Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

9.7
km

Indochine Restaurant

108 Jetty Road, Glenelg

Telephone 08 8376 7999

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Noodles, Noodle, Mod-Asian, Thai, Asian.

Average of 23 reviews

  • 3.8 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.7 / 5 Value
  • 15.2 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Indochine Restaurant

17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Rachb: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Green Thai Prawn Curry is delicious! Never had a bad meal here.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Indochine Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MissK: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Amazing food, service, the owner often personally welcomes you, the staff are amazingly friendly. I've brought a lot of friends to this restaurant to keep coming back also!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Courtney: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

* Very good atmosphere * Meals are big * Value for money * Delicious * Dont pay for water!! * All up Indochine was very satisfying *

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

hay012: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

i absolutely love this place. Am personally greeted by owner now because i go back there so often. With being gluten free and vegetarian i often have limited selection but at indochine there are plenty of options to chose from and i can have tofu which is delicious! Have brought many friends and my family here.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

karend: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Love the high quality of food - always!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

nads: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

fantastic

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Barnesy: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Great, Loved it and will definetly go again

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Food_Lover: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Absolutely love this place. I always go with friends and we share meals so we get a bit of everything. Have not come accross something I haven't liked. The salt and pepper squid is the best I have tried in a long while. Service is always great. Will definitely be going back and back and back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Piedy: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Haven't been for a while, but same great food and service, felt so welcome. Smells from kitchen make one wish they had room to try other dishes...as well. Will be back... Say that each time took friends they all LOVED it well done

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Leanne: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I have eaten here numerous times since it first opened, and will continue to go back. The service is always great, and enjoy a joke and a laugh. The setting is casual and relaxed with the option to sit outside on sunny days. The food is extensive, and can never decide what i want, as i'd like a little bit of everything. The prices are great and have a good wine selection. Definitley recommend :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 12 years ago – Link & Share

A fantastic venue that I come back to time and time again for dine in or take-away. Great value and excellent dishes - particularly the Pad Thai and Thai Green Curry.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Chefs Fav: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great place! Amazing food!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Riff: 11 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

My favourite place for Pad Thai. Great atmosphere and speedy service. Nice outdoor area considering the locality.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Dean: 12 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Indochine at Glenelg offers fantastic food at a great price. The Chicken Laksa Noodle Soup is my favourite and for $14.90 you will be satisfied with the portion sizes. If your heading to glenelg I would recommend checking this place out.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
15.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Redchilli: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

When I saw the menu I was expecting the usual "run of the mill" asian however, when the food came out I was pleasantly surprised - the dishes were delicious - the kitchen obviously takes pride in their work. Even though it was busy the food was out in a flash and the service was attentive all night. Not the first place I would think of eating down at Glenelg but I wont complain if I end up there again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12.025
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 4.025
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 3

Vego bob: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Large meals and very 'western' asian food that lacks anything interesting or kick. Poor service - the waiter brought out a piece of lemon in his hands.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

soothepanda: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Perfectly good mixed Asian food. Service average. Typical of a large, generic Asian cafe style restaurant with a view of turning tables over as fast as possible. Food is totally fine though - just nothing wow. For wow head over the street to Tanapa Thai for delicious, authentic Thai with much better service for comparable prices!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Teriyaki chicken noodles with cashews: 7 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

A place that is sure to please, as I work in Glenelg there is nowhere great to eat that tastes amazing, great service, generous amount of food and great price. I am a fussy eater and a real foodie and this place takes me back to Malaysia, fantastic I am a regular here as it has never disappointed. I have recommend many to this place. :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
11.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3.5

tired01: 6 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

We went as a group of 10 and had the banquet Food was moderate, most dishes seemed to have the same base sauce and all a bit sweet catering to "Australian" taste. Service was ok, but for some reason the cutlery was taken away just before the main course was served. All the food was brought out and we then served and waited a while. Finally after asking twice for cutlery it was provided. I think the waitress was embarrassed as she avoided eye contact every time she went past. It would have been nice if the anticipation matched the food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

ThaiFan: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We had pad thai at this place, only because our favourite thai place across the road was closed. The pad thai was very greasy and sitting in my belly all afternoon. The serve was big and expensive. This is the second time we went there and werent happy with the food. I wont go there again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

ThaiFan: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Not good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

ThaiFan: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We went there only because our favourite place across the road was closed. I had pad thai. As it came out it smelled like tomato ketchup, not thai like. It was very greasy and sitting in my belly all afternoon. The serve was big and expensive. This was the second time we went there, and second time disapointed. I wont go there again. The service is just as greasy. Tanapay Thai across the road is much much better.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

avalon: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Had to wait 15 mins to get drinks.The empty starter plates were left on the table for 40 mins after we'd finished them. Had to get waiters attention to order 2nd drinks. Then had to ask someone behind the counter if we could pay. Only to have a sarcastic comment about using entertainment voucher as it was difficult for him to take $25 off a $114 bill. A truley awful experience on a quiet Tuesday.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Indochine Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience