Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

4.4
km

Little Chez's Pizza Bar & Buffalo Wings

53 Grange Road, West Hindmarsh

Telephone 08 8346 0227

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Pizza.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 1.9 / 5 Food
  • 2.3 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.2 / 5 Service
  • 2.4 / 5 Value
  • 8.8 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Little Chez's Pizza Bar & Buffalo Wings

10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3

Food Critic: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Everything was burnt, the ribs had no meat on them, the pizza was boring as the garlic bread. The calzone wasn't that great either. I won't be returning as there are sooooo many other pizza bars in the area.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Little Chez's Pizza Bar & Buffalo Wings

 
 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

skinny food fan: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

the calzone was fantastic always go back 4 more garlic bread is alsostand out

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
12
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5

Redchilli: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Having just moved into the area I was keen to try our local pizza place - but maybe picked the wrong night to try as it was packed with the young after soccer crowd. I tried a "standard menu" pizza which was a bit disappointing taste wise. Will try something off the gourmet menu next time. However, the prices are reasonable and the staff are friendly. Subsequently tried the gourmet pizzas - no improvement. Sparse toppings and not a lot of taste.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3

Fijibula: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I have been getting takeaway from Little Chez's for many years and have been a happy satisfied customer until the other day when I dined in and found a hair in my pizza. I nicley brought this up to the manager who did not take the critisicm constructively. We were all shocked at how rude he was, instead of apologising he yelled at us saying that the hair did not belong to his staff, then he had the balls to say that the hair was one of ours. We were all so shocked by his rude response fancing accusing us of putting our own hair on the pizza like as if we like the taste of our own hair as a topping! He insulted us further by accusing us of not wanting to pay when this was not the case. He then walked away into the kitchen insulting us to his staff which we heard. I have travelled around europe and have visited many restaurants and have never ever been insulted like that. We were a regular customer and now after that incident we will never ever go back. No matter how much of a bad day he had he should have never treated his long term customers like that

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2.5

Brynn: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The prices are different to the website and it took over an hour to deliver our two stone cold tasteless pizzas, the staff were rude and to add to it the garlic bread was soggy wet and we live 4 mins away from the pizza bar.... Been going there for years and we won't be going again! Very disappointed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Yum Me: 5 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Thought I'd give it a second go after being disappointed once ... bad move. pizza was bland, topping were really cheap. A free olive stone that almost broke a tooth. All topped off by not being cooked through.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

Pete: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Once was good, now is not. Has lost it's appeal. Pizza was burnt - staff were arrogant. Avoid!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Summer1: 4 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Telephoned for a pick-up order. As soon as I said it, the guy gave an audible and obvious sigh of annoyance - it was 8.30pm and they closed at 9.30pm. They obviously didn't think much of my custom and weren't in the mood to take my money so I told them not to trouble themselves. Unbelievable. An order of food was too much trouble for this restaurant. Forget it. Unebelievably rude. They don't need your business, people, don't bother them.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

PizzaMan: 6 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

You can get better for cheaper at pizza hut around the corner. Called for a pick-up and went to pick it up 20 minutes later. They couldn't find it and didn't say how long. 20 minutes later they gave me over cooked cardboard. It looked and smelled good but when I got it home it tasted bland and like it had been sitting out for a while. There are plenty of pizza bars in the neighborhood, avoid this one

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Del: 2 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Ordered chicken pizza, no taste at all or trace of tomato. Only filled with mushrooms and pineapple. Not worth what is paid for. Called back to give feedback but manager was not all interested. Perhaps he is too busy serving customer who don't have any taste buds

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Little Chez's Pizza Bar & Buffalo Wings

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience