Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

11.3
km

Casuarina

297 Diagonal Road, Oaklands Park

Telephone 08 8298 7522

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Malaysian.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.4 / 5 Food
  • 3.1 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.2 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 12.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Reviews for Casuarina

 
 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Carolyn: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The noodle dishes were yummy and the atmosphere was relaxed. The choice of dishes on the menu made it a difficult choice when it came to ordering cause everything sounded so delicious. We would definately eat there again. A must for anyone who likes a good laksa.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
15.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5

Anon: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I have been going to Casuarina's for years and years. Have ad a variety of food there and have never had a bad experience. OK, so the wait staff are very slow sometimes (and they forget things!), but the food is always well worth the wait. Mmmmm

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Elena: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The food was quite nice and was very affordable I thought. I had a orawn currey and ther were at least 12 prawns in it. The waiter which we had was lovely, and I will go back just to have him wait on me again. He was funny, helpful with regards to what menu items were nice and he was also charming. The only issue which I had, was when I asked for a glass of water, I was told (by a different waiter) that they only serve spring water and that is was 50 cents a glass. I asked for a glass of tap water and was refused. He advised me that they were under instruction from their Manager that all patrons had to purchase spring water.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Geranium: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Would be appreciated if you add a vegetarian section to your sample menu list. Only one or two vegetarian dishes availabel on your menu. This is a great ,pity as Asian cuisine is traditionally vegetarian and vegetarians and vegans seek out Asian restaurants fir their meals. The number of vehetarians is growing due to the unsustainability of animal production, health factors and especialyy the cruelty that exists in the animal farming industry.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

benji.: 4 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The noise level is almost unbearable due to the hard surfaces of floor, ceiling, walls and the large open area.huge menu but nothing much for vegetarians or vegans. Asian cuisine provides so many opportunities for vegetarian and vegan cooking and faux meats are poliferating and are ideally suited as meat substitutes. Asia is in the forefront of developing and using these. So come on Casuarina you could be the vegetarian darling of the South. The demand is growing..front up! I have always found the service good and friendly.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Dave: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The restaurant is laid out well, and is a welcome change from the vulgarity of the shopping centre it is located within, however the sounds of the mall still filter in. The service came across rather patronising which made the overall experience a tad uncomfortable. The food was aesthetically pleasing and demonstrated significant attention to detail, however it largely failed to live up to its visual appeal with extremely tiresome flavours. It is a touch overpriced for the cuisine style, however this can be accounted for in the larger portion sizes served. Overall, the experience was average - lots of potential and room for improvement.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
10
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 3

SianneS: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Went out for a lunch date with my partner. He had the beef and cashew stir fry and I had the wonton noodle soup. Price, service quality and vibe of the restaurant were great. My partners meal was average but at least had some good depth of flavour. My meal on the other hand was a big bowl of noodles, a waterery yellow broth, a few sections of Bok Choy and 4 chicken wonton dumplings. The broth was waterery and had absolutely no depth of flavour and no complexity or balance. The noodles appeared to be plain 2 minute noodles and were overflowing my bowl. The wontons themselves were average, again very one dimensional and lacked any seasoning. If I was to ever return again, I would never touch that meal again. But the restaurant definitely isn't top of my list to return again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2

soothepanda: 8 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Very average Asian food. Uninspiring. Pleasant enough - would go back if I had to but wouldn't choose to. Asked for water 3 times before getting some. Staff are typical young people who don't give a sh*t. Food was fine - run of the mill menu - signature noodle dish was tasty but certainly not anything to rave about. Next time I'd rather get noodles or sushi in the food court before a movie.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Casuarina

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience