Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.9
km

Duthy Thai Restaurant

19 Duthy Street, Malvern

Telephone 08 8272 0465

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 3 / 5 Food
  • 3 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.1 / 5 Service
  • 2.5 / 5 Value
  • 11.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Duthy Thai Restaurant

4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

5000: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Truly terrible. Do not go here.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Duthy Thai Restaurant

 
 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

cravinglaksa: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Duthy thai has my favourite cury puffs in town! I have tried curry puffs almost everywhere in adelaide but these are better than anything you find on Gouger street or any take away place in Adelaide. The Owner is lovely too! You must try the pad thai! Highly recommended

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

babelybunny: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The service here is excellent. They really make you feel welcome and go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your meal. Food is really good and very reasonably priced. Interior needs maybe a lift, looking a bit tired and dreary but otherwise a pleasant night out.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5

Vego bob: 8 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent food, but more expensive than most thai places.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

gay1950: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

It was quite enjoyable. The service really good. The only thing I would have against it is when I looked on the web site the prices were a lot less than what was on the menu when we went there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Food desire: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

We loved this little, unassuming place on Duthy street. The flavours were authentic & fresh, the service attentive & friendly. Usually I eat at Danny's Thai in Norwood, however the difference in the food was striking. Fresh clean flavours made for an enjoyable eating experience. We would highly recommend this lovely place.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2.5

ratro: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

more expensive than other thai restaurants, and at times better quality, but too many times, quality not enough. Tonight is the last time we'll opt to pay more for less... not up to standard. Unfortunately.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
8.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 1.5

Love my food: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

All the dishes seems to have the same base sauce and dishes were quite small. We went in a group of 10 and ordered a rice for each person. They brought out one large bowl and charged us per head. However, this was not enough to even serve each person, so we ordered another bowl of rice. Rice ended up costing over $50 and that included a discount on the rice! Absolutelyl crazy! Will never go back to this place again. Poor value for money; overpriced even for the affluent suburb

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
7.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

amylou37: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

used to be great thai, but our last takeaway was awful, we wont be going back. we have recently moved into the area,and are completely shocked at the lack of good restaurants. Dont people in the Unley area eat out? We are yet to find a restaurant we want to return to

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

chlo_85: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Wow... I think these people have been to a different restaurant. The food was soooo disappointing, especially as I find it tough to find bad Thai food... even the bad stuff is usually yummy!! Yes, the curry puffs were good, but for $16.50 for a serve of 2 !!?? Thats over $8 a piece!! The menu online is far from accurate. Although they did ask if we were using an Entertainment card, perhaps they use a different priced menu if you are? If so, thats not on. Anyway, everything was so plain and flavorless... we wanted dessert but after waiting an hour for someone to clear our plates, we just left. The prices were unbelievable... every entree priced over $16 ... even spring rolls!! Never. EVER. Go back... not with all the other amazing thai places on offer and SA.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Kiki: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

duthy thai... one word, YUK!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Duthy Thai Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience