Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.6
km

Goodine Bistro (Closed)

520 South Road, Kurralta Park

Telephone 08 8292 2295

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Modern Australian.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 4.4 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.9 / 5 Service
  • 3.9 / 5 Value
  • 16.1 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Goodine Bistro (Closed)

17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Monte: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

This is a really nice place to go for dinner. The service is friendly and mature, and the food is great. Also, there's a very extensive wine list which includes some very good choices by the glass. The dishes are generally either Italian or Asian influenced, and the flavours are fantastic. There were several highlights of our dinner - the trout ceviche, the fish special with Asian greens that was served in a beautiful Thai-style broth, and the ruby grapefruit marmalade steamed pudding. We'll definitely be going back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Goodine Bistro (Closed)

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Barry: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Hidden in the Tennyson Centre off of South Road, Goodine Bistro offers gourmet food in a funky fit out that's unique to the area. The owner is clearly knowledgeable & passionate about food. I have visited on a number of occasions (lunch, dinner, coffee & even a function) & have left happy each time.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Rachdl: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

A beautiful place to eat, and the only place like it in the area. Service is brilliant with the staff having a passion for food and wine. All courses selected were excellent. Try their house made Limoncello, a nice way to finish a meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Angie: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Lovely!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

flank0: 9 years ago – Link & Share

Innovative food Cosmopolitan Cosy Interior Friendly service Great Wine List Great Coffee

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

pozza: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Fantastic

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 3

BoneInThroat: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Not many people there when we were there, yet the service was a big let down. One guy who must be the owner talked way too much almost telling us what we should order like we were idiots, not cool. The food we ordered was amazing, credit to the kitchen, everything was cooked perfectly and in good time. The wine list was good with some lesser known labels rather than the usual labels you'd see everywhere else.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
6.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1.5

muddacha: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Came back with a group this time, the food quality had really really dropped from the first time - and that was the only thing going then too. They're serving burgers now, which I guess is fitting for the area.... what's next? pokies, bikies or strippers? I thought this place was fine dining, which actually might have made it stand out in the weird location. Sad...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Goodine Bistro (Closed)

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience