Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

18.4
km

Cafe Rimini Cove

246 Lonsdale Highway, Hallett Cove

Telephone 08 8381 8808

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 34 reviews

  • 3.4 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.3 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 13.4 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Cafe Rimini Cove

18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Michelle: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Great meal, excellent service - awful live karaoke-style 'music' on a Sunday night though! But the food was so good, that we'd still go back ...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Cafe Rimini Cove

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

SPR26: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I am extremely when it comes to my food or eating out. With Rimini, the first time and I have been hooked. The food is full of flavor and service is brilliant. I have been back many times since with my family and friends. Keep up the good work guys. Thanks.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Ernie: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

What a great idea dinner and then listen to live Jazz music at Cafe Rimini's Hallett Cove on Sunday nights. Even dropping in after dinner and having coffee and supper while you listen to live Jazz. Well done!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

realfood: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I think if you want real food that is cooked fresh in a busy restaurant you might have to wait sometimes. for the people that want fast food go to maccers drive thru

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Jason: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

food was fantastic, great atmosphere, I use to go to the cove tavern but defnitely won't be going back there again since Rimini is here now. keep the great work up.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

henry: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

food was beyond exceptional, dont have words to describe the whole experience. was a awesome vibe, everyone had a smile on their faces... including the chefs. never had a steak like it... well done!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

rimneylova: 5 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

ambient take the ankle biters

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

paul-h: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

went to riminis with my wife, and my 2 kids, we were served promptly, i had a rib eye steak with there diane sauce and to be honest we have lived in adelaide for 12 years and i have never tasted tasted anything like that before just exceptional great work guys keep the great meals coming henderson

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

JBSP: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

would recommend the Angus Beef Pizza and the garlic prawn pizza. They are the best I have ever eaten

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

chook: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

fantastic food guys!!! best food i have eaten in adelaide. my steak absolutely melted in my mouth .. was well worth the wait, which has to be expected in such a busy cafe

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Kate: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

This cafe just keeps getting better. The steaks here are excellent. The BBQ chicken pizza with pineapple delicious. Have had fish several times and always great. Friendly service and nice and clean.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

lama: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

finally a great family resturant in hallett cove the staff always friendly the food is great and value for money well done

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Paynehm07: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Finally a good family restaurant in Hallett Cove, staff are always pleasant and service is quick, we have been several times now and each time as good as the last. We have take away pizza's now every friday the kids love it !!.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Ernie: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Celebrated my wifes 46th birthday there with 40 guests. We were well looked after especially as the kitchen was hit with 40 people wanting service at the same time. On top of this they had to look after other customers that came in. We brought a large birthday cake, the waitress even offered to cut and plate it for us. No extra charge for this extra service! Well done to you all. Now that is what I call service! Food was great. They even offered to take some pictures for us. I certainly will organise other functions there!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

sammy: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Was there just last week and had a great time it was a Busy sat night and the restaurant was packed. we waited a little longer for our meals but when they came out they were full of fresh ingredients and absulutely delicious. I was also there on mothers day, at 1220 we were served for lunch and our meals were out in 15 mins, no longer! so to the comment above i think you have over exagerated a little! when we got there it was a little after 12 for our booking and lunch meals were already going out. Its hard work guys but hang in there!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Shadav: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We have been to the cafe quite a few times now, the food has always been good served quitely and efficiently by friendly staff. Our first visit was made more memorable by the attention of the owner's partner who was amicable and willing to hear constructive criticism when offered. Kids love it and the wine list holds some hidden gems, Ristretto was brilliant. We will keep frequenting the cafe.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4.5

Nature Boy: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Waited a little longer than what we were told, otherwise the experience at rimini was quite pleasant. We had the BBQ chicken pizza. Quite clearly had fresh ingredients and it tasted great. Wouldn't object to going back

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Pleased dinner 4: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

We had 10 people and were acommodated well, kids got colouring pencils and books given as soon as we sat down. we all ordered separately but our meals came all at once and were very fresh and delicious, special rimini sauce was a hit. Will definately come again!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4.5

novakane: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

We were seved Promptly with a friendly smile Our drinks come quickly followed not long after with some bread and then our meals The pasta tasted really fresh and the sauce was great (I had the Ala Pana in a ros? sauce) I had ordered a main size and so did my partner and neither of us could finish it!! Definitely Value for money ? I?m going again tonight

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3.5

Joe D: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Had to wait 40 minutes for the entree, then the main came out before the entree was finished.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2.5

Ash: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

we waited over an hour for our food and i actually went early with my lil bub b4 things got busy - we ended up staying so long by the time the food came the place was full of noise. PPl had come, gotten their meals, eaten it and left and we were still waiting. Nobody even apologised. When the food did come it wasn't fantabulous. Bad experience.!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
9
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

LuckyKitty: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Self-service cafe with no atmosphere. Pizza was covered with onions despite not being on the menu, not impressed when I have food allergies. Overpriced considering there's no waitress service as such

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
8.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2.5

JAE: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Booked for a party of 15-20 some two weeks out - plenty of notice. We were asked to order together so that all the food would come out in one hit - first to last meal gap - 1.5 HOURS!!!!! Totally ridiculous given the fact that they were all breakfast items - and not all of us ordered! Went to complain and was told that the food was coming - they then took another 30 minutes! Best part - not even an acknowledgement or an apology. Will most definately not go there again, service was appalling! Stay clear of this cafe. Will definately tell everyone of the poor experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
8.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1.5

ssb: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We waited over 50 minutes for our meals, and even asked for kids meal to come out with the garlic bread, which it didn't. Ordered a chicken burger for the kids and a huge foccacia came out with diced chicken and tomato, hardly appropriate for a 5 and 7 year old child. Adult meal came with no dressing on the salad and half the crumbing on the underside of the chicken schnitzel had come off in the pan. The gravy on the rib eye was so lumpy and the whole meal was flavourless. It was a very disappointing way to spend an evening out with the family, and considering the place only had about 10 people in it, the standard of the food was very low. Will never dine here again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2.5

jbm123: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

management always seems to come across as rude and angry at the staff, waiters are nice. bad vibe in general, to the point where i feel sorry for the employees. food ok, but prefer to take away as always takes so long to come out.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
7.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

EssGee: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Never dining here again unless I hear things have changed. Booked for Mothers Day at 10am. Ordered 10.20am. Food arrived at 12 noon. They forgot a meal that finally arrived at 12.15. Almost 2 hour wait for pancakes? I accept that it was very busy but this was ridiculous. Wait staff were lovely but completely run off their feet and were copping lots of complaints, restaurant manager didn't seem to care. The food was nothing special for the price. Tables who ordered after us received their meals before us. Dirty glasses lined up on the bar as the beverage people were run off their feet with filling orders. (They did have this under control by the time we left at 12.30) People were walking out, and one gentleman was telling people in the ordering queue how terrible his experience was. Kept seeing other meals being sent back to the kitchen as incorrect. Our extra late meal was missing the advertised icecream (but we didn't bother saying anything, the damage had been done). The price of our 1 extra late meal was refunded. Never dining here again unless I hear that they've sorted out their wait times. A very disappointing Mothers Day experience. PS Those wait staff deserved a medal and a stiff drink at the end of their shift. They were let down by everyone around them.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 1

Deb: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Disgusting...... Went for a romantic breakfast for two and it was horrible. Took 45mins to receive our meal and when we did get it it was COLD. Cold bacon, fried tomato, toast etc. Coffee was warm not hot. Will never go there again!!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Food-BOSS: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

We have been in the area for a year and were reluctant to try the cafe after hearing mixed/poor reveiws. We decided to try a pizza as pizza is pretty entry level and hard to get wrong.. So i thought.. The base was nice, the topping was heaped up and no even remotely warm and there was no melted cheese to hold it together. Let down, if you order a pizza you want to ram it down not rake the cold topping off and be left with a round piece of bread.. yummo..

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Wink: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

The Manger Was Rude - Service - Horrible, Food Average. Will Never Go Back - After Waiting 1 hour & 15mins for Average Food and The Rude Manger will kill this Restaurant. Don't waste your money or time

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

madmax: 5 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

worst service, 4 persons at table received meal after 10 minutes, 7 others waited over 45 minutes, 1 waited for over an hour. NEVER going back there

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

tina: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Have been there three times now hoping if i ordered something different it couldnt all be bad..Wrong. The food has been awful everytime. First time got takeaway and the pizza was so raw we just threw it away. Second time dined in and waited an hour when there was hardly anyone there, meal was bland and vegies not cooked. Just had take away again and the pasta was tasteless and my children who love pizza wouldnt even eat it. Normally hate to complain but after the third time wont be going back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

CLB: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Crumbed seafood was burnt upon arrival. Burnt AGAIN 2nd time and pasta was undercooked, starchy and tasteless. Wait staff were sweet but management couldn't care less. Wont be going back and will tell all our friends. Picked up takeaway from Barnacle Bills. Bit sad when a takeaway place beats the cooking of a proper cafe!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

creaturecomforts: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Poor service, terrible food, wait on mains was 50 minutes. Another table complained they had waited and hour and twenty minutes for their meal but they got a refund and left quite disgruntled. The pizza was one of the worst I've ever had, sloppy, over topped, rubbery base. My partner's pasta was over cooked and poorly seasoned. Wont be back, and will tell my friends about the terrible service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Veronica Franco: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Went in on Mother's Day and as soon as we walked in, we were told there was up to an hour and a half wait on food. We were placed on a cramped table with barely any room between my chair and the one behind me.We arrived after 12, but were told at 12:20pm that we couldn't order lunch because they were still making breakfast. They advised us that they did not know when lunch orders would be accepted. My parent's were quite hungry, and we got a bit tired of waiting around and not knowing when we could or couldn't order our food. We left at 12:45 and got takeaway chicken as (despite trying) everywhere else was booked out. My Dad felt he had ruined my Mum's day as he was the one who chose Rimini's. I called the Cafe the following day to reason with the staff and see if they could offer my parents a voucher or something as compensation. The girl i spoke to was defensive and off-hand. I was told the manager would call me back a few days later. This didn't happen. Definitely won't be eating here again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Cafe Rimini Cove

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience