Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.7
km

Mesa Lunga & Sangria Bar

140 Gouger Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8410 7617

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian, Tapas, European.

Average of 38 reviews

  • 3.4 / 5 Food
  • 3.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.9 / 5 Service
  • 2.9 / 5 Value
  • 13 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Mesa Lunga & Sangria Bar

18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Will: 10 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I am a bit surprised by the many negative reviews particualrly regarding the quality of the service. I always feel that service is a two-way thing. If you treat the waiter as your slave then surely one cannot expect quality service? When i visited the quality of the service I received was excellent. My tip, say thanks when the waiter brings out your food or drinks. The decor of this place is amazing, well done to the design team. There are so many small details which capture your eye. We visited for tapas. The tapas menu is great in that it includes all the traditional selections as well as some more modern inclusions. The taste of the tapas was superb. I am of Spanish background, so I was pleasantly surprised by the tapas here. The taste is authentic. In fact I would even rate it on the same league as the better Spanish restaurants in the Spanish Quarter of Sydney. I would have given this place 20 points, however I didn't because it is not exactly value for money. Some of the tapas servings are quite small, and whilst the sangria is superb, at $30 a carafe it is a bit expensive. But despite this, I will still return, but probably not as much as I would like to.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 2 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Mesa Lunga & Sangria Bar

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Josh: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Excellent selections of tapas, fantastic range of wines, superfriendly staff, awesome atmoshere!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

wendy: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Wow. what a fantastic place! We were greeted with by a friendly host on arrival, decided 2 have a cocktail b4 we sat down to dinner. If you get the chance ask their mixologists to whip up the 'Grand Rojo', it is delicious!! The waiting staff are friendly & happy to help with menu selections. We decided to leave it up 2 our spanish waiter who organised a seletion of orgasmic tapas & paella. To top off our dinner we also shared a selection of desserts which included their Churros (spanish doughnuts) with chocolate dipping sauce. Since the night was young, we slipped next door 2 their second bar 'Sangria Bar' & had the bar manager whip up a special sangria. If you want 2 have a night full of great food, great wine & great atmosphere then Mesa Lunga & Sangria bar is the place for you!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

soothepanda: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

A real bonus for Adelaide's dining scene. Great decor, great service, great atmosphere - a great change from so many renovated, soul-less hotels and 'modern Australian' places. Delicious food and great value - no it's not crazy cheap but excellent value - we had the $40 tapas & pizza deal (per person) - substituting the pizza for paella. Wow - so much food for 4 people! Lots of delicious little plates - stand out items were the octopus and the pork belly - incredible! Not normally a pork fan at all but it was out of this world. We devoured the tapas selection and were stuffed when the paella arrived - but it was sooo tasty we managed to get through half of it between us. Definitely my new favourite restaurant! Lots of reviews on here saying the staff weren't good - that's either changed or we were lucky - they were friendly, attentive, professional... we had 2 people in the group with gluten and dairy intolerance - it was handled brilliantly. Two thumbs up. Can't wait to go back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Rusti: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

We really cant fault this place...its a 'no brainer' if you just want to go out and have a few pre dinner drinks followed by a fantastic meal. We had a few cocktails in the Sangria bar.. and by the time we got to our table we were over making decisions... Alex our host did an excellent job of ordering on our behalf... amazing food and wine.. .and all we had to do was enjoy it!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Asher: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Visited Mesa Lunga with a group and had a set menu of tapas. We sat on the stools and enjoyed a fabulous night of Sangria and delicious food. Very impressed with the selection and quality. Service was outstanding besides the sleazy foreign waiter. Much recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

dave: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Beautiful establishment, delicious food, fantastic wine choices & friendly staff. What more could you want.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Loveponyyy: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I have been to Mesa Lunga at least 6 times since I first discovered it. The food is amazing, in particular the chorizo and mushroom pizzas, confit potato tortilla, panfried prawn tapas and the delicious steaks. Further to this, the cocktail menu is definitely one of the best in Adelaide and the sangrias are also delectable. I love Mesa Lunga so much, that I decided to have my 21st birthday there and it was a brilliant evening, with excellent food and outstanding, attentive service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

my friend the sandwich: 12 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The Pizza Ortolana was delicious and packed a real flavour punch. Topped with some of the creamiest fetta cheese I have ever eaten, it made for the perfect late afternoon snack. I also enjoyed the single serve Coke bottles. Cute.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

20 people agree and 24 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4.5

RJG: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I have been to Mesa Lunga twice with two very different experiences. The first time with a large group when we had to have a set menu. The food was great but there was not enough of it and serivce was slow. The second time I went with one other person and ordered off the menu. In this case the food was again wonderful and also a lot better value than in the set menu. Especially the mini hamuburgers! Seriously give me a jug of Sangeria and Mini Hamburgers and I'm in heaven! Service could be better but I think visiting with a small group to avoid set menu's is the key!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Happy Customer: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

I visited Mesa Lunga for the first time today and I loved it! The interior is classy yet cosy, and the staff were friendly and efficient. The food was beautiful - so much to choose from! The mixed tapas plate is a wonderful idea. I will definitely be going back to try the dishes I missed out on today!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 12 disagree.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Redchilli: 8 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

It was a busy Friday night and we were sitting outside but we were well looked after. The sangria was delicious and we had a hard time choosing from all the tapas selections. When they arrived there was enough in each dish for four of us to share and all were great. The pizzas were delicious.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 10 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

I've made two trips to Mesa Lunga recently and have been delighted both times. The atmosphere is relaxed but sophisticated, and the long tables work well. Music was great, and the service was quite reasonable. The second time was better than the last because it was less busy. The food is the cherry on the top. Fresh, good quality ingredients, put together well without too much fuss. We couldn't resist ordering wood oven pizzas on both occasions and were not disappointed. The lamb and pistachio, and the mushroom pizzas were our favourite. We topped our meal off with divine desserts. The passionfruit tart and chocolate semifreddo were well worth the calories. They also have a fabulous range of fresh juices and alcoholic and non-alcoholic cocktails. We'll certainly be returning!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 5

Stacey: 10 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

As a visitor to Adelaide visiting my father, thought we would try tapas, not really a tapas bar, however, the food was outstanding, a little dark inside and noisy if you are a little hard of hearing...however, as mention the food was very tasty. Unfortunately, the service was appalling to say the least. Our waiter, shaved head and glasses was arrogant and rude. He was disinterested in us and it was a chore for him to do his job...He refused to acknowledge us when we were trying to order, he finally took our order his disinterest was blantant, with us having to repeat our order due to his preoccupation...not even looking at us when taking our order. We were very surprised at his lack of customer skills and waiter service. It was such a shame as I would usually recommend this restaurant, however, due to the disgraceful service I would steer clear. I was appalled and would have addressed him on it, however, my father did not want me to cause a ruckus...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Ash: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

A little mixed about this place... Service was fantastic & just loved the atmosphere. Recommend as it is a different experience that's worth giving a go. It is on the pricier end for what it is but you don't walk away hungry that's for sure. We had the Tapas & pizza. The pizza was tasty, the Tapas were nice however some we found inedible especially the seafood dishes; don't think they have quite mastered these yet? All in all though enjoyable, but wouldn't rush back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

rah: 10 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I have been here several times now. I think it is a little confused as to if its a bar or a restaurant. Each time I've been the tiny bar has been really packed and noisy, with only a sprinkling of diners at the tables. When I've had a meal at the tables the noise from the bar makes it almost impossible to have a conversation. I've always found the staff helpful and polite, and obviously trained to lead you in the direction of emptying your wallet, (don't always accept the recommendations of the waiting staff, blindly). Food at times can be stunning but can also disappoint, choose wisely.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
13
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

MasterCritiq: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Using the name tapas is offensive to the spanish tradition of this casual feast for the senses - having been to the country of tapas their corner bar could do better- wanky fancy feast, over manipulated dishes for a high price. Drinks list is only thing that saved the day!! Sangria Bar....well if and when you can actually override the favouritism of entry will review!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

SA: 11 years ago – Link & Share

It's a lovely space with a good vibe which isn't enriched by the various waiting staff. That no-one seemed to be particularly allocated to our table probably didn't help. We started with a lot of attention asking for our orders, but as two friends catching up after a long time we just wanted to chat over a sangria before we could stop long enough to look at the menu. The sangrias were delicious but it took quite an effort on a number of occasions (not having eaten there before we decided to start with just a couple of tapas & see how we went before considering more) to get staff to take our food order when we were ready. The tapas was good; fresh & tasty but the mushroom pizza too salty.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

elgeeno: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

we went to mesa lunga with high expectations and were hugely disappointed. The service was rushed and we felt like there was a stop watch on us the minute we sat down. Two of the group ordered a pasta meal which came out heavily under cooked and after sent back to the kitchen a similarly underdone meal returned. The only positive would be the cocktails and the pork main was said to be delicious.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Food Critic: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I have mixed feelings about this place. I have been twice and the food has been absolutely amazing each time. The decor is stunning. The drinks menu is great. The value is average. The service is shocking though and I think the management needs to reconsider a few of their set ideas. Firstly on both occasions when my friends have made bookings over the phone they have said that the person either didn't speak nor understand English very well or didn't seem happy about taking the booking (almost as if not wanting to have us). Secondly on arrival (both times) we found out that due to having 8 or more people in our group we HAD to have a set menu which consisted of a few tapas and pizzas... not what we wanted at all. On the second occasion we were sat in this little section which felt more like the waiting area before being seated (with bar stools as our chairs). We were then told that if we wanted a drink that we had to line up at the bar to get one. I found that to be appalling as this is meant to be a restaurant not a cafe where full table service is expected and because everyone has to get their own drinks there are so many people standing around at the bar that it starts feeling/sounding like a bar/pub especially when being seated where we were (next to the bar). The tapas/pizzas were rushed out one by one where we actually ran out of room on the table. I can?t give 5 out of 5 for the food because the dessert we had, Churros, was not great. The Churros themselves were of poor quality but the chocolate dipping sauce was really nice. Lastly, Mesa Lunga also has a bar next door called Sangria bar but to access this bar you have to step outside the restaurant and walk next door and line up at the door (if you are dining on a Friday or Saturday night then you could be in the line for up to 30 mins). After dining at their restaurant we should not have to line up to get into their bar! I am going to go back with less than 8 people next time and specify on the phone that we would like a proper table seating (one furthest away from the bar) + tell the waitress that having to get our own drinks is ridiculous and that we will do no such thing. Also we told the waitress that we had a vegetarian with us and another person who had a food allergy, so we asked for a menu to see what is in the set menu. We asked a few times and never received one. The girls just had to pay and hope that there were enough vegetarian and non glutan items to fill them up.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

restaurantlover: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I ate here for the first time a week ago on a Friday night. We had booked for 6.30pm, but due to parking difficulties and crazy weather we were all a few minutes late ( no later than 6.40pm) - we were told by the waiter that we would have to be quick because we had to be out by 8.30pm. Ok so we understood that it was busy on a friday night, and the one reminder would have been sufficient. We were given menus and then told off when we werent ready to order literally a minute later. The waiter then precided to make fun of one of the girls on the table - which was completely uncalled for, and very unprofessional. That being said, the food was great, it was just a pity we had someone standing over us looking at the clock telling us to hurry up.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
11.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 1.5

july_darling: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Did I go to the same restaurant?!?! My mushroom pizza was terrible. Undercooked and soggy and the tapas was overpriced and overcooked. High marks for service and ambience, but at the end of the day the food let it down big time!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
11
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Gianni: 11 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great Venue Excellent ambience We dined on a Friday night had Pizza with Prosciuto was terrible and the meat was fatty. We were seated and the waiters took ages to serve my mate and I, however the two blondes sitting in front of us were being served on the minute! Go there for Drinks and leave the meals for the hot blonde girls!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

cb74: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Having finally eaten at Mesa Lunga I've now been to all of the restaurants owned by this group and have pretty much the same comment for all: solid (if perfunctory) service, interesting rooms, good drinks lists and decent but over-priced food. Our Mesa Lunga experience was ok but a let-down was the serving sizes; small for the price or over-priced for the serve (remembering that these are tapas). And not one of the dishes we chose was divisable by three or explained as such when ordering. Also, $2 for a small slice of bread is ridiculous. While not a bad dinner as far as it went, we won't be back: we'll go to yum cha when there's three of us and Osteria de Mesa on GO Rd (owned by the same people as Mesa Lunga) when we want the tapas-bar experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1.5

A.Rammen: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Sure, this is a beautiful restaurant decor-wise and the drinks list is surely impressive but i am really struggling to understand the positive reviews here. As a table of 10+, we were forced onto the tapas/pizza option (no choices at all) and had to go to the bar to order our drinks. The tapas option was very expensive and maybe would have been justifiable if the food was 1) nice 2) in larger quantities. Noone in our group felt satisfied. The ambience of the place was ruined by under-attentive and pushy staff. To top off our experience, we were hastily given the bill and pushed out of the restaurant, forced to give up our seats in order to stand around awkwardly in the overcrowded sangria bar, left feeling like the staff of the restaurant just couldn't give a damn about us returning to their establishment. And quite frankly, we won't.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2.5

5stardiner: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Dined on Saturday night, excellent bar with a great cocktail list - so many choices but spent over 15 mins waiting for service at the bar which was clearly understaffed as at many times throughout the night there was only 1 bartender in there. Food was a bit average and boring and the staff member serving our table rarely checked on us to see how we were doing. Great atmosphere on a Saturday night with a busy bar full of people drinking and not just dining - god knows how they had drinks in their hands however with the lack of bar staff. This place really needs a matre de or a concierge to be the face of this place because god knows who was actually managing the place as when we looked around for more service there was no one to be seen.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 11 years ago – Link & Share

It looks good but disappoints. This place claims to be Spanish - in which case someone should explain to them what tapas is. It is most certainly not an antipasto. Same with the paella. You would think that the staff knew what it is. The service is terrible and slow. No help or reccommendations from the staff. We were there for half an hour before anyone took a drink order! The place looks wonderful but the food and service is bland bland bland.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

9 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1.5

Foodie74: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Big thumbs down, we regularly go to their sister restaurant Osteria and Mesa Lunga pales in comparison. We had to flag down waitresses repeatedly despite being a big table. Food, well what there was, was nice but the serves were tiny. Here's what we were served as a table of 11 for the chef's tapas selection; 3 chorizos cut up, bread sticks, 2 small bowls of olives and some proscuitto, a croqueta each, 3 bowls of ribs (about 2 ribs each), 3 pieces of swordfish the size of a childs palm, and 2 bowls of field mushrooms. The food bill was $385, you decide if thats value or not. Don't believe the internet that set menus exist, they don't. My husband booked Mesa Lunga for my birthday because I am Coeliac and they list a gluten free menu. Not only does it not exist but the waitresses coldn't even tell me which food I could eat. They had to be asked everytime they bought food to the table. Needless to say we'll book early and stick to Osteria from now on.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
9.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

delish: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We booked for a table of 16 people and were told by the waiter he would order us a selection of Tapas costing $30-$35 a head, this included some boring pizzas pizzas as well. At the end we ended up paying $45 each not including drinks (which we had to get up and get ourselves) I was not impressed with this place. Spanish tapas are known for being reasonably priced and great food, not this place.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
8.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Amabsa: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Disappointing. Had such potential! Service was poor, food came out sporadically and was only ok. Adelaide has so much to offer when it comes to dining so I won't make the mistake of going back. Staff are arrogant and make you feel like they are doing you a favour having you in their rest. Please!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
8.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

Marnie: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Great ambience, good food but sack the lot of the waiting staff. Slow, rude & more interested in getting the shift over with. Don't mind the price, but expect good service for it.....

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
8
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

Gian: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

I will never come back here. The service was abysmal; my friends and I were told that the tables had been double booked and therefore we had less than an hour to eat. We were then offered 'olives and nuts to nibble on' by a waitress which showed up as $16 on our bill. My paella was passable, however the wood-oven pizzas we ordered were barely edible. They smelled stale, as if been left out for days. At the end of the night (or should I say, 45 minutes later when the rude hostess threw the bill at us), the bill for myself and 3 friends came to over $100. $100+ for a few drinks, a serve of paella and 2 pizzas that were left virtually uneaten - definitely not value for money. And the staff were not very accommodating and were quite rude and snappy. I was very disappointed and had heard great reviews from coworkers and friends, which made me even more shocked that we had such a rubbish time at Mesa Lunga. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Overhyped, overrated. Over.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

TravellingExec: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

HUGELY over priced and very over rated. The food was nothing to speak about. Thankfully they have a bar to buy pizza from which was not bad. Will never come back ever after the night we had.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

dmmm: 10 years ago – Link & Share

the staff were extremely rude and arrogant . we were there for a party half the group got their entrees mains and dessert before the other half had eaten a thing. Ridiculously over priced .bad service. I doubt anyone for the 30 guests would return.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
6.5
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

Claire: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Terrible. Had set tapas menu for three people asked for one normal and two vegetarian. Dishes were tiny, meat was brought out instead of vegetarian dishes. Service was shockingly slow five dishes were supposed to come out which had not happened after two hours! Staff acually asked if we were full and wanted any more part way through. Given voucher during service which we thought very gratious especially given we hadn't complained and so decided to give it another go and buy a main instead. Gnocchi was beautiful but the main was more an entree size and pizzas were okay. Ordered desserts - Churros were awfull, more like a deep fried chip and tart was horribly sweet. Again service was very slow - will NEVER eat here again

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

maistadunn: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

One of the worst dining experiences in Adelaide. Took some friends out for Friday night - despite booking, waited 30minutes for a table, virtually no service at the bar while waiting. Ordered tapas when got to the table - prawns were good, but others overpriced for what was received. We ordered 3 pizzas which did not arrive after 45 minutes. At which point we asked the staff to realise the order had been forgotten. After another 30minutes we had had enough - in their defence we were offered two of the pizzas for free. All in all a very disappointing night. Will not be back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Seven: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

A big fat THUMBS DOWN!!! After dining their previously and not having the best experience, my fiance and I thought we would give it another go last night. BAD IDEA! Upon arrival to an empty restaurant, the front of house told us that they were fully booked inside and that we could only sit outside. Seemed strange but we obliged. Tapas was so very ordinary and some of it not edible. Just the memory of the prawns floating in water is making my tummy turn. Pizza was a little raw, but not a total write off. Very over priced and very overrated. And to top it off, by the time we finished 2 hours later, the restaurant was still empty??? We will NEVER be returning!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

pnde: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

We had a group lunch there and the waiter, who I doubt ever finished high school was extremely rude. People should avoid this place. This is not a business, it is a disgrace to good restaurants. I score this restaurant 0/20

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Mesa Lunga & Sangria Bar

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience