Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

2.7
km

Earl of Leicester Hotel

85 Leicester Street, Parkside

Telephone 08 8271 5700

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal & Modern Australian.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 2.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 12.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Earl of Leicester Hotel

7
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

5000: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Very large cheese covered serves in a crowded pub. The bistro is like a garden shed and the establishment is typically afflicted by pokies.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Earl of Leicester Hotel

 
 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

misk: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Have only eaten in the bistro so can't comment on the restaurant. Need to book a day in advance as is always booked out. Huge snitzels! The menu was recently updated, has many options for typical pub prices - $15 - $20 with a few cheaper specials. The salad bar is slightly boring but always fresh. Ambiance is better since some reno's were done though the pokies are still noticably very close and can slightly hear them during dinner.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

deskokat: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Biggest schnitzels in Adelaide - but tasty to the last bite!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Good pub meals, very very big size. Good, relaxed, family-type of atmosphere. Must book ahead. Definitely a spot to go to if you are craving a snitty!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

finerthingsinlife: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

This pub has one specific purpose,very large schnitzels at a resonable price. Great after a 100km bike ride through the Adelaide hills but it would be a little bit cheeky to take a lady here for a first date. Service is about average and the food is what it is.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

soothepanda: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great schnitzels! Not a huge schnitty fan, but these are worth it... very average family pub atmosphere in the bistro... but friendly, fast service and hits the spot when you're craving simple, tasty, good value pub food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Andrew: 12 years ago – Link & Share

By far the BIGGEST schnitzels I've ever had, and for a decent price. Despite their size, the meals are actually very tasty.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

13 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

cb74: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

We ate in the Bistro so can't comment on the Restaurant proper. Good points: friendly and efficient service (but not table-service), all meals for our large table came out at the same time and reasonable prices. Bad points; noisy, some meals cooked to charcoal (lamb shanks should fall off the bone, not be as hard as a rock!), retro 70s salad bar and below-expectations schnitzels (tough, extremely poor saucing - no idea what everyone raves about). Wasn't the worst meal I've ever had (as I didn't order the lamb shanks) but won't bother returning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

Eat and review: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Ok so this place has the reputation of huge schitzels and they certainly live up to it but as for service, an utter disgrace! Had the staff actually left the resturant to catch the chickens for our schnitzels? We waited over an hour! Never again!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 3

peeekay99: 9 years ago – Link & Share

We had to wait over 1 hour for our meals at lunchtime & there were only about 10 other people in the dining room. The meals were not that tasty. Basic food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
7
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

Davo: 4 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Self-respect prevents me from ever returning to this pub. A recent meal was very poor: average quality schnitzel; sarcastic, bored and unfriendly bar staff who have (seriously) been there for 10-15 years and have clearly lost all enthusiasm. As a customer I felt like an inconvenience at best. This pub is nestled in one of the nicest suburbs of Adelaide - it would take a lot to stuff the experience up... but somehow they've managed it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Earl of Leicester Hotel

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience