Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10
km

Crema On Jetty

10 Jetty Road, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8294 1431

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 21 reviews

  • 2.5 / 5 Food
  • 2.4 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.5 / 5 Service
  • 2.4 / 5 Value
  • 9.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Crema On Jetty

4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

swinson: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

the owner is a complete loser

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Crema On Jetty

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

shelly: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

We love Crema! They cater beautifully for people with coeliac disease. We have been back twice and are planning another visit for the next birthday. Staff are friendly and attentive, and the food is fresh and delicious. We are working our way through the gluten free choices!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

nic83: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Food was fantastic, service really friendly, helpful and prompt. Ambience is lovely. Will definatley be back. :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

mybooktwitspacefacer: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Dropped in for brekky today. Friendly, prompt, attentive service. Eggs Benedict and a stubby of sparkling. Wow the eggs were cookin as soon as the lovely lady had finished pushin the buttons on the computer screen. The meal was art on a plate. The textures and flavours were perfect?I mean PERFECT! Seasoning was absolutely perfect. It wasn?t overloaded with too much food it was ART and had rems of the early 80?s art deco food presentation which is (just quietly) coming back in style. The place could be brightened up with more lights and whites to attract more of the passing parade and make the space look larger but I also enjoy the present colours when one is actually in there and dining so it?s a dammed if u do dammed if u don?t analogy. Wow this place is good. I actually want to give it 7 out of 5 for food but on this website I can?t [yet]. Me thinks I will come back to this wonderful gem again and again for the rest of my days whenever I am in addy.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Adam: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Crema has become our favourite restaurant in Glenelg. We've been there a number of times and have never had bad service. Once when ordering a specific alteration to a menu item, they made mistake, but within five minutes they replaced the dish wish many apologies. The service is excellent, the range of dishes is great and the value for money is just right. I will always recommend them before Mamma Carmela's down the road (who's service leaves a lot to be desired).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

15 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

shelly: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

We had a wonderful meal at Crema. Fresh, tasty, fast friendly service, and Gluten free options! Including the best gluten free Beer and Ginger beer that we have ever tasted. Crema is the only place in SA who stock it. Well worth a visit, especially those with gluten intollerance.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Woko: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

One of our farourites. Excellent menu variety, relaxed atmosphere, prompt service, unpretentious, good value for money, close to other attractions. Dine outside or in. They were very flexible in catering for my 70th birthday.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

hotelier: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Food was good but was very annoyed at the very rude waitress who pretty much threw the bill at us even though we did not ask for it. There way of asking us to leave I guess It was mine and my girlfriends 5 year anniversary and was quite unnacceptable to be served by a waitress who didn't look like she cared to be there and had just woken up 15 minutes prior to her start time.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2.5

MasterCritiq: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Wow!! surprised about this one - their pizzas consistently good, got served rancid lemon with water, smoked salmon salad dry, undressed and only 3 small pieces served. Menu choices poorly described - ordered soup and main neither specified or indicated that they were spicy - both inedible by amount of chilli (make sure you get your menu spot on with ingredients people suffer allergies!!!)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3

Adelaide Diner: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

The first time I ate breakfast at Crema the food was so fantastic that I returned the next day to have breakfast again. The next day, I waited 45 minutes for my meal and was forced to approach the staff and manager several times to ask what the delay was. After 50 minutes, one of the two meals ordered came to our table. It was minimal and quite clearly slapped together. The second meal had been forgotten. When I went back in to speak to the staff for the fourth time, I was greeted by the sounds of the manager and chef screaming abuse an profanities at each other in the kitchen which was open to the dining area. After waiting nearly an hour to receive no breakfast, I was given my money back and I will never eat at Crema again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2.5

Robyn: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Disappointed with this place as gluten-free menus are difficult to find around Adelaide. Service was poor, provided by waitresses who didn't seem to know what they were doing or how to serve customers with any hint of class or respect. Waiting to be served at the till meant being trampled by staff as they made their way in and out of the kitchen and the serving staff member was disrespectful when they'd made a mistake with the till. Food was standard cafe fare but pointing out chicken that was undercooked made us feel like we'd done the wrong thing. Granted we were offered a credit but overall this was a terrible experience for us and we won't be returning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

Allie: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

A warning to all celiacs and people with gluten intolerance: I've eaten here a few times and the staff just don't seem to understand what 'gluten free' means even though they openly advertise as a gluten free restaurant. I've order a gluten free breakfast with gluten free toast and have ended up terribly sick - even though the waitress assured me at the time that the meal was entirely gluten free. I'm assuming they toast the gluten free bread in a contaminated toaster alongside normal bread or the bacon isn't gluten free - or both! I've also had some of the gluten free gelati - also assured by the waitress to be gluten free - and have had a similar reaction. I'm questioning gluten contamination with this too. Ordering off the main menu, I have ordered the same item (gluten free schnitzel) on two separate occasions - on one occasion, I was left ill for the rest of the day and on the other, I was fine.? This restaurant is a bit of a gamble with your health if you are a celiac. If you complain or question a meal to be gluten free, the staff are not usually helpful and some even borderline on being blatantly rude. I'm not willing to take the gamble with my health the future, if you ask me. Celiac disease is not a desire to eat gluten free for fashionable reasons - it's a serious autoimmune condition. The tiniest amount of gluten can cause serious damage to the digestive system and make the celiac individual terribly sick. As far as I'm concerned, if a restaurant claims to be gluten free, then it should be. I do not recommend this restaurant to my celiac friends. Just to add to observation, the gluten free cakes at this restaurant are stored on the bottom rack, so that crumbs from the non-gluten free cakes above can fall down and contaminate them - making them no longer gluten free! If I ate a piece of that cake, I know I'd be ill. Instead of coffee & cake at Crema, I'm much more willing to walk across the tramline to McDonalds who ALWAYS store their gluten free cakes on the top shelf and as a result, I've never had a reaction to gluten! All in all, an OK restaurant if you aren't a celiac - a health risk if you are. Serious education is needed at this restaurant regarding preparing gluten free foods and gluten contamination.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

britneym: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Oh man... Firstly, every. single. staff member looked bored as hell and wouldn't have known a smile if it belted them across their miserable little faces. But whatever, I was just there for lunch because I was starving so that wasn't a huge deal to me, just unpleasant. The foccacia I ordered was terrible. Terrible. I could hardly eat the bread, it tasted cheap as anything and it looked and tasted as if someone had just chucked it all together at home. Except worse. One from home would have had SOME amount of love and care to it. I'm one of those people that rarely writes reviews unless the experience was outstandingly good or outstandingly bad. Guess which one this was? SO many places in Glenelg - do not bother with this one. Seriously.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 1

jilly: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

NEVER eat at this restaurant if the Chinese/Japanese chef is working, he looks like he does not no what he is doing, is food is tasteless and discusting i would not even feed to my dog and takes about 45 minutes to come to the table, i could not wait any longer last time so i left the restaurant.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

meekar2: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

i usually love going to this place. but I dont know what happened with this time, the waitresses that were working were all equally rude and incompitent, especially the oldest one who took it so personally just because we were asking where our meals were and HOUR and a half after we ordered them! i will NEVER go back there again. i have never been so rudely treated in a hospitality environment where customers are supposed to feel welcome, especially when they are paying for over priced, pretty shabby food. dissapointing!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

JennW: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Just visited Crema on Jetty and have been going there for years, NEVER AGAIN.The food was cold, staff were uninterested and rude this used to be a great place should have gone over to Maccas.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Emma: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I will NEVER eat there again after being served uncooked chicken, which was then microwaved and grilled, leaving my chips soggy and the chicken hard. Was not offered any form of an apology at all! Disgusting dinning experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Joe: 11 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

If there was a Zero on the scale i would put the dot in that part. Terrible service, meal was cold and had a piece of something that was not sanitary within it. When speaking to the manager Adam, he was very arrogant, and did not wish to rectify the problem. I Highly recommend you try anywhere else along Jetty Road.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 15 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

TK36: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

This was a disappointing experience. The food was dreadful but even the low standard of food was surpassed by the rudeness of the chefs at this establishment. I also recomend that you do not order a toasted sandwhich from the outdoor menu on the wall or the chef will serve you two pieces of stale dry bread with a teaspoon of cheese and if you point out that you ordered a tomato and chesse sandwhich, she will open the sandwhich and place two small chunks of tomato between the slices of bread and return it to the table. In addition to this the spaghetti sauce tasted suspicious, the carbonara was swimming in fat and the sandwhich was dry and tasteless. The noticeable lack of hygene in the kitchen and behind the counter was also evident. I have done Glenelg a favour and reported this standard to the health department. Eat at this esatblishment at your own risk.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Alan: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

After dinning at the restaurant for my mother's 60th birthday I will never eat at this poor excuse for a restaurant again. My meal was completley ruined by the owner/manager who was stumbling around intoxicated and clearly under the influence of drugs. While his female staff tried to take orders and serve meals the owner/manager messed aroun giggling, yelling and whipping people with tea towels. He also continued to swear and make vulgar hand gestures. Towards the end of the night the owner/manager began to loudly make rude and obscene comments about the customers in the restaurant while he stood near the pizza oven. I have never been to a more unprofessionally run restaurant in my life. I am shocked that this restaurant is still in business. If you want a proper dinning experience without some iditiot drunk ruining the ambience then definitiley head somewhere else.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Sara: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

This place is terrible and we would never eat there again. The service was terrible, after ordering our meals we waited for over an hour and during that time none of he staff came to check on us at any point and it was only because we asked on the progress of out meal that it was discovered that the order had not been passed to the kitchen. At that point we asked for a refund so we could leave and were informed that the food we had ordered was about to come out so we decided to stay. When it arrived it my meal was not what I ordered but another item on the menu. When we raised this the chef tried to blame us telling us it was what we had ordred that even though what we had ordered was clearly stated on the receipt and not what he had served up. At this point we insisted on a refund and were then given the incorrect amount! We understand that mistakes can be made but when this does happen don't blame your customers at least accept the responsibility for the problem. We will never go to this place again or recommend it to anyone!!!!! 0 out of 10 Crema for service & food

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Crema On Jetty

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience