Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

1.1
km

Enoteca

262 Carrington Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8227 0766

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 12 reviews

  • 4.4 / 5 Food
  • 4.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.1 / 5 Service
  • 3.9 / 5 Value
  • 16.7 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Enoteca

18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

SA.: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Had a beautiful meal here last night. A spring vegetable salad for my main (so nice to have a lighter option) & a gnocci for my husband. We shared a lovely bottle of wine from an extensive list at a great range of prices & regions. The best part however was the dessert; amazing flavours & mix of textures. I am going back for sure. Even the background music was good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Enoteca

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Wez: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Valentine's Day... a wonderful degustation menu, exquisite food, attentive, knowledgeable staff, great ambience... what a treat. Other visits have been similarly great. The menu is always interesting, the food beautifully prepared and presented, and the staff delightful.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Attawell: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I don't usually take the time to write reviews but I took clients Enoteca for lunch on Wednesday and what a fantastic time we had. I haven't had such good food in ages...this restaurant is definately one of the best in Adelaide. I can highly reccommend!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Lisa: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

The best food I have ever had in Adelaide. Every mouthful was amazing. The menu was original and fantastic. Worth every cent!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Darren: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Oh my God! what fantastic food we had at Enoteca. Best meal I have ever eaten in adelaide - EVER!!There were 8 of us dining and we were all very impressed by the food and the service. 5 stars, we can't wait to come back!!.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

hendrix: 11 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Based on the recent awards the chef has won I went here for a business lunch on Friday. The food was fantastic. The goat pasta (on the daily specials list) had all the flavours and melt in your mouth texture one would hope for. My client asked for bread to mop up the delicous sauces/oils left in the plate it was that good. The duck on mushroom risotto was the best risotto I have had this year - every mouthful full of intense flavours - the duck skin could have been a little crispier but the duck meat was delicious. The service was very attentive maybe a little bit too attentive - within the space of half an hour I got asked about 5 times if I would like another drink. The restaurant was also half empty which suprised me based on the absolute highest quality of food on offer here - maybe the out of the way location is hurting the lunch trade. Recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

19 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Ontheroad: 8 years ago – Link & Share

We had a beautiful meal and fantastic evening here on Saturday night. We were greeted warmly by staff and very well attentively served all night. Highlights of the meal were the prawns for entree (although could have done with one or two more - there were 3 large ones for $25), the pastas (blood sausage and the baby calamari - both of which tasted fresh and vibrant), and the shared dessert plate (their take on the Eaton mess which was the dessert special, the brownie and the rice pudding). It's a little pricey but well worth it given quality of the food and the service. The main pastas were of a good size too which was pleasing. We had the entertainment card so made it a little cheaper and definitely excellent value.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

TravellingExec: 9 years ago – Link & Share

The only shining light in modern Italian food here in Adelaide. Fantastic zucchini flowers ! Love them. Great wine list. Hoping the wait staff stays at a high level at all times. This is what makes a dining experience great when the food is just superb !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Redchilli: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Very impressive. The decor is sleek but comfortable and I like the division of the room with the curtains - it makes it feel like your own room without actually being in one. At the time of booking we were warned that there was a large group booked in at the same time. Even with the large group we weren't bothered with noise and the service was good. The food was excellent. Our table managed to cover most of the menu and there was lots of plate swapping as we all tried the various dishes with no complaints. Can recommend.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

RenJuly: 9 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Great venue for a work lunch, beautiful food

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2.5

Clozza: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

This was my second trip to Enoteca. The first time I went I was very happy and very impressed, however on this occasion I was less than satisfied. I found the waitress to be rude and inconsiderate and the food was most disappointing, especially considering the price. My duck was dry and tough, and I didn't think the accompaniments it was served with did it any favours. My brownie was also incredibly dry and crumbly and the mousse that accompanied it was bitter and unpleasant. Adelaide has many better Italian restaurants, of higher quality on offer so I won't be returning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
8
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

keiarn: 6 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

from the booking that had to be made online because either the ph wasn't answered or the message bank refused messages it wasn't looking good for this once cream of Italian restaurants in Adelaide. Unfortunately the food and service didn't dispell any of my initial concerns. The cutlery and glassware was dirty (v dirty). The menu was extremely limited and the food (we both chose the zuchini flowers and duck) was average to be kind. It's a shame that great things can drop so quickly but this restaurant is now one trading solely on its past and should be avoided. If you want great Italian in Adelaide try Parliamento or Chianti but don't waste your time and money on Enoteca - unfortunately

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Enoteca

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience