Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.6
km

Captain Chargrill and Seafood

259-269 Unley Road, Malvern

Telephone 08 8272 1085

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Burgers/Hotdogs, Seafood, Chicken.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 2.6 / 5 Food
  • 2.5 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.6 / 5 Service
  • 2.1 / 5 Value
  • 9.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Captain Chargrill and Seafood

12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Alycia: 10 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

BEST CHIPS & GRAVY IN ADELAIDE!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Captain Chargrill and Seafood

 
 
17.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

nige: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

As far as my fast food experiences have gone it was uo ther ewith the best of them.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

missbonnieblu: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I love this place so, so much. There roast veggies are amazing, chips are crunchy and they deliver!! Lovely people, lovely food. Wont go anywhere else. :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 2

nige: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The chips were nice but they were a bit expensive. It was areasonably convivial atmosphere while I waited .

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 2.5

amylou37: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

great service,good food! they have been around for ever, and it is no wonder, they are good. Prices are not exactly cheap, but its worth paying more for quality

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

amylou37: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

i previously had a glowing review, not so tonight. we were told 25 mins for delivery, no worries! after almost an hour we rang to enquire only to be met with a very rude reply,and to top it off when the owners wife delivered,on her way home,she was rude too,not one apology, only a gruff...."i didnt think it took that long"...after 13 years, we will be going elsewhere!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

Sam.knows.his.food.: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I disagree, I could heard the man who was cooking swearing quite a bit while I had my 6 year old nephew within ear shot, I saw old, cold chips mixed in with my new ones, they forgot my nugget pack, I really almost have nothing positive to say. It was a lot of over priced food I'd expect from a frozen meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

littlepickle: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Service disgraceful, after waiting 45 minutes for our order, they rang and said they had run out of roast beef, but all the other food was ready to be delivered, after telling them to cancel the order as I had to start work in 30minutes, the owner got on the phone and continued to argue with my partner about the situation and that they were wasting the food. There was no apology, offer of a discount NOTHING, to make maters worse the husband called my partner the following day to continue arguing about us cancelling the order, again no apology for their error nothing. This used to be a great shop, until the current owners took over. With their customer service I?m sure there will be many more disappointing reviews.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Stu555: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

GO ELSEWHERE. I ordered a lamb yiros with garlic sauce and a beef schnitzel pack. I got a lamb yiros with hot chilli sauce with about 3 pieces of lamb and a chicken parmy pack. I honestly don't know how a shop can get something so wrong. I WILL NEVER buy from these clowns again. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!! I would give them 0 if the option was there!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

foody: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

An absolute disgraceful display of customer service by believe it or not, the owner! . I was abused in front of other customers & humiliated. What a disgrace. The floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a decade. Mothers, don't take your children in there & certainly not a pram. You'll be screamed at in front of everyone. APPALLING will never be back & neither will anyone i know!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Ryan29: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

So my housemate just gets home from work with our meal. I asked him to buy me a Beef Schnitzel pack. He came home and they actually gave him a chicken schnitzel parmy pack wtf??? Really is it that hard to get it right? Wrong order completely what a joke this shop is. Best way to waste my money and still be hungry!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Captain Chargrill and Seafood

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience