Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

2.7
km

Indochina Restaurant

153 Unley Road, Unley

Telephone 08 8373 5888

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Thai & Asian.

Average of 20 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.5 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.1 / 5 Service
  • 3.8 / 5 Value
  • 15.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Indochina Restaurant

6.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

motiv8351: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Not the happiest of dinners, food was bland and service was the same, I can honestly say I have made better tasting dishes at home.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Indochina Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Bella: 11 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent food and brilliant service every time. We order food from Indochina about once a fortnight and have been impressed every time. The one time we had a problem with food spillage on a delivery order, they went out of their way to correct the issue and were very friendly. A++

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

a happy customer: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

visiting a friend in Unley, he recommended indochina for tea , very impressive with the food, especially the boneless roast duck,superb!!!!! the waitresses were very smiley & friendly, highly recommended!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Love to eat: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

great modern thai cusine, had a great experience tonight with their food and service, 1st time there but won't be the last, worth to try!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Unley has many restaurants, the only place I will go would be Indochina. The lunch special menu has all the varieties at a very economical price (mostly 7.90 & 8.90-lunch special with a glass of house wine is only $9.90) . The ingredients are always fresh and the quantity is always big at Indochina. The staffs are friendly and helpful..... It's myself and my colleagues first choice for lunch.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Holly Golightly: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Got a last minute booking for four people to celebrate Chinese New Year, but was definately not treated like a poor relation. The service was excellent, the food great and the suggestions by staff all spot on. Lion Dance and firecrackers, three courses and wine all for approx $50 each. Well worth it. Will come again and often.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Food critic: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

always liked indochina, have been dinning there from 05, the green chicken curry is always my favorite, not to mention about the good service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Peter: 11 years ago – Link & Share

Overall an excellent dining experience. Very family friendly, we will definitely be coming back. Thank you for a wonderful dinner. :o)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Pete: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I have to say that the laksa noodle soup at Indochina restaurant Unley is the best noodle soup I have ever had, the staffs are very friendly and know their dishes. The wine menu has all the goodies that you can think of. It's a great place for family dinner or get together with few mates. I definitely recommend it!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

17 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Tom: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

been there the other night, again it's very impressive with the food and service. my favourite is boneless roast duck, highly recommended!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Amy: 11 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

i called for delivery the other night and it was delivered within 20 minutes. the food was still very warm and delicious. thumbs up, guys.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

James: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Very impressive food with remarkable service! the menu has large varieties that will suit everyone, will be back again!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Friendly, helpful staff. Good range of food on menu. Wine list quite reasonable - and reasonable prices. Moderate sized servings in a pleasant cafe-style setting. Would definitely take friends there again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Wilderness: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Good food, fast service. Great choice of food at reasonable prices.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 5

Jodihoneybone: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The food is amazing but tonight my dining experience was less than fine. The waiter and waitress were inept (which was shocking because the service is usually perfect) and they were cranking music like Danger Zone and The Final Countdown so loudly that I couldn't even hear my boyfriend talking to me. I think they were having a party and I got the impression that we were a burden just for being there. Usually such a great restaurant but the ambience was ruined by bad, loud music and repulsive service. I would recommend this restaurant highly, just make sure the owners are working the night you decide to eat there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 1.5

Rant123: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I was very disappointed with this restaurant, service was quite good but food was very average for the price we paid. After waiting a long time for our meals we got the BBQ chicken satay and the butter chicken, these were both very bland and cold. I would not go again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2

paul: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I ordered take-away from this restaurant this evening and the food was so bad I have gone out of my way to sign up to this web site and tell you so. Greasy, tasteless and the standard of the chicken was deplorable if not criminal. Very nice counter staff, very very poor food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 10 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I went there after reading the reviews on this page. I was very disappointed. The pad thai was bland and was nothing more than a plate of rice noodles, no vegetables other than a few shreds of carrot. My partner had the peanut-coconut satay Chicken dish which was fresh but again quite lacking in flavour. The restaurant is not very clean. The floor was dirty, there were lots of cobwebs on the wall and piles of dirt and food scraps underneath the bench we were seated at. The meals while average priced compared to other Thai restaurants did not represent good value for money due to being of poor quality. There were two waiters on, one female was unfriendly, the other male waiter was at least polite, friendly and helpful. Overall I couldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone and I can't understand how it has received the reviews that it has.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

amylou37: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Im not sure whats authentic about it? so not thai tasting,maybe catering toward the western market. Worst yellow curry we have ever eaten.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

Catie: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

My partner & I went there last night after reading the reviews and was extremely disappointed so I joined this site to share our experience. Firstly the wine I ordered from the menu wasn't available. I then ordered salt & pepper squid and Larp. The squid was tough & chewy and had no flavour. The chicken larp was even worse. It consisted of diced steamed chicken with a tiny addition of herbs and sauce that was added after the chicken was cooked - it didn't resemble any larp I've ever eaten before (and this is one of my favourite Thai dishes so I've tasted quite a few!). It had no flavour at all, merely tasting like steamed chicken (yuk!). When I spoke to the manager about it he wasn't at all sympathetic and immediately dismissive of my feedback. Very poor customer service! I eat out at restaurants a lot and would have to say this is the worst I've been to in Adelaide in terms of food and service. I didn't eat any of the food I paid for and left (still hungry!) with a bad taste in my mouth with regards to the whole experience. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone, and like the person who made the same comments above, can't understand how anyone could give it a positive review.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Indochina Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience