Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.6
km

Gaucho's

91-93 Gouger Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8231 2299

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Argentinean.

Average of 15 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.2 / 5 Service
  • 3.3 / 5 Value
  • 15.4 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Gaucho's

12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Kiki: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

i went to this restaurant and the waitress assured me i would be able to cut my steak with a fork. HA, i could have thrown it at someone and knocked them out. it was terrible. will never go back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 3 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Gaucho's

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Sarah: 12 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I have not been for a while but the fillet steak is unforgettable, especially when teamed with the blue cheese sauce! Desserts are always to die for and service is impeccable, the perfect restaurant for a special celebration!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

15 people agree and 10 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

sally: 12 years ago – Link & Share

Fantastic Place! You have to go there at least once! Friendly Staff and fantastic Food! A little bit more expensive, but absolutely worth it! Go and try... you wont be disappointed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 17 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Hammer: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Not really for vegetarians...the only place I eat steak I don't cook myself. The chimichuri (sp?) sauce is heavenly - could drink it. The BBQ seafood 'platter' is awesome - like a mountain of perfectly cooked luscious seafood. Salads are interesting and tasty and the wine list fantastic. The prices have skyrocketed since I started going there years ago but for the quality the price is good value. Service is great - dedicated and knowledgable waiters who really know the stuff. Not really a romantic dinner for two location, but the atmosphere is exciting, but better out the back so you don't have to survive the dangers of the Gouger Street passers by. A don't miss experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Amazing steaks - best I've tasted, and that special sauce! Oysters Diablo a must try also. Good place for special occasions, it can be pricy but worth it for the quality and taste of food... yum! Service is helpful and professional. More sides should be included with steaks though. Definately recommend!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Adamski: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

What an amazing steak! Great food and service. A really enjoyable experience. The bill was a bit on the high side, but I will return and would say that the steak and potatoes are definitely on my most highly rated list and won't be forgotten. Highly recommended (as soon as possible after pay day) :-)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I been visiting this restaurant since the original owners first opened this restaurant. You can not get a better Fillet Steak cooked to perfection anywhere else. However, their prices are now starting to get a little too expensive and meal sizes have been a little smaller than in the past. if you can only visit one restaurant do try this one, you will not be disappointed. Please also try the Dom Pedro, YUM!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Leanne: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Have dined here a couple of times, with no complaints. The steak is fantastic and cooked properly(how i like it) I am hesitant with ordering steaks out, as it never seems to come out right, but don't get this problem here :) Good service in a friendly environment. Will definitley be going back in the near future.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 2

bunker90: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Ahh Gaucho's, for so long my favourite restaurant for food and service... The food is still the best in town, service is usually second to none and the atmosphere is great. It must be said too that the wine list is fantastic. However, I have noticed a disturbing upward trend with the pricing over the last couple of years, the menu is evolving and the prices are rising with the advent of the "reserve list steaks" which have dragged the prices of everything else on the menu up, well up. I dont mind paying for quality but I must point out that there is serious competition about (Sosta, The Argentinean, Buenos Aries Brasserie), all of which are great options. I still love this restaurant but please guys, dont price yourself out of a market that is increasingly competitive. Long live the Oysters Diablo, there is still nothing that competes with them!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 12 years ago – Link & Share

The best steak in Adelaide. A must for anyone visiting Adelaide. Quality service. Oysters Diablo are compulsory for all, will open up a whole new world to previous non oyster eating persons.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 13 disagree.

 
15.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Redchilli: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I haven't been for several years but it was the best meat I've had in a while. The tapas to start was delicious. The mixed grill was huge and our request for no offal was accommodated with no fuss. It went brilliantly with our wine selection from the extensive wine list. The only downfall was that the duck leg and the witlof salad had been oversalted. Great service all night.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3.5

Genisis: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The webmenu is not up to date. Not a red meat eater I had chicken, which was ok but not outstanding. I had prawns for entere which were very ordinary. Their pear and whitlof salad is great. Wine range is great. Relaxing atmosphere.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

Anokh: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

The best steak i ever had,its not a taste its actually an experience which every one should try once, downside Heavily priced for the ambience and service available.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

FoodLover: 6 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Best Porterhouse I have ever had. Cooked to perfection. Service was great too.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

harry: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

My friend took me there for a meal . It was horrble. We waited for what seemed hours for our table (we had a booking). We were ignored, food was average and VERY NOISY dining room. Not nice and will not go back. Sorry guys.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Gaucho's

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience