Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10
km

Europa at the Bay

12-14 Jetty Road, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8376 3995

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.7 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.2 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 13.9 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Europa at the Bay

13
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 1

Nature Boy: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I had the risotto which was ok but had far too much pepper. For 34 bucks I would expect soo much more! If you don't mind throwing money away then this place may be for you.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Europa at the Bay

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

I have been going to Europa for years. The coffee is sensational, staff are great and the food is fresh and mouth watering. The traditional Italian flavours is what differs Europa from everybody else down at the Bay. If you havent been there lately I can really recommend it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Lauren: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

My partner and i used to go to europa all the time when we first got together but ceased due to buying a house. we have since started going there again and we have never looked back. their coffee's are the best i have ever had. their nuttelatte's are a must. its a latte with nutella around the rim of the cup. I highly recommend the marinara pizza. i have never had a pizza with ingredients as fresh as they were from europa. I also recommend the calamari. perfect portions so it doesnt make you feel stuffed. the calamari was cooked perfectly so it wasnt too chewy or stringy (another indication of freshly used ingredients). You must go to Europa the next time you are visiting glenelg! trust me, you'll love it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Christian: 11 years ago – Link & Share

Europa is the best cafe` down the bay by a long shot. Yes it is a little dearer than your Mamma Carmelas but the quality far exceeds. The food is always great (crab linguini is awesome) and the folks who work there are jovial and friendly. It suits me for a Friday night dinner or a few Coronas sitting outside on a Sunday arvo.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
13.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 3

Kellkat: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The food tasted great once it arrived after 45 minutes. Both food orders were wrong as well.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

hendrix: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Arrived with high expectations after reading a few good things about this place. Unfortunately left dissapointed. Ambience was great with a fire keeping the room warm on a cold Sunday. The food arrived after about half and hour and was ok - but nothing fantastic. It was much like every other typical cafe food in SA - just at a higher price. Service was poor - food was plonked on the table with no comment from wait staff - drinks were left empty for over half an hour with no offer to bring another to the table. There was no offer of the specials board. Basically the wait staff looked bored and stressed and this feeling was passed on to us the customer. This is fine and typical for the average cheap cafe but my impression is that this place is trying to position itself above this average standard. To top it off $42 of drinks that werent mine were added to my bill. They took them off after I pointed the mistake out but no apology was offered - just silence. Oh well back to Enzos for my Italian fix next week.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

18 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
10.975
  • Food: 3.975
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 2.5

Zhay: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

We went to Europa for lunch and when we arrived the waiter was rude and abrupt. The food was average and the bill was set on our table (without us asking) even before our drinks were done. Very disappointing service, will not go back there again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Paul.J.: 4 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

BEWARE OF COCKROACHES!!! Came here with my partner expecting a pleasant experience, given the location being so close to the beautiful beach of Glenelg. However, when we went to use the rest room after the meal, we saw COCKROACHES all around the bar and kitchen area! We were so disgusted that my partner and I asked for the bill so that we could get out of there. I have not seen anything like it! I could barely put up with the apathetic and appalling waiter service, but this was just too much! Absolutely disgusting! Avoid this place at all costs, if you value your health.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Europa at the Bay

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience