Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.6
km

Chefs of Tandoori

259-269 Unley Road, Malvern

Telephone 08 8373 5055

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Indian.

Average of 15 reviews

  • 3.7 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.8 / 5 Value
  • 15.2 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Chefs of Tandoori

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

dmmm: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

fantastic food, great prices and exremely friendly staff .

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Chefs of Tandoori

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Jacob: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Easily one of the best Indian restaurants in Adelaide. Food is better quality and better value than other Indian restaurants on Unley Road. I have dined here several times and both service and food have always been of a high standard.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Louise-Anne: 3 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Who can fault this place? Not us that is for sure. We were so impressed the first time we went here, we came back the next night to experience it all again! I had a mango chicken type dish that was lovely and mild since I don't like too much heat and my partner had the Dhaba Murg. Both dishes were cooked to perfection with a very generous amount of sauce which is what we like. The rice is so good I could happily eat it on its own and their naan bread is delicious too. The staff are very warm, friendly and welcoming and the eating area is nicely tucked away further down the building away from people walking past and there is upstairs dining available too!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Dana: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Had dinner there two nights ago - it was fantastic. We had the banquet great value for money and a good opportunity to sample several dishes. Amazing butter chicken, Lamb RJ, Beef Korma.The mint sauce and the cucumber raita - best ever! We got takeaway from there tonight, it was just as good and travelled very well.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

psammead806: 6 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Some of the reviews on here are absurd! Not to mention ridiculous, I can only think that they must have gone to a different restaurant than the one I know and love. Chefs of Tandoori is amazing! The food is extraordinary - I adore the peshwari alu and daal makhani for mains, the biryani rice is incredible, the cheese naan is just perfect and even the desserts are good (and that's coming from someone who is half Indian)! The food of course is the main thing, but the staff are also so nice. They are always really, really friendly and willing to help (but I am a regular, so maybe thats why?) and even include little discounts and presents now when I get takeaway :) Their restaurant has really beautiful decor, which is lovely, but there's also a branch in Renaissance arcade which I frequent, and this is also great. They don't have so many dishes, but often are happy to make one on request. Overall, this restaurant is incredibly sublime, and, without a doubt, THE BEST INDIAN IN ADELAIDE!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

bbv: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent!!!!!!! Highly recommend Excelente food, great service and very nice atmosphere!!! It was highly recomended by a freind and I highly recomend as well. From now on my favorite Indian in Adelaide.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Emma44: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Ever since I first went to Chefs of Tandoori I have kept going back! I do not like really spicy food, so I usually get Butter Chicken or Chicken Tikka, and everyone time I have been there I have enjoyed it. The service was great, their staff are very friendly. The prices aren't very high which is great and the place is very nice to be in.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Margarita: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Awesome food and the best butter chicken i ever tasted. The cheese naan and lamb palak are also very nice. It's hard to stop eating, but caution - the food might be a little bit heavy. But still soooo yummy!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Had takeaway from here, had butter chicken, lamb rogan josh and kerala fish curry. Lived up to all expectations, tasted great, good sized serves. Recommend.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

5000: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

The take away is tasty and good value. Worth a visit.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 12 years ago – Link & Share

I hope it's changed since I ordered take-away about a year ago but unfortunately the food was quite poor compared to the numerous other Indian restaurants in the Unley area. I ordered daal & butter chicken, being the staple tests of a good Indian restaurant. The daal was somewhat tasty but really runny and the butter chicken was more like butter fritz which was just disturbing. We didn't finish our plates and there was no interest in the leftovers, which amounts to sacrillage in my household. The restaurant appeared like a nice place to eat so it is unfortunate I won't be returning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 13 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 3

Oscar Emma: 8 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Came here for dinner tonight. Food was a bit disappointing, as was the service. Unfortunately, 'Chefs of Tandoori' can't keep up with other Indian restaurants in Adelaide so we won't be back. Palak paneer (usually one of my most favourite dishes) was a big let down.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
10
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Dined here a few weeks back. Nothing positive to say. Servings were small, food wasn't hot in temperature - barely warm, and there's little worse than being served a cold meal in the middle of winter. Left feeling hungry, something that's never happened to me before when I've eaten Indian! Waiters were rude. Overall, it was an overpriced and unsatisfactory Indian experience. No value for money here.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

9 people agree and 12 disagree.

 
5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

GET: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The food was too bad when compared to some other Indian restaurants in Adelaide...The online take away ordering system is very poor that I have to click 'x' times if i want to order'x' quantity of a particular dish...Also the Lamb Rogan Josh is not even near to expectations so as Roti and Cheese Naan...Will not recommend to anyone....

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 11 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Bad food, rude waiters, overpriced menu, very small servings, unclean tables, you guessed it. BAD. Suggestion, Never order a banquet , you'll be ripped off, very small servings better if you order individual thal's.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Chefs of Tandoori

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience