Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.8
km

Caffe Paparazzi

291 Unley Road, Malvern

Telephone 08 8373 0743

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 3.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.1 / 5 Service
  • 3.3 / 5 Value
  • 13.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Caffe Paparazzi

17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Laura: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Great food large portion sizes fresh produce, service is exceptional from when you enter to leave nothing's to hard coffee was beautiful we had to go back for another round we will be back thankyou!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Caffe Paparazzi

 
 
19.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Isabella: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Congratulations to the new owners who are extremely hands on and friendly, they have changed the whole feel to Paparazzi the staff are Brilliant and knowledgable the food was great, love the all day breakfast and the kitchen doesnt close all day keep up the good work!!!!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Foodie: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

WOW! What a difference new chefs and owners have! Recently i revisited this place and was pleasantly surprised. The new decor and menu are a far cry from previous experiences here. Popped in for a late night meal during the week. Dinner was lovely and the service was great. The waitress was very friendly (Tobi) but not too OTT. We had the tasting plate (very big serve for 2 people) and I had the calzone (very tasty & filling). To finish up we had coffee and a huge slice of the banana caramel pie! You must try the Bailey's flavoured gelato YUM! Definately recommend this place for a casual bite to eat or to grab a coffee and cake. Will be coming back again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

David: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

After hearing of big changes at Paparazzi & after seeing a mix of reviews here, I decided to give it another try. I last visited Paparazzi 2-3 years ago & hadn't been back for good reason. On this visit it was obvious the place has been transformed - a new layout & a more designer look. The service from the moment I stepped through the door was fast & friendly & the food that followed was good too. I would've ordered the Paparazzi burger, except for Sibko's comments here. But in Paparazzi's defence, the menu does say "whole-egg mayonnaise" which explains the missing egg. Still, I decided instead on the warm chicken salad. The chicken was slightly overcooked & the cashews didn't appear to be cooked at all, but the overall flavours of chicken, cashew, roast capsicum, fresh sliced avocado, lettuce & balsamic worked well. I ordered a side of fries too, but disappointingly these were on the undercooked side & soggy as a result. Overall though the food was good, service spot on & the place itself slick & stylish while sill being comfortable. The salad was just under $20, which puts it at the high end of cafe pricing, but I still considered it to provide value for money.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Ness: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

It's always reasonably good here. The food is a little above average in price but from my experience is of high quality. Only thing is it can be very noisy; not the best place for a quiet meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

RKMC: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Great friendly service. Generous portion sizes (which i love) but a little on the higher priced side of things...had a marinara for $26...wasn't what i would say a great marinara either...but for almost the same price i could've gotten a top notch marinara at Enzo's or La Trattoria so when comparing like that i don't see it as value for money. But i might try the other meals if i go back next time.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 1.5

Sibko: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We had been to the old Paparazzi a year or so ago and didn't have a good experience, so on Easter Sunday we decided to give it another go knowing the place had gone under significant changes. Our first impression was extremely good - the place looked much better with the renovations and the staff were welcoming and friendly (good to see in Adelaide were service can sometimes be a bit casual). We like a particular brand of coffee so that usually is a deciding factor on where we eat and I can say the coffee was also excellent. The problem was the food. Firstly we made the mistake of both ordering similar items and might have been better off try two completely different dishes. We both ordered the burger (one chicken fillet, one beef) based on the wonderful menu description. The selling point for both of us was the one whole-egg and Tomato chutney. When the meal arrived our burger's had no whole egg's at all, neither one had an egg. Both the chicken fillet and beef where extremely odd reconstituted meat things where the main ingredient appeared to be salt. The chicken one was barely passable, but the beef was uneatable. The Tomato chutney turned out to be a small dipping bowl of supermarket grade tomato sauce. It was like the kitchen staff had never read the menu, or the menu writer had taken such artistic liberties they could go into a career of fiction writing with much success. Maybe if we had tried a pasta, salad or another main we might have come away with a different story but I don't think I can trust anything written on the menu now. The issue is we are not talking about a $13 burger, we are talking $19..for that I can get a beautifully home made burger with Tomato chutney at Jones one major street over and I would expect quality ingredient for that price not supermarket. So staff wonderful, coffee wonderful but we will not be eating there again, which is a shame because up until the food was severed we had such high hopes.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

SA.: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

All 3 of our meals were seriously lacking flavour. Friendly staff.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1.5

funandbubbles: 7 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The coffee is served in the smallest cups on offer, and in the five times I have eaten there it is always cold. There is no acoustic dampening so if there are more than 3 tables of diners, not only is the noise level painful to your ears, you can't hear the person next to you. This spoils the whole experience. However, the menue is always good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 2

ksreverie: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

While I've been to this cafe before and had some great coffee, today's experience (16/04/11) for breakfast was awful. The bacon was undercooked, the scrambled eggs were watery, and the toast was not toasted (just slightly browned at the edges). The saving grace were the roast tomatoes (very nice), but overall, this was not a nice breakfast. The cafe itself, while only half-full, was noisy and felt chaotic. Having to raise my voice almost to a shout just so my partner could hear me across our small table was not a pleasant experience. And that was when they weren't running the coffee grinder... when that came on, it was near impossible to hear each other. As always, the staff were lovely and friendly... but everything else was disappointing. We won't be going back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Caffe Paparazzi

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience