Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.6
km

Martini Ristorante

59a The Parade, Norwood

Telephone 08 8362 7822

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 10 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.5 / 5 Service
  • 3.5 / 5 Value
  • 15 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Martini Ristorante

12.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3.5

Sierra33: 1 year, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Food was really good but service very poor. I went early on a Friday night after also dining there the previous night. 3 waiters were on but generally stood behind the bar instead of running the floor. They were extremely inattentive. There were only 3 other tables. Two couples and a group of 8. Twenty minutes after finishing my main, wine and water I was still waiting to be asked my dessert order while 2 of the 3 staff were serving one table- fussing around with wine tasting for one girl. Nobody would make eye contact with me so I couldn't get anyone's attention. In the end I just got up, paid, and left. I was bitterly disappointed to not have had dessert and given I've spent about $80 in 2 nights will consider only returning again if service improved. I eat out a lot and love good food. It's a shame the service is such a poor reflection of the effort and time that goes into the menu. Front of house staff are letting the restaurant down badly and given that this is a part of what you pay for (in the over pricing of food), I think new people should be hired to wait. Recently I dined at Sean's kitchen and feel that it's much better value for money, better food, and better service. Time for Adelaide to start expecting proper food and service in its restaurants given the prices.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Martini Ristorante

 
 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Nat1001: 6 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Amazing food! Could eat there everyday. Service staff great fun and attentive. Such a perfect dining experience, will be back for my next event. Thanks Martini's!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Cleo61: 6 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Great food. The stuffed zucchini was absolutely divine. A great meal out will definitely be back with family and friends

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Tanya LL: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Great food, great service, outstanding wine selection. We'll be back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Nat1001: 6 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

OUtstanding! Haven't eaten that well in years!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

kevin jacons: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

good honest italian food with good service and a fine atmosphere.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Fooddemon: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Food was good, portions are a little small though. Service was good and attentive!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

SA.: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The antipasto was nice though fairly standard. The pastas were also nice though I really hoped to be able to recommend this restaurant more than "nice". With all the great Italian restaurants to choose from I don't expect to be returning.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
13.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Megalomaniac: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Martini Ristorante dishes up Southern Italian fare with a ?modern Australian? twist at Adelaide's northern suburb Norwood, at The Parade. Contrary to its name ? apart from the classic Dry Martini and three other cocktails, it instead affords customers with an extensive range of wines to choose from. Martini has recently been in the news because Adelaidian contingent Andre, from the 2009 Top Ten Masterchef Australia television show, with his proud Italian background has carved a niche behind the scenes in their kitchen playing chefie. Celebrating the lead up to a friend?s wedding (fellow gastronomy student, Jackie?s sister, Linda), our table of about 15 ladies kicked off the evening off with a round of sparkles ? a refreshing 2005 blend of Yarra Burn Pinot Chardonnay, Meunier from Yarra Valley in neighbouring Victoria. As I settled into my seat, arriving late, straight from my first day at cooking school with a cut to the top of my left index finger (I was a proud trooper with battle scars to show for it!), I was glad to be enveloped by the comfortable yet supportive wooden chairs, resting my weary feet and taking the edge of the long day with that much needed drink. Almost immediately I was offered the anti-pasti platter of Sardinian flat bread with char-grilled cacciatore sausage and goats curd with pepperonata, the house-special (simply, sweet roasted red and yellow bell peppers). While it made for a deliciously rustic appetiser, whetting the appetite with just the right amount of angst and curiosity, I could not help but wonder that perhaps both preparation and presentation was a little bit too ?paysanne? to qualify as suave-restaurant quality nibbles. Following the simplicity of the flat bread anti-pasti platter, up next was olive oil and herb marinated Coriole olives and sliced field mushrooms served a la bruchetta style on sliced, toasted baguette. Taking it the next level was a mixture of what tasted and appeared to be a combination of scallop and crab meat, characteristically identified by the flaky, coarsely shredded white flesh dressed in a subtle piquant spice of chilli and lemon coated and served on a scallop half shell, with a bit of cream through it, topped with light breadcrumbs to created a crispy textured topping from a quick bake in the oven. The contrast in texture was a delight with a beautiful mouth-feel, my spoon cutting through a light, crunchy exterior that yielded a smooth a delicate creamy interior. Rest of review and pics: http://meagan-megalomaniac.blogspot.com/2009/07/martini-ristorante.html

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

wl.emily: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Went there with my partner for my birthday and the whole experience was a bit...not a bit but very disappointing. Was not a full house but it took forever for my glass of water to be served and I cannot recall my glass being refilled throughout the entire night. Service was very slow and took about 40 minutes for entree to come out after we made our order and another 45 minutes for mains. Food was acceptable (compare with its services) but you do expect a lot more for the amount of money you spend. I didn't appreciate the fact that the food was semi-warm when the waiter brought them out. Definitey DO NOT recommend, there are way too many other good restaurants in Adelaide that deserves your hard earn money. A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Martini Ristorante

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience