Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

9.5
km

Glenelg Barbecue Inn

160 Jetty Road, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8294 3432

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Modern Australian.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.9 / 5 Service
  • 4 / 5 Value
  • 15.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Glenelg Barbecue Inn

4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

debbied: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

absolutly disgusted with the meal and service. I was given a drink and the glass was filthy. No apologies. Meat was overcooked and the salad wasn't freshly made. the only good think I ate all night was one slice of tomoto. absolute waste of money

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Glenelg Barbecue Inn

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

GregoryP 88: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

its delicious! I went there the other day, I didnt think much of the external appearance but once inside your filled with the delightful aroma off perfectly cooked steak and well arranged salads. and as if the smells and atmosphere werent enough to delight my senses the steak was the best i've ever had. an overall great experience

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

m-dog: 6 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Brilliant!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

James: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

BBQ packs of the same quality Black Angus Beef that is used in the restaurant can now be purchased as fresh meat to cook at home. The BBQ Inn are the Steak Kings of Glenelg and they buy a mountain of it. You can now buy the same choice cuts to barbecue at home. Beautiful.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

James: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

They certainly know how to select their meat - after all, they buy enough of it. The steaks are cooked just as you like it and the salads are superb - a tried and true formula.You could not do better than this.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

16 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Debbie: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We wandered in at 7pm on a Friday and the place was packed, but the desk said they reckoned they'd have a table in 20 to 30 minutes so booked us in and took our name and mobile no. just in case the table freed up earlier. I'm so glad they did and that I ignored these reviews! All I can say is they must have picked up their game, because the meat was fresh, well cooked, and tasty. The salad was simple but good and the chefs where more than happy to explain what each dish was, how it was made, etc. Fresh bread and chilled water was bought to our table without our asking and the house wine was a good price and easy drinking. Will be going back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Had a friend take me there last night. I really didn't think much of it from just staring at it outside the window. But what I can definitely say for sure though is that the food does not disappoint. Upon looking at the steaks behind the counter I was already very much drooling. steaks were juicy and cooked to your standards Highly recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

peter: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

the venue was great, it had good feeling to it and the smell was delightful

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Bec: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I only discovered this place this year, and am regretting the fact that I hadn't discovered it earlier. You can always expect to get a steak that is cooked to perfection. While the accompaniments are simple, the overall meal and experience is excellent. Have been back on several occasions.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 5

rest_reviewer: 10 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great food, ordered a second serve because I was so hungry and the food was so good (the portions are plentiful anyway)..no frills, but great food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Tony L: 8 years ago – Link & Share

I am writing this review on the day of my sons' christening. Sit down for a moment, close your eyes, and picture this if you will: I book a table for a party of family members to attend the Glenelg BBQ Inn for what was planned to be a pleasant Sunday-Christening lunch. Upon arriving at this particular venue, I make my way to a table. The first thing that comes to mind is that there is no ambience, no music, no nothing, Just a sea of unsmiling faces, and a waitress which struggles to even approach our table. This particular waitress appeared daunted by our presence. No greeting, no welcome. It was quite obvious that this poor lass was "run off her feet", as she was one, and the customers were many. The cook was also struggling to keep up with the orders. One cook, and one waitress, serving both meals and beverages , to me, in a busy restaurant on a fine Sunday afternoon, makes for a most unpleasant experience indeed. Expecting that our large table would attract some attention after 30 minutes, with our children becoming impatient, we just managed to order our drinks. We ordered several bowls of chips for the children. When we enquired as to why it was taking so long for them to materialize, we were advised that "they were burnt". This is a business isn't it. Not a home economics class. After a most frustrating 45 mins, with no food orders being taken, my party and I decided that enough was enough, and in complete disgust for the incompetence of the staff and management, we all walked out. One could understand that on a special day such as this, we were all very upset. It appears evident to me that the particular owners of this venue would not be worthy of managing a backyard family BBQ, let alone a restaurant located on the main stretch of Glenelg. So, if you are reading this review take my advice - Don't book your special day here, because you will end up hungry, and chargrilled ( that is hot under the collar for lack of everything you would come to expect for an established venue). You would be best to head ocean bound along Jetty Road, and stop at the local McDonalds for an "Angry Angus" burger. Anonymous: Reviewer for a well known Adelaide Publication.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
 

Add a review for Glenelg Barbecue Inn

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience