Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

6
km

Maid of Auckland

926 South Road, Edwardstown

Telephone 08 8293 1641

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Modern Australian & Counter Meal.

Average of 11 reviews

  • 3.2 / 5 Food
  • 2.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.4 / 5 Service
  • 3.5 / 5 Value
  • 13 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Maid of Auckland

18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

FoodLover: 6 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The food was amazing tonight. New Years Eve and they still get it right. Service great. Will be back soon.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Maid of Auckland

 
 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Tried the Maid again the other night. Food and service was great! Kids games were a hit with the little ones. Had to wait a little while for a table as they were booked out. Will remember to book next time as we will definitely be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Sarah: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Maid of Auckland was a great feed, we were lucky enough to go in on a wednesday night, which is their cheap schnitty night, $12 for a huge chicken or beef schnitty with your choice of gravy or topping all for $12. Best thing was they dont put the chips under the schnitty..Which means the chips wern't soggy. The Kilpatrick topping was amazing with BBQ sauce, Bacon and Cheese, Amazing. Would be a great place to bring the kids with games to keep them occupied and a great selection of kids meals. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Next time will definatley book as it was busy as. Definately going back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 12 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

This place is awesome. We have eaten here on many occasions and I must say the food was delicious and the service was fantastic. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a great meal at a great price.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Hammer: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Better quality than most pubs and great service. My schnitter was perfection and Mrs B's fish was superb. Very noisy with kids running everywhere (not ours) spoilt the otherwise nice surroundings for us and the mainly elderly clientele. Price was a steal!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Lucy: 12 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

A real suprise, top quality food served promptly. So impressed, was our first visit and wont be the last.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

20 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
15
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Jesse: 12 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

After reading the rave reviews for Maid of Auckland and with it only 2.9KMs away (thanks webmenu.com.au), I decided to give it a try for lunch. The service was quick and attentive and the food was well priced, reflecting good value. If you want bread, you will need to order it with your meal for $0.50. I overlooked it on the menu and missed out!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
6.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Jack: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

The schnitzel was shocking with soggy chips and the salt and pepper squid serving size was extremely small. I have been here on several occasions and been disappointed every time....don't waste your time or money

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Jack: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Had one of the worst meals ever here....wonky table and poor service

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

rachel pistor: 7 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Very disapppointing. Booked a table, and were still made to wait 25 minutes....at a pub! Waitress staff were extremely rude and should not be working in hospitality..... That means you gaysian! This pub used to be a lote better but has lost the plot and fallen off the wagon. DONT BOTHER ANYMORE

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Sahbear21: 6 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I was extremely disappointed with the service I received from the staff at this hotel, in particular an employee named Will. I was a regular at this hotel as were my sisters and their families until recently. My sister, brother in law and myself went to the maid of Auckland for dinner tonight and they were ordering us some dinner while I was withdrawing some cash out of the ATM machine. I was mucking around with my sister as we always do and the person serving us, namely 'Will', told me I was too intoxicated to walk through the gaming area to the ladies bathroom. We were all completely shocked at this as I had only had 2 glasses of wine and all I wanted to do was use the ladies bathroom. I was completely humiliated. We then cancelled our dinner order and instead took our business to the Goodwood Park Hotel and I am so glad we did, we had a much better meal than we would have (the meals at the Maid are very average). The Maid of Auckland has lost a bunch of their regular customers because of this. Disgrace.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Maid of Auckland

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience