Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.5
km

Maya Masala Restaurant

10 Market Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8231 1177

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Indian & Asian.

Average of 9 reviews

  • 3.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.7 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.8 / 5 Service
  • 2.8 / 5 Value
  • 12.4 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Maya Masala Restaurant

17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 5

Caitlin: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

The service may be a touch slow but the food was exceptional. The punjabi Thali was excellent. Been here twice and will be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 13 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Maya Masala Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 11 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

okk i feel great to tell about this retaurant.the food is awesome specially the thalis.The price is also reasonable. I ordered food,and get in 5 minutes the service is very fast . The staff is very cooperative and helpful. the atmosphere in the restaurant is very nice with the help of soft and soothing music espeically with the bollywood music. The sweets are very nice and avaliable in various varieties.you must go there and try all the sweets.I have been there twice and must go there and try thalis again.I recommand this restaurant to my all friends must go there try the real authentic indian restaurant.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 9 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 12 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Maya Masala is a authentic Indian resturant in adelaide. They have very good resturants in Sydney and Perth. In Adelaide they are the only Indian resturant from the last 8 years that serve authentic South, North Indian and Indian sweets under one roof. The boss and staff are very friendly and caring. We always buy our sweets from Maya Masala and we have absaloutly no complaints. There is no one else in Adelaide who can make traditional Indian sweets like them for all occassions. Their portions are large at reasonable prices with excellent and freindly service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

17 people agree and 13 disagree.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3

anonymous from SRI LANKA: 10 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Y'day was the first time I went to this restaurant ( MAYA MASALA) & I would like to say that the customer service was absolute NIL (0). There were only 4 other diners when we walked in. We sat down to dine in & waited for about 10-15 minutes to get a menu card. The 2 waiters was not at all friendly. Specially the one behind the sweets counter & he was very rude. I have been to so many restaurants in Adelaide & this is the WORST ever customer service I have ever experienced in a Indian Restaurant. To be successful in this type of business I believe you have to have good food + FRIEDNLY CUSTOMER SERVICE + Ambience I really hope the owner reads this review & I hope the A ** H*** who was behind the sweets counter is not the owner, & If you are the owner, MATE! If thatís your business & job do it properly & try to win more customers.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

9 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1.5

raj: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

food is okey but expensive . sweets are great though...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Ethan: 11 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

The food here is average at best, and the sweets, from my experience, have been disappointing on more than a few occasions. Find the staff here to be courteous at times, and rude at other times. Service time also varies from very fast to agonisingly long. Still for its decent ambience, probably not the worst restaurant to go out to with a few friends who have no clue about good indian cuisine. The dosa and butter chicken are decent; on the other hand, I definitely wont be trying the kebabs again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 2

Ontheroad: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Ordered takeaway recently and was very dissapointed. Dined here a year or so ago and was very happy with the meal (Thali) but this time very disapointed. The curries lacked flavour - in particular the dahl and the kofta. They were both quite watery sauces with no real substance. The prawn malabar was good though (not great). Won't be getting takeway or eating in here anytime soon (particularly with teh Village Indian on Gouger St).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

Dee: 10 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Plain tasteless disappointing Indian meal with cheap cuts of meat. Will not return with girlfriends. All of us agreed it was tasteless. Get a new chef.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

bozz7477: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

worst food there were bugs in curry and the food seems it came out of cold room shit ...even heard that the owner is not paying wages to his employees i would say not to go as its not according to Australian standards..

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Maya Masala Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience