Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

1
km

Cafe Piatto

264 Rundle Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8223 4738

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving European & Italian.

Average of 18 reviews

  • 3.2 / 5 Food
  • 2.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.5 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 11.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Cafe Piatto

15
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

jayd: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

had the lemon and sugar crepe so disappointing lemon juice was obviously not fresh and just put on the top layer of the crepe the sugar as well was only on the top layer by the time i was half way through the crepe i was left with simply tasteless cooked batter... i reverted to taking some table sugar for coffees and pouring it on for some taste

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Cafe Piatto

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Sassygirl: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Love it!! Best lamb salad and calzone we have ever had ! And the ragu sauce was Devine! The new look of the place is Hottt loved it ! Table service was brilliant too ! Deffinetly coming back !! Reccomend to all u ppl to try !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Sassygirl: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Great coffee maybe the best I've had in a long while x

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 5

anonymous: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

dinner here was great! definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for authentic italian cuisine. spaghetti marinara was cooked to perfection.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

sarah: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Have been here twice; once for lunch and once for dinner. Must say, dinner was a much more pleasant experience, the food was so much better! Will be returning for sure.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

MissAmanda: 11 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

This place is great, went there for my sister's hens night for dinner, the pasta is superb. Been there a few times since, shared a pizza with two friends last week, was divine. Highly recommend it. The service is fast and friendly.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Redchilli: 10 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The gourmet vegetarian pizza was great - crispy base and good, fresh, flavoursome toppings. The calzone was good too. Great service, very friendly. Will return to sample more pizza.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
13.025
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 5.025

RandomParadise: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Staff confused over whether we had ordered drinks or food. Was difficult to get the attention of staff during the meal. Food took a long time to come. When we wanted to ask for the bill a staff member caught our eye but ignored us. Then when I finally went up to the counter I waited.. and waited... and waited. A woman went to serve me and the man behind the bar directed her back out to service the tables. I made the decision to return to my table I was so angry and the man finally served me. Extremely dissapointed by the service, the worst I have ever experienced. If I could rank it 0 I would. The food comes in large servings which is quite impressive but I guess your paying for it as well. Would definitely not recommend.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

jackdaniel: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Quite a disappointing experience. The entre was bought out at the same time as the mains. The kids meal was forgotten. Seafood platter was all pre-bought ready made - fish and prawns are not that shape naturally. The serve size was very poor. Cesar salas was soggy. Antipasto platter was only average. But the worst was the poor service and attitude of the staff and manager - for a family resturant 1/2 full of kids to allow a table of "scum" to sit there shouting, swearing, smoking grass, and doing nothing about it - even after numerous requests and complaints from patrons - was really unforgivable. I strongly recommend you give this place a miss. Scuzi next door is 100 times better

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Ever since they changed the menu, the food hasn't been as nice. It's also much more expensive. The restaurant next door is now cheaper (and still has many more customers). I went there for lunch and they took 45 minutes to serve me, so I was very late back to work.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
11.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 3

SKVS: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Food was good...until i got to the hair. was offered a choice for a refund or coffees. Manager then withdraw because i have eaten part of the meal. I was informed that the cooks were wearing a hat and inferred that hair could not have got into the food. (so i was lying???). He offered a credit but i was from interstate. eventually agreed to his initial offer for the sake of not wanting to argue

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

SA: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Consistently good pizza & great chocolate milkshakes. The kids meals are served with way too many chips. The service is nothing special but then it's just a cafe.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2

Carolyn: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

As a past waitress myself I did not enjoy the service. Put my partner and I on a table with no cutlery, had to ask for it ourselves. Asked a question about the menu in which waitress did not know nor did she come back to answer our question. My partner was served a straw in a drink which nowadays in restaurants is not acceptable. As well as while eating half way through our entree our main was served, this is not how a cafe or restaurants operate today. If this service continues to people who have a clue about how things should be, the only people this place will be serving is people with no class!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

TLW: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Cafe Piatto should be ashamed of themselves. Charging a non refundable booking fee. Food was average and the cafe is very noisy. Poor customer service. $5 per person non refundable - unbelievable.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

n/a: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

My experience was unbelieveable! I was going to a fringe show and had to wait 50 minutes for my meal when the restaurant wasnt even half full. When I eventually got my pasta it was dry and tastless. When I told this to the waitress she replied "dont tell me, its not my problem" to which I asked to speak to the manager who never came to see me. Will not be returning within this lifetime.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Ms. CB: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Went here for Valentines Day and had a really awful experience! The prawn and avocado salad was worse than ordinary as the lettuce they used arent fresh and looked like it hasnt been washed and the avocadoes were already brown! Also had Beef schnitzel and wished it came with salads. The wait was also too long so i dont think this restaurant is a good value for money as what it tries to be. Wont be coming back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Sallo: 8 years ago – Link & Share

Extremely shocked and annoyed that I was charged 50 cents for a serving of ice for the complimentary room temperature water. The food was also sub standard. I will not be returning. Disappointing.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Jill. W: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

My daughter and friend ordered a chicken salad, chicken was awful, told waitress who proceeded to argue nothing was wrong with it, then picked a piece of chicken from the bowl and had a bite saying it was fine. Would not replace, told they didnt have to pay, so left only to be chased down the street, asked names and later on had charges laid and now being taken to court for not paying. What a waste of courts time and money for a salad.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for Cafe Piatto

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience