Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.6
km

Danny's Thai Bistro

123A The Parade, Norwood

Telephone 08 8332 1288

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 19 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.5 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.7 / 5 Service
  • 3.6 / 5 Value
  • 14.9 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Danny's Thai Bistro

17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

calum: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Brilliant food! Maybe the best Thai food, short of Thailand. Green Thai Curry is amazing!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Danny's Thai Bistro

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

epicurian: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Wow, reading these reviews, I guess that things must have improved heaps. Our experience was one of delicious food, friendly attentive service and excellent value for money. We are hooked.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Laksa_Lover111: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

WOW! LAKSA - make sure you order it 'hot' (as in spicy) what a gastronomical experience of joy. The broth is out of this world. Amazing. Love Love LOVE!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

LaksaLegs: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

ABSOLUTELY FABULICIOUS! The Laksa Oh the laksa A creamy ocean of hope. Liquid dreams A never ending bowl. Replacement for sex. The end.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Annie: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I have dined here many time over the years. Always brilliant service, the food is fairly price and fantastic quality. Highly recommend dinning at Danny's.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

hammer: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

consistently good food love the seafood village style - take away also good

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

denisem1002: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Delicious food with wonderful fresh ingredients. The waiting staff were more than helpful. Great to see Danny (the owner) mingling with customers and serving food. The acoustics of the place is loud, was hard to hear what my partner was saying at times.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Kiki: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Danny's Thai has wonderful tasting food. i had the Morton bay bug tails to start, yum yum and the grilled chicken breast for main. just loved it. all they need to do is pick up on their service and add a little to the decor of the place to create a nicer ambiance would be great .... just gets a tad loud, a little hard to have a conversation. but overall still fab food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

twizzle: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Great fresh food. Great for a lunch or evening meal - I have been many times and found the service always consistently good. Love the basil chicken, phad thai and laksa. Good specialis. I continue to return to Danny's thai.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

LazyCook: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

There was 4 of us and we had the banquet - and that it was - a banquet fit for kings. Chicken, Prawn, Beef and a whole baramundi. That was AFTER the entre's. Dessert?? NO ROOM. Definately Value for $. Place was too loud on a sat night so would like to dine there again at a quieter time of the week.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

sschir: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Beautiful fresh ingredients. best Sticky rice

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
15.15
  • Food: 4.05
  • Ambience: 3.525
  • Service: 4.05
  • Value: 3.525

Vego bob: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Not authentic, but good place to go on the parade for thai.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
14.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

cb74: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Danny's has good quality, cheap & cheerful Thai food. The best dish I've had at Danny's is the whole baby barramundi - highly recommended. Curries are good too as is the laksa. Serves are a little on the small side, but good to share with rice. The drinks list is reasonable and the service fair. If I lived nearby, Danny's would be a good choice for takeaway.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

The service was great, but my partner's main meal was not worth the money we paid. It looked like a entree serving, very, very disappointing.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2

-: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Nice atmosphere and food but didnt think the servings were a decent size. Quite small and my partner left hungry.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 4

Alycia: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I recently dined at Danny's after hearing good things about the place, but left with mixed feelings of the restaurant... Our drinks arrived to the table half an hour after we had ordered them, (even though we sat right next to the bar and prompted staff on several occasions) The entrees arrived soon after, looked & tasted wonderful, however the main meals were served within 2 minutes of the entrees!! This made the dining experience somewhat awkward, being seated at a small table with so many dishes. It was almost impossible to get the attention of one of the several waiters. There seemed to be way too many staff rostered on for the evening without anything to do. Not once were we checked up on for drink refils, dessert or to ask how we enjoyed the meal. Great food, but the service was apauling, maybe take away would be a better option for this restaurant.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

Eriktheviking: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Service was lacking, at least 2 orders from another table came to us, not offered any 2nd round of drinks after clearly finished mid-meal, nor offered any dessert. Dish had good flavour, however the portion was very small, mussel's overcooked, and dishes served on a sizzle plate..should come to the table sizzling. Left unsatisfied.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

No Screen Name: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Will never go back to this horrible place. Service was appalling, and the food was so-so. No attempt to correct the situation was done by the owner as he clearly had no interest in trying to preserve his customer service. He abused us saying that our tastes were wrong and that there was no problem at all.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Gsc: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Terrible miserable service, we where embarrassed and pushed outside because we had a child in a pram! I can't say how rude they where and how it made us feel, 40 degree heat o/s and we where treated like beggars looking for a handout. Shameful without exaggeration!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Danny's Thai Bistro

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience