Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

5.3
km

Maharajah's Indian Restaurant

230 Main North Road, Prospect

Telephone 08 8269 7133

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Indian.

Average of 14 reviews

  • 4.4 / 5 Food
  • 4.1 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.4 / 5 Service
  • 4.4 / 5 Value
  • 17.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Maharajah's Indian Restaurant

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Jaslaide: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

When we eat at other places and compare the quality,service, freshness,aroma and the easy digestibility of food.This place is comparably very good.Now Maharajah's have added another fresh space named Buddha garden.Very attractive, beautiful, very nice and we will definitely come and enjoy as ever.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Maharajah's Indian Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Walker: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Lovely flavors, great value, friendly staff as ever,fast service.I am never disappointed.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Lee: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Really fantastic food on the palate, love it to the core. Waiters have friendly inclination. Excellent service. Unbelievable addition of an exquisite place named Buddha Garden in the Restaurant..Surprisingly this restaurant has five settings/sitting places, for dinner and free parking all around the restaurant. This restaurant really seems to me as romance attached to it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Lincoln: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

By living at port Lincoln I could not order for service at at home, which I wish I could.Never tasted food like this, Garlic bread-naan, Butter Chicken, Prawn and the wine combination.Other plus point is service & the atmosphere.Whenever I visit city I am drawn to Maharajahs like a magnet and iron.Big portions and my apetite, Value for money plus, satisfaction.I return home content , no exaggeration.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Walker: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Really good food, loved it.Very Friendly atmosphere.Unbelievable addition of Buddha Garden in the restaurant.Really addition of touch of Romance to the ultimate food experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Lesley: 10 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Love the restaurant, love the food, they make the best spicy naan I've ever had. Great value, always too full to look at dessert. As a repeat customer of over a dozen times I can say it has been consistently good, no, great!! A BIG fan.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

natasha: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I have been here a few times now and always very happy with the quality and freshness of the food, excellent cuts of meat and tasty prawns, soft nan breads and fluffy perfect rice. Service is quick and food hot, the staff are helpfull and friendly I would highly recommend this restaurant its the best one around. the value for money you get is best in adelaide.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

jonesdraw: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Best garlic naan, fabulus food,delivery very fast.Saved $5 per dish as of Beyond India.Superior quality value for money made me regular customer of Maharajah's Indian Restaurant.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

A.Rammen: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

excellent

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Ontheroad: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Takeaway on a Tuesday night as just moved into teh neighbourhood. Pickup. Large order ready in 25mins which is good. Very tasty food and an abundance of it - cracking Naan breads (Cheese and the Garlic). The Fish Moilee and Dal Makhani were highlights. Will be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

micky22: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I got the food delivered to my house, the food was awesome. My partner liked his curry and I liked mine, the cheese and chilli naan was the best. And the raita was perfect. Very friendly and fast delivery and the price was great. Would definitely order again or dine in. :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Redchilli: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I got takeaway from here and it was one of the tastier Indian meals I've had in the area. The service was really quick - I had just enough time to hop in the car and get there in time to pick it up.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

12 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Lincoln: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Being living away at Port Lincoln I could not order for service at home,which I wish, I could.Never tasted food like Garlic bread- naan, Butter Chicken, prawn and the wine combination. Other Plus point is service & the atmosphere.When ever I visit city I am drawn to Maharajahs just like a magnet and Iron. Big portions and my appetite, value for money plus, satisfaction.I return home content.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Leigh: 10 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

This place is a total disgrace and I will never return. I gave it a chance this long weekend to give something new a try and this was a mistake. The Samosa was soft, soggy and like it had come out of a microwave and packed with salad. My butter chicken arrived cold. My korma arrived tough and disgusting. My naan bread was not cooked properly. It still contained plenty of dough. I've seen Indian bread made before and I know this was not legit. Thankfully I made a formal complaint and received a full refund. I should have gone into town and spent a bit more money for a worthy meal. I definitely won't return and I won't be recommending this location.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 10 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Maharajah's Indian Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience