Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10
km

Goodlife Organic Pizza Glenelg

Jetty Road, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8376 5900

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian & Pizza.

Average of 22 reviews

  • 4.3 / 5 Food
  • 4 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 15.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Goodlife Organic Pizza Glenelg

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

rest_reviewer: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Fantastic pizza & the garlic bread is amazing!! Reasonable price for good quality. Locally sourced, organic produce too.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Goodlife Organic Pizza Glenelg

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Goodlife Pizza is almost the only pizza i eat now! What sets them above the rest is the high quality organic produce, its got so much flavour and it looks great too! I only wish they were open till later at night, as its so nice to just sit and enjoy the atmosphere. Make sure you book before you go, its busy! But SO worth it

Do you Agree or Disagree?

18 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Eat and review: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Absolutley Delicious!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

dippie: 5 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Best ever pizza !!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Hungry27: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Outstanding pizza. Organic is not a buzz word here, I challenge you to find better tasting chicken, prawns, bacon and salami! Good wine list, including organic (but no preservative free?) If anything, I would like even more variety as we've eaten there so often! You can almost forgive the service cos the food is so good, but no complaints when taking away!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Food_Lover: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I went here for dinner last weekend. We booked for 5 people on a friday night at 8 30. The service was outstanding even though the place was booked out. We ordered 3 large pizzas: the prawn, the bacon and the duck. I had never tried duck before but loved this one the most. Am going back for it again this friday night! Bit more expensive than other places but well worth the money.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

anna: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Excellent pizza! The only ones we eat. Organic does taste so much better. Great place.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The place to go for seriously good pizza. If you plan to go a Saturday night book well in advance. There are 2 sittings on a Saturday night and staff are quite persistent in trying to move you on well before the next sitting.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

14 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Not cheap, but my wife and I are happy to pay for great food. Outstanding quality and organic.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

27 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Alycia: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Best pizza in Adelaide Hands Down! My advice is to book as they are very popular... Although takeaway on a hot summer nice is just as nice

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

May13: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Fantastic pizzas! The waiting staff are also very helpful and attentive. Can be difficult to get a booking but well worth it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

ioyces: 12 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

The best pizza ever!! Prices are somewhat steep but the notion that everything is organic makes you think that you are doing something good for your body even though most dishes are literally dripping in oil! The garlic bread is to die for, as is the Peking Duck pizza! Service is somewhat sporadic but the overall quality of the food makes up for that!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

45 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
15.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5

Food Critic: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Love their pizza! The Prawn one is a favourite! Massive fresh prawns make my mouth water just thinking about it. The Mushroom one comes a close second. Goodlife Glenelg has a great atmosphere. In summer its beautiful to sit out on the balcony enjoying the balmy breeze coming from the beach and tucking into awesome organic pizza. The staff are a bit lacking in the service side of things but the food makes up for this short coming.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Will: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Taste was great! Value wasn't. Far too expensive for a pizza. The seafood pizza was $38 :0. Service was ok, we ordered no chili but guess what, it was on there! Overall, a good pizza but i would only recommend this pizza parlour to a doctor or another high paying profession.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 15 disagree.

 
12.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 2

BJ The Food Critic: 6 years ago – Link & Share

Great service, but that's where it ends. The pizzas, flavourless, dry and scarce in the topping department. Gluten free, organic or both, flavour is paramount. The pizza dough was tough and dry, and a complete lack of pizza sauce just made for worse. Given the massive price, I was expecting far far more, and was completely disappointed. So many cheaper, better, flavour packed pizza eateries in this city to warrant the charges for this one.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

soothepanda: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Great pizza!! Yes it is more expensive than average pizza. But if you want cheap pizza, go to Australia's Pizza House or Dominos or wherever for a 12 crappy pizza with crappy ingredients. For beautiful, local, organic ingredients cooked with care you'll pay more. The few people I know who have slated this place are those who genuinely enjoy McDonalds whilst sober and head to Fasta Pasta or Cafe Primo for a nice meal out. Gasp - what a snob - I know. Shoot me. Duck pizza fantastic. Mushroom pizza - wow!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Caro: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

I found the staff very rude at the Goodlife Organic Pizza Glenelg. I would rate the food 1 out of 5. There is no way in the world I would see me back so how.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
11.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

james: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The pizza’s are excellent, especially the mushroom pizza. The menu is modern, offering a selection not found at your traditional pizza bar and the ingredients are of the highest quality. Unfortunately, Goodlife is so successful that their staff no longer feel the need to be polite to customers. The pizza might be good, but not good enough to make up for rudeness.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
11
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 11 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

there is no doubt that goodlife have delicious pizza,s. but come on at $20 a pop and more.... it is a little steep. don't get me wrong i don't mind paying for really nice food, but at the end of the day it is pizza.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1.5

Vego 180: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Been going there with my partner for several years and sadly have noticed a progressive drop in quality and service to the extent that we will not come back again. The roasted veg pizza was once superb but now they've stripped the pizza of its ingredients to save money yet they've hiked up the cost. Also when booking a group of 20+ (kids included) you have to pay $27.50 each (including kids) and you don't get to specifically select your food - they do it for you (drinks not included). On top of this they charged us a $25 cakeage fee for the birthday cupcakes we brought (even though our group spent hundreds of $!). Still probably the best pizza in town but does not have bang for buck. Very disappointed to see a great place get so cocky and greedy.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 10 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Price does not reflect taste. pizza base was soggy and $40 for a duck pizza is very steep. have definitely had better pizza elsewhere. eg. amalfi or even your local Italian restaurant is better taste & value.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 9 disagree.

 
8.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

BJ The Food Critic: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Truly surprised by the real lack of food quality. Salmon pizza was DRY as a bone, just smoked salmon on pizza bread and japanese rocket. Chicken was tasteless, not seasoned and very fatty, and again very dry. Roast special was pork overload, quiet bland and very very salty. Very dissapointed when pizza is such an easy menu to cater for. Service was good, yet a little disorganised, and the overall experience at $40 was simply not upto standard. Cant believe people find such a standard as acceptable in this competitive market. Russells and grumpys have it made!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Goodlife Organic Pizza Glenelg

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience