Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

9.8
km

Glenelg Pizza House

61c Jetty Road, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8295 2425

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian & Pizza.

Average of 17 reviews

  • 3.8 / 5 Food
  • 3 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.9 / 5 Service
  • 3.1 / 5 Value
  • 12.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Glenelg Pizza House

18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Cody Lawrence: 2 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I have been going to the Glenelg Pizza House regularly ever since I was around 10 years old (now 25) and have never once had a bad experience. The staff always seem to know what they are doing, the Pizza is always great and the prices are reasonable. As a pizza lover I have tried many pizzas around Australia and internationally and the Australian Pizza House is my third favourite out of all of them (My first being a Pizza Bar in times square, NYC, and the second favourite being Russels Pizza Bar in the Adelaide hills.) I have no reservations in reccomending the Glenelg Pizza Bar to anyone who loves a great pizza!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Glenelg Pizza House

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Query56: 3 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Unbelievably fantastic!!! Missing this would be like missing San Francisco on a trip to California - it simply wouldn't do! And the proprietor is one very hot guy. Whew!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

DMAC: 3 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

great food and service like to wish laura ahappy birthday x DMAC

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

KevinT: 2 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

I've been visiting the Glenelg Pizza House with my family since I was five years old - and I've never once had a bad experience. It's not a cheap pizza, but it makes up for the price in quality. The menu hasn't changed in years, so if your just after good old fashioned nice pizza, it's a super place to go.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

James: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The pizzas here are as good as I have tasted anywhere including a restaurant at Mooloolaba which was supposed to have won a contest for The Best Pizza in Australia. My favourites are Adelaide Special, Australia, Ham and Pineapple, Seafood and The Lot. There are also vegetarian or chicken and they will also do Four Corners. They do offer home delivery but there is nothing like a pizza just out of the oven - be careful not to burn your mouth.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

27 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

Kiwicate: 3 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I have never had pizza or pasta at this restaurant so I can't judge it on that, though in saying that, these reviews put me off taking my family to this restaurant for dinner. I have however, eaten here twice and both times I ordered Salt & Pepper Squid. This restaurant serves the BEST salt & pepper squid I have ever had! It is not deep fried in batter like most places, but pan fried with onions and roast capsicum and served on a bed of lettuce. It is delicious and I highly recommend it, if only for their salt & pepper squid!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5

James: 4 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

There seems to have been some changes in staff and the quality of the pizza base has deteriorated - it was a bit tough on our last visit. Perhaps we were unlucky.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Carol: 2 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

the dress of some of the staff make you think you are in a strip place in Hindley street.....very disappointing for a family restaurant

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Sub: 4 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

On the 1st day of 2010 decided to try this pizza shop. It was extremely noisy. The pizza was good, despite they did not use much oregano which should be a basic seasoning on pizza. The topping was thick and nice, the dough is a bit too thick. The service was below average, drinks did not arrive on time and half of our order was mixed up with someone else's. A bit overpriced, and its not very nice that even EFTPOS attracts 2% surcharge. I voiced my disagreement and the fee was waived as a new year present, however I feel it is an unfair policy not to mention that its written on the menu that prices can change without notice ... so should I double check with the waitress before ordering if the prices still stand ? I think it should be their responsibility to keep the prices on the menu up to date.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

KristinC: 5 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

The food is ok but the service is really average. We waited for an hour for our pizza when we were the only people in the restaurant - they had lost our order. We were charged full price even after the long wait.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3

adelaidiner: 1 year, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Food is good. Service absolutely terrible. Forgotten orders, mistaken orders, had to retrieve own cutlery/table water/menus. The food counterweights the negatives.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Wellygrub: 1 year, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The pizza was nice, unfortunately the manager or owner who was making the pizzas was talking down to staff infront of us, he was eating the ingredients as he was making up pizzas, then licking his fingers. He spilt my drink on the table and walked off without commenting. Yes, really nice pizza, not cheap but good. Unfortunately I would not return being put off by "finger licking".

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Lauren15: 3 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Alright place, pizza is good. Service is average though.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

jazzyjames: 4 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Living just up the street from the GPH, a friend and I ordered a large pizza from here as a prelude to a Boys' Night In. The service was crap -- and they stung us over $27 for a *very* average pizza with the Lot -- I reckon the pizza war really only worth $15 max. I certainly won't be coming back, despite living a few streets away. Pity.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

Dave: 3 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We visited the restaurant on a Monday evening, not another customer in the place and the waitress wanted us to sit under a staircase, next to the cutlery bar. We asked to sit elsewhere, but were told that she would prefer it if we didn't. Not good enough! Upon walking out we mentioned to the "owner" that you have just lost over $100, the response we received was "i'm OK with that" and when we replied with 'you must be rich then, he replied with "Yes I am". Customer service at this place has never been that great, but this takes the cake. I would recommend spending your hard earn someplace else that would be happy to have you there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 6 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

After having not visited for at least 5yrs, we thought we'd give it another try last night. It was about 8pm so not an early dinner but still, the service was slow by incompetent staff members.....they only really had 1 waitress who had trouble speaking english on the floor and the other behind the bar. We had to call them over to order our meals.....we ordered a family pizza with the lot (i think it was $26) and an entree alla panna ($11)......the pizza toppings fell off the pizza if we tried picking it up and eating by hand...very soggy top but base crispy.....the alla panna was very average and to my disappointment i realised that there were no mushrooms in the alla panna dish...i thought they had made an error but i checked the menu and their alla panna only consists of shallots, bacon and fried onion. From what i could hear around other tables, we weren't the only ones disapointed. Not a great dining experience...won't be returning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

DaneA: 4 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

My first and only experience with the Glenelg Pizza House was very poor! I purchsed a pick up pizza on a quiet Monday night. My first concern was the cost, close to $19 for a 'large' (large being considerably smaller than most pizzas I have had before), after waiting the half hr for my order to be ready I received a pizza I hadn't ordered. Not wanting to wait any longer, I accepted it in the hope that the quality would be worth the hassles.... That was not the case! Tasted like a frozen pizza thrown in the microwave for a couple of minutes. If you are going to charge that amount for your pizzas, you need some form of flavour/quality to support it. Anyone looking for pizza in glenelg grab a takeaway from the watermark, amazing!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Glenelg Pizza House

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience