Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

11
km

Kwik Stix Flinders

Flinders Drive, Bedford Park

Telephone 08 8177 0035

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Noodles, Thai, Indian, Chinese, Asian.

Average of 25 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.5 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 4.2 / 5 Value
  • 15.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Kwik Stix Flinders

14.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

Will: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

A really good value option for those who either work or study at Flinders. The food is consistently good and it is excellent value at lunch. The portions are large too, so you never leave feeling hungry.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Kwik Stix Flinders

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 12 years ago – Link & Share

great noodles!! The food here is always good, i've never been dissapointed. The prices are great for what you get, value plus.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Ron: 12 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The food was excellent, the ambience was excellent, the service was excellent and so was the value. What more can I say!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Matt: 11 years ago – Link & Share

Great tasting, simple food. The prices are really good and the meals are big. Would definetly reccomend to others!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Anon: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Mmmmm. Been there lots and each time, the food I have ordered has been adapted to my request...perfect. When I have dined in, the staff are great, the chairs are comfy, it's not too noisy. Stick with this one and avoid their sister restaurants.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Cabbage: 5 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Love this place. I get takeaway from here probably once a week. I've tried everything on the wok-tossed menu and almost all noodle dishes plus a few of the char-grilled dishes and am yet to be disappointed. The flavours are absolutely divine and the meat is of a reasonable quality (although they do soften up with bicarb as many asian restaurants do). The vegetables are always diverse and fresh; cooked crisp not mushy. Serving sizes are a bit too much but this isn't something to complain about.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

went there last night even though it was a wednesday night it was packed out Food was lovely, served quickly and great value for money

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

wattster: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

An enjoyable, good quality quick meal

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

kym: 11 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Not all Kwik Stix are created equal!! This is one of the best!! Good food, reasonable prices and friendly staff, show why it is always busy.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Andrew: 12 years ago – Link & Share

For fast friendly service Kwik Stiks is the place to go. With a menu at all price points and generous poritons, this is the place for a casual lunch or dinner. Tables fill fast at lunchtimes, especially on Fridays so book ahead to avoid dissapointment. Great for takeaway too.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Chefs Fav: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Good Food. Service was great. Food was quick to come out. Value for money.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 5

janes: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Always great food at this restaurant.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

LadyBug: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Loved the food, can't wait to return and try another dish. Entrees were great, too. Service was good and the inside looked great, compared to what it looks like from the outside. Really delicious asian food!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

cb74: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

You're not here for a silver-service dinner, but you definitely get decent food at a decent price, fast and friendly. Lunch specials are good value and I've never been disappointed with any of my many meals at Kwik Stix. Surprisingly good drinks list too. Bookings recommended, particularly at lunch +/- larger groups.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Barry: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

On first impression Kwik Stix has a slick fit out, but after being seated I found the proximity of tables more on par with a food court. That said the food was quick & of a high standard & the serves were large. The staff were friendly, but table service would've been a nice touch. Prices were reasonable with two mains, a shared entree & soft drinks around $40.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

little_pilli: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

This place has amazing food and the best service. You hardly wait for your food! And very reasonable prices for big serves. I enjoyed very much.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

DanDav: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

The food here is always good, i've never been dissapointed. Try the Tai Yum chicken and Basil rice and the Penang Beef and the salt and pepper squid.....so nice

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Ash: 11 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The foods real good.. try the spring rolls, pad thai noodles, and my favourite 'sizzling teriyaki chicken'.. its all good.. they could do with some work on their service though which i must say is just above average.. but if u want good food - this is the place...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Couz88: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The restaurant was about 80% full on a Sunday Night before a public holiday. Service was fairly quick, the food was very reasonably priced (av of $15 for a main meal). It was very tasty and we received generous sized serves. (Ended up taking some home for lunch the next day). Highly recommend for a quick and well priced meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Adamski: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

This place sets sets the standard for quick tasty, affordable and consistent thai and south eastern Asian food. I've never had a complaint and would always recommend it. Recommended

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 12 years ago – Link & Share

Great value for money. Generous portions, good selection of meals to suit most taste types. Ambience is as good as it gets for something fast, and cheap. Only service is the cleaning of tables but staff polite and freindly when encountered. Be hard pressed to expect much more for the price you pay!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
12.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 2.5

AaronT: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

We have been to kwik stix a few times, but last night when I ordered mee goereng, I was sadly dissapointed. There was capsicum, celery, no egg, no tomato and the sauce didn't taste like mee goereng at all. Other dishes I have had there have been decent but for the price and taste they don't compare to chinatown cafe or east taste in the city. Kwik Stiks should serve smaller servings (we could only eat half of what we were served) and focus on getting the recipes right.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2.5

Pedrozza: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

the place is always packed but why? The food is not that great. I mean the similar places on the central market run all over this one. Can anyone make decent singapore fired noodles or hainan chicken rice down south? The singapore fried rice that I got from this place, was made from the flat egg noodles (or hokkinnen noodles if you wish) with a bit of soy sauce. Do these guys think that we are fools?

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

FoodNutt: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We got take away from Kwik Stix firstly we were put on hold for 5 minutes. We found the food to be of poor standard. Sweet corn & chicken soup too sweet. Vegetables cut too clumsy and big. Rice was too gluggy and was more like a mash. Chilli lemon Chicken was overpowered by lemon, too much lemon grass through the dish... it was like having shredded packing tape in your mouth. Very disapointed and will not return.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for Kwik Stix Flinders

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience