The Belair hosted a great night with good service, excellent food and relaxing views from the function room. All up - the Belair has been a great and reliable choice!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

rah: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Great value pub grub. Very tastefully redecorated, but lets face it anything would have been better then what was there. Reminds me alot of the Stirling Hotel. I can't wait to see the rest of the pubs reno's. At last the hills have a local to be proud of.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

JayCee: 6 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We hadn't been here since the new renovations as people had told us it was pricey. We really enjoyed our meals (we had the grazing plate, our daughter the pumpkin pizza and our son the chicken schnitzel) and thought it was actually very reasonable. The serves were generous in size and our meals came quite quickly. It was a little noisy but not unbearably so, and our son enjoyed being able to check the cricket score! The staff were friendly and helpful, so all in all a very pleasant experience for a quick, inexpensive meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Katy: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We are regulars at the Belair now and love it for many reasons. The constantly changing menu is fantastic, as well as the sound proof kids room and the lounge area - The quality of food is outstanding especially the curries and seafood. We will definately continue to come back and to recommend to others.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Leanne: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I went here last year for lunch to discover it had been renovated. The lounge area is great. Nice and spacious and modern looking. I have to agree with Goidyberg in that the eating/dining area was pretty cramped, and it didn't feel like you had much privacy. We to could hear conversations going on on other tables. I thought the menu was a little too fancy...i struggled to find something without rocket etc lol...and thought a tad over-priced for what you got. On saying all that though, if i was asked to go back i would. Everyone deserves a second chance....

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2.5

Amy: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Went there for Sunday lunch with my 3 year old. Was very crowded, took ages to order and we had to wait over an hour for our food and when it finally came out my husbands med-rare steak was raw on the inside. After deciding we should let someone know they took his plate away and we had to wait another 10mins and they had recooked it but this time was overcooked to the point of nearly being unable to cut! I'm sure this is just an unlucky experience but for a $34 steak I was pretty upset nothing more was done for us. Will not be going back as I cant afford to spend another hour with a restless 3yr old waiting for an expensive steak which may not be cooked as asked. Very disappointed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2

goidyberg: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I've been going to the Belair for a long time and was looking forward to checking out their new fare. To be honest, at those prices, I'd expect a lot more. In terms of ambiance, to me, although the lounge area is fantastic, the dining area is so packed in, it is no improvement on the old pig feeding trough they used to have. I couldn't hear the people at the end of my table. After being told if we were 15 minutes late our table would be given away, I had to line up for 5 or so minutes at the counter just to order my meal and was then told it would be at least half an hour til the meals came out! What? It was not as busy as, for example, Ky Chow gets, yet they bring your meals out at lightening speed! My partner's $18 beef burger was stone cold - the replacement had burnt bread. That said, staff were very apologetic and did give him a nice glass of wine to compensate. They did seem genuinely concerned. My stuffed zuchinni flower was very nice, albeit, warm, not hot. In my view, anything deep fried MUST be HOT! I couldn't be bothered complaining. Everyone else at my table thoroughly enjoyed their meals - I established this when we go home and could actually hear each other speaking. Sad to say it, but for the prices, I expect table service, hot food, and I don't want to wait so long for it. It wouldn't be hard to re-arrange the tables, put in a few dividers and give the place some ambience - maybe pack less customers in that way, but I expect more would want to come back. I'm watching this space.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
9
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2

Beer Geek: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Dining room is a very large space with poor acoustics. The room was about 2/3 full and the ambient noise was quite loud. The beer list was extremely poor, offering the standard megswill and byo is not enouraged. If you can talk the bar staff into allowing you to bring your own beer they will slap an exorbitant corkage fee. If you enjoy a fine beer over dinner I would not recommend this place. I found my yellow prawn and fish curry a little too sweet for my tastes the other meals at the table were enjoyed however. Renovation is in good taste with pleasant areas outside the bistro to relax.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Ceejay: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Oh and the meals never made it to the table. To the manager in the pink salmon shirt up urs mate!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Ceejay: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Rude manager , waited 1/12 hrs for meal. No apology consesending attitude toward us and family horrible customer service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Belair Hotel

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience