Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

5
km

Imperial Room Chinese Vietnamese Restaurant

55 Belair Road, Kingswood

Telephone 08 8272 8143

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian, Vietnamese, Chinese.

Average of 19 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 3.2 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.2 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 13.1 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Imperial Room Chinese Vietnamese Restaurant

18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

mel: 2 weeks, 2 days ago – Link & Share

wonderful food/service/value.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Imperial Room Chinese Vietnamese Restaurant

 
 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

konicasmile: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

So here's their current menu with listing prices. Check it out! http://menus.grubfinder.com.au/sites/default/files/ImperialRoomv2.pdf#zoom=100

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Ruly: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The food here is fantastic! We are repeat customers & the food is spot on every time. It can take a while to order if it is busy but it is definetly worth the wait! It is very well priced. Have never had a bad meal & staff are always accomodating if you want something not on the menu.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

konicasmile: 6 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

You should definitely come and give a try to this restaurant. The food is of good value, and I like the cozy ambience. Recommended dishes are the delicious Vietnamese Crackling Pork, and the juicy Crispy skin duck in plum sauce. If you can eat fish sauce then the Vietnamese Combination salad is a must-try. However, I was quite upset that the menu posted on this website is out of date. So beware.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

rah: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Sensational food for this side of town at a reasonable rate. BYO is reasonable but so is the cost of their limited wine selection. She and I ate like kings and left with money in our pockets. Should you go, substitute the vietnamese salad for the rice, just for something different, the salad is a real winner!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 5

SA Girl: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Great value Chinese, most main courses under $10. Beautiful fresh food - generous servings. Usually get takeaway but have eaten in also. Service is pretty average but it is really busy every time we have been so the are run off their feet. Probably a good indication though of how good the food is!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

Bibi: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Just bought a chicken chili lemongrass takeaway...really yummy! I wish someone would tell us that the price list on this website is way out of date. It now costs $10.50 for the named dish to takeaway (a bit slow with the order). The dine-in prices are about $2 more than the takeaways. Still very good value - relatively speaking. Am going to dine in with some others in about a week's time, and can comment further after that experience. Expect it to be pretty good, as my brother & his wife are often buying takeaways from this restaurant and are very happy with the taste, quality and value of the food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 5

Louisa: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

food is fantastic! Our favourite take away Salt and pepper chicken and crispy duck are divine. Service in restaurant is slow and poor, but the food is consistently amazing!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

SA.: 8 years ago – Link & Share

We just ordered from the Vietnamese menu & the whole family enjoyed it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Lawrie: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We always get good food at a great price. We had a 2 person banquet last night and couldn't eat all the food. I had a beer and we both shared green tea. With the entertainment card, we got change out of $40. What better value is there around?

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

amylou37: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

we have taken our children here, food was good,not great, but the easy feel of the place made up for it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 3.5

Vanessa: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Meals almost came out one at a time - very slow service, but friendly.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

Apple: 4 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We went on a Tuesday night and had the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten in a restaurant. The roast duck was dried out and stale and the fish was tough and quite unappetising. The sweet and sour pork and the chilli garlic seafood were also very disappointing as if they has been cooked by an untrained chef. I used to love this restaurant but standard has dropped badly...shame.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2

Rusty05: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Just dined. Spicy Chicken Satay - No Spice at all and clearly the sauce poured from a bottle with no other ingredients added. Special Fried Rice - Burnt. Crab and Corn Soup - So over sweetened it should be sold as a dessert. Sweet and Sour Pork - Average to much batter and more pieces of fat than meat. All in all customer service was great, restaurant was clean and well presented but the food was atrocious!!! I will never go back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Malc: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Food of poor quality, special fried rice gluggy, little included; mixed vegetable mainly cabbage; duck sitting on noodles, which was not advertised. Not worth a visit - a thousand better places for Chinese food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
8
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

farqs79: 3 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

This is easily the worst takeaway Chinese food I have ever ordered. The salt and pepper tofu was obviously old and previously frozen,uneatable. Same for the 7 pieces of salt and pepper squid which were 70% batter. Both dishes were also 50% deep fried noodles. Don't even bother ordering the pork spare ribs in plum sauce as they are mainly batter and not even ribs, just very thinly sliced pork. Honey prawns were old crinkly prawns done in similar to a dagwood batter. We also ordered a large special friend rice which was small and definitely not 'special,' just a few random peas, beanshoots and couple of pieces of pork. $60 for this order which wasn't even a third eaten. 50% of this order was batter.....Yuk.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

fxyazdani: 4 years ago – Link & Share

Absolutely disappointing! The spring rolls were burnt; the plain rice crusty; the special rice plain with hardly anything other than rice; the beef tough and chewy and the sauce so watered down we could barely taste it. $40 later and we are extremely dissatisfied. Avoid at all costs.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Berto: 5 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I love Chinese food and this was the worst I have ever had the misfortune to order, I have eaten in Chinese restaurants in many many places, but this was by far the worst. I called soon after discovering the gristly fatty duck red curry was really just lemongrass, the satay chicken was just coconut milk and peanuts and the honey chicken was an over cooked batter fest, offering to return the meals which are 90% uneaten and asked for a refund only to be told, they don't give refunds and they serve good food....... NO THEY DON'T !!!!!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

chelles86: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

It was horrible! The food was terrible and bland, the service was worse. The serving sizes were small, the spring rolls were burnt. When we went to pay the bill their prices were more expensive compared to the menu. When I asked about it, she said that they had changed their prices but hadnt updated their menus. We had to argue with them saying "thats not right" and refused to pay the extra!! Not going back ever!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Imperial Room Chinese Vietnamese Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience