Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.9
km

Belgian Beer Cafe Oostende

27 - 29 Ebenezer Place, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8359 3400

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal & Modern Australian.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.4 / 5 Food
  • 3.4 / 5 Ambience
  • 3 / 5 Service
  • 2.4 / 5 Value
  • 12.2 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Belgian Beer Cafe Oostende

12.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 1

Benjamin J: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Just because the beer selection is good I don't think they have the right to charge the earth for the food. Drop the food prices and there numbers will pick up.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Belgian Beer Cafe Oostende

 
 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

brem: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The food is amazing! The service could be a little more friendly however that is only my experience. We went with a bunch of friends on a busy night and had a lovely meal. The chicken breast is excellent. The ambience of the place is also great with a casual bar atmosphere in the heart of the city. If you are looking to spend around $30 for a great meal and a beer, then this place is excellent!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Jane A.: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I would recommend anyone to try their beers. Each beer has it owns glass and that is why make this bar so cool. The waitress, Laura who served my table that night is very friendly too.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Kiki: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

this place is great for the beers. the food is incredibly overpriced.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 12 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I really love getting a pint of something I haven't tried before and some fries and mayo. A few months ago I visited the Belgian for dinner with a group of friends and it took the most inordinate amount of time I've ever encountered for a meal to arrive. Others all around us had eaten and moved on to coffee and desert, so it must have been over an hour. Maybe it was just one of those things. We were a friendly bunch though as we were saying goodbye to a friend it didn't much bother us until we were becoming increasingly hungry & watching others scrape their plates.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

9 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
11.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 2

Tommy T: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

We had a Belgium friend in town and he was keen to experience the Belgian Beer Cafe and we were keen to show it off to him. But what a disappointment. While the beer was very tasty and the service excellent, the food did not deliver, to say the least. With most dishes priced between $25 - $30, quality expectations were high. After waiting an hour, our meals finally arrived. Our Belgium friend had mussels in a cheesy sauce with bacon and mushroom. While he said it tasted OK, it is NOT something that is served in Belgium. A mate and I had the Kangaroo with some form of talked up salad. The roo was overcooked and the 'salad' tasted like lettuce with olive oil, no flavour at all. Then came the chicken with mash potato that our other friend ordered. I'm told the chook was quite tender, but the mash potato tasted like it came from a packet. Overall, a very disappointing experience that I'm ashamed our out of town friend had to experience. C'mon guys, $25+ for a meal, give me break!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
11.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 1.5

Nature Boy: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I had the special ribs for the night, they were quite tasty, but I guess anything would taste good after waiting nearly two hours for our meal!!!! Meal proportions were rather small for the large price we had payed. A very small menu with most things above 30 bucks for mains. This place may be for you if you don't worry about price and you have A LOT of time to waste waiting for a meal. Most people on our table were disappointed.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

nothappy2010: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Would just like to advise anyone who is thinking about having a cocktail function at Belgian Beer Cafe Adelaide, not to. We were promised and advised how things would happen at our function and they werent delivered as per our discussion before hand. Our main concern was the food!! not enough and not frequently being served to our guests. and not only this but we were spoken very rudely and very unappropriatley to by the owner when we called up to point out our concerns about the night. it was not handled very professionaly, expecially if you have been in the business for over 30 years!!! and on top of this being accused of something we did not do and making smart remarks about our guests. do not assume! get the facts before you make an assumption! very dissapointing this place was, would not recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a perfect night for a special occasion.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Belgian Beer Cafe Oostende

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience