Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

1
km

Chopstix on Rundle

287 Rundle Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 82237575

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Asian.

Average of 18 reviews

  • 3.6 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.2 / 5 Service
  • 3.6 / 5 Value
  • 13.7 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Chopstix on Rundle

4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Kiki: 8 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

this place is horrible. the food way to salty. and the service awful. i wont be back! yuk!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Chopstix on Rundle

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

maxxhabit: 6 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I love dining here! Great service. Cheap meals. Large portions. Fast service. Open late. Only problem i had was with the deep fried crocodile. Yuk! Chargrilled chicken salad is my favourite :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Tanya: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

This place has become our favorite restaurant. The service is amazing. The staff and owner are all super friendly and we are now on first name basis with all of them. We have tried nearly everything on the menu. Nothing has ever failed to impress. The salt and pepper crocodile is a MUST try. It is so good you will be back for more. Actually everything they coat in this is fab - the eggplant, barramundi and the prawns. I want to go there right now. Favorites include - Bangkok Prawns, Terriyaki beef, Sang Choy Bow & Basil & Cashew nut chicken. Value for money is excellent.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Gemma: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I ate here on Wednesday night for the frist time and it was one of the best meals I have ever had! The waitresses were very attentative and the atmosphere was lovely. It is definately one of my new favourite restaurants in Adelaide now! Try the Tofu & veges in mango coconut sauce - DEVINE!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

BiancaG: 6 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Favourite Restaurant in Adelaide

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Craig: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Well I must say that this place is definately worth going to. My wife and I were out one evening and were trying to decide on what to have. As usual, I am the fussy one and upon saying that we decided to try this restaurant. The place was approximately 1/3 full, and we sat near the footpath. Very quickly the waitress was prompt in making us feel comfortable and giving us a big menu in which to choose from. We ordered the vegeterian spring rolls with the most delicious plum sauce I have ever had. I then ordered the sizzling steak, and rice which I found beautiful, and filling. My wife had the sweet n sour chicken, again she loved it. There was no room left for dessert. The cost is good as well. I am glad that this restaurant is in the current "Entertainment Book" as well. We will be back again, again. Well done

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Stevo: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Chopstix on Rundle is the perfect venue for a casual meal or lunchtime meeting. The food is excellent every time and the staff are always polite and attentive. The meal sizes are generous and the lunch time prices are great value for money. I will be back, again and again. Highly recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

snail: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Never had a bad meal there yet!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 5

David: 11 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Consistently good, quick & large serves at very reasonable prices (particularly at lunch). Recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
15.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Redchilli: 8 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

It was a busy Friday night and this place was packed and once the food arrived I realised why - hige serves at very reasonable prices. Even though it was busy we were served in no time and the food came out quickly. Great place for a casual meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Im a real connoisseur no bullshit: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Was ok, meals were big, cheap and cheerful. Nothing special, there did seem to be a ton of hot girls dining there though. Two extra points to ambiance for that.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Gemma: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I ate here on Wednesday night for the first time and it was one of the best meals I have ever had! The waitresses were very attentative and the food was a dream! It is definately one of my new favourite restaurants in Adelaide now!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3

Tommy: 6 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Got my order wrong. Received a tofu honey BBQ, when I ordered a chicken honey BBQ. No efforts were made to resolve this, but the meal was still quite tasty.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Josie: 4 years ago – Link & Share

Husband and I had a lovely meal here last sat night for my birthday food was delicious service was so quick!!! Could not fault one thing coming back here for sure!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2.5

Charlie: 5 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

We have eaten here before and never had a problem. Tonight we bought the mongolian lamb and the satay tofu. As I was finishing the lamb, I bit down hard on a rusty staple. No joke, a RUSTY STAPLE!!! I am sitting here with a sore tooth, not sure what to do. Should I be asking for a full refund?? They only offered me a part refund of the total bill. So we'll definitely be eating elsewhere and telling dozens of friends as well as customers at my butcher, about this HORRID experience!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

Sweet like Sophie: 6 years ago – Link & Share

Very disappointed. My boyfriend and I went here for dinner after work one night.. As it was only 5:30, the restaurant was fairly deserted, with only 1 other couple sitting there. When the waitress took our order, she didn't write it down and had to repeat it back several times, getting it wrong each time. I ordered the vegetarian cold rolls to start, my partner passed on an entree. The cold rolls took about 15 minutes to come out and were average at best, almost all noodle, bland tofu and a few strips of cabbage. We then waited half an hour for our mains, at this stage another couple had come in and received, ate and paid for their meals before we even received ours. When I asked the waitress if there was an issue she got the chef who said it would be just out. When we complained that we had been waiting so long he told us that it was to 'give us a chance to talk before the food came' he obviously realized this was ridiculous because he came back after about 10 minutes to check our meals (below average), apologize again, and clarify it was actually their fault the food had taken so long. He then offered us free soy sauce to make up for the inconvenience. Truly abismal

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

GimmeShelter: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

The cramped tables adorned with butcher paper should have been ample warning to keep going, but what the hell, this was Rundle Street, it still had to be good. The wine list was up to East End standard, and I inwardly rejoiced at the impressive selection of half bottles, only to be informed that they no longer stock half bottles, and the pleasant waitress could not explain why they were sitll on the list. The entree of won tons looked like slag from an industrial machine and were about as flavoursome. The roast duck, described as their 'signature dish' must have been a forgery. It was greasy on the outside, dry on the in, and t he $8 fried rice, slopped on the plate prison-style, had a strange, sour aftertaste. Regrettably I had to visit the men's room which I am sure, on inspection from the appropriate authorities, would see the place condemned - filthy, exposed to the elements by the open window, bare electrical wires and power points covered with masking tape. Overall: Restaurant prices, food court quality.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

A most dissapointing meal indeed. We began by sharing serves of steamed dim sims & the mixed entree plate (consisting of chicken satays that were as dry as leather with a sauce more akin to curry than satay, bland spring rolls & tasteless thai prawn rolls). Unfortunately the main course's were just as dissapointing. Sizzling Mongolian Beef that was tough & un palatable,along with Sizzling Garlic Prawns that were nothing to write home about. On noticing our 3/4 uneaten meals the staff avoided us for as long as they could, and certainly didn't bother to ask if the meals were alright... We will not be back !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 18 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Chopstix on Rundle

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience