Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

16.3
km

Caffe Buongiorno O'Halloran Hill

93 South Road, O'halloran Hill

Telephone 08 8381 1744

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 3.8 / 5 Food
  • 2.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.5 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 13.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Caffe Buongiorno O'Halloran Hill

12.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

Anon: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I love going here, if I can get a seat outside of the main caffe. The food is always of top quality (the gelato is yuk though) and they cater to every need (more spicy, less chilli, no pineapple etc). The wait staff are always pleasant. My only issue with this place is it's a noise trap - you can't hear yourself think...of course, the louder you get in order to let eceryone hear you, the louder the table next to you gets, so they can talk etc etc - vicious circle! Get a seat outside and you won't be disappointed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Caffe Buongiorno O'Halloran Hill

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Carla: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The food is absolutely superb. I enjoy every time I go for lunch here.The waiters are very well presented and lovely to talk too. The restaurant has a lovely clean feel to it, which is hard to find now days. You can tell the people that work here take pride in what they do. The food was absolutely delicious and very prompt too! The waiters give you enough space but keep an eye on you just in case you are wanting something else and are there in a heart beat. I immensely enjoyed my experience here and will definitely be back again and again!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Ronald: 12 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

This delightful restaurant in my opinion has everything, the food is beautifully presented, and is served by the most pleasant waiters, it also has a wonderful ambience, and the value for money is unbeatable. One would be hard pressed to fault this little gem.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Daniel Gurr: 12 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

A great place to relax and enjoy. The meals were delivered promptly and for a cafe the presentation was fantastic. great value for money

Do you Agree or Disagree?

15 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Nature Boy: 8 years ago – Link & Share

Nice meal and looked after well. Only bad thing is that the room is a noise trap!! Go outside if you can :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

John: 4 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Wednesday 1/7/15 about 4:00 p.m. went for our usual Pizza, Chips and Beer. The chips were great and the beers were cold and Chelsea and Jessica were polite and helpful. The Tropicana Pizza had minimal topping and tasted like cardboard. Ate at this restaurant last night and the pizza was great well presented and extremely tasty. I have spoken to management about the pizza maker and have had no less than 4 previous issues with this pizza maker making poor quality pizzas. Brought this to the attention of the owners via an email tonight and was basically told I did not know what I was talking about and to take my business elsewhere by the owner Tony Russo. Tony's wife Leni was understanding when I spoke to her previously about this issue and the staff member Jessica told me this afternoon that she knew there were issues with this pizza maker. Have decided to take Tony's advice and spend my money elsewhere. Really disappointed with how this has been handled.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

hay012: 9 years ago – Link & Share

They offer gluten free which is excellent however make sure you double check as once when picking up take away and got home, opened the pizza box to find it wasnt on a gluten free base ( could tell as gluten free and normal pizza bases have a very different taste, texture and look) called back to double check and was told that the receipt was not printed through to the kitchen, no compensation was given except another pizza made. Manager on at the time did not know how to deal with it, said when we picked up new pizza " oh sorry hope you arnt allergic to gluten" . so was obvious staff need more training in gluten free products if they are going to be selling it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2.5

Diner: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Only issue I really have is the noise, and so a friend and I have stopped going as it is too hard to have a proper conversation. Maybe I should do what Anon does and find a seat outside weather permitting. The waiting staff are great.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

Victoria: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The food was of a decent standard and the menu offered a wide range of options. The service, however, left a lot to be desired and failed to compensate for the long wait and staggered delivery of meals.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
6.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Jam: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Do not go to this cafe if you have kids, very unfriendly. Food was delicious and served quickly however they did not acknowledge my son just quite simple ignored him (he hadnt said boo at this stage) after we finished eating he got out of his chair and was running (quick walk for our pace) our just our table. We were told that it was a busy restaurant (there was only 3 other tables with people) and to stop him. He was being such a good boy i was so proud of him for being well behaved and then to be spoken to the way they did was very rude!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Caffe Buongiorno O'Halloran Hill

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience