Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.8
km

Ming's Steamboat

301-303 Morphett Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8410 0188

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Chinese.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.7 / 5 Food
  • 3.2 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.7 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 14 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Ming's Steamboat

10
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 11 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

great fun especially if you're looking for a social night out..... as for value for money, this would have to be a 1 on a scale of 1-10. Prices are a little on the high side when you consider that really its just a bit of flavoured boiled water and side dishes. We ordered the preserved egg soup base and then a bok choy, dumplings and won ton side dishes and our bill was $45. We weren't even full and had to grab fish and chips on the way home. as mentioned, good fun but definitely not good value for money

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 11 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Ming's Steamboat

 
 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

PBC: 3 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Best Chinese food in Australia. Beats Silks and The Flower Drum in Melbourne. First time I had take away and the fillet steak was so good I thought it was a fluke so I went the next night and ate there. The atmosphere is a busy Asian Diner and the crowd just adds to the wonderful experience. Food is served roaring hot with a portable gas stove on the table. The food is perfect - faultless. It is so good you wonder if it can be so - yet every time I visit Adelaide I go there and have been delighted each time. It is worth a cheap airfare to go there just for Mings. The service , value and ambience are great however the food is so outstanding nothing else matters. Not for Valentines day or business clients unless all that matters is the food. If so - and I have taken clients there who loved the atmosphere - the food is wonderful.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

Dereks: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Real family way of eating with great flavours and well prepared and presented dishes. Great value !

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Will: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Definately not a place for a quick meal, but rather a place to go to when you desire a feast that allows you to linger for a few hours. The steamboat manner of eating is an exotic and enjoyable manner of eating, not to mention a sociable experience. The servings are of a reasonable size, in particular the vegetable dishes. The alcohol is good value too. The meat based dishes are somewhat expensive though for the size of the servings. The service is very helpful, in particular for people such as myself for whom the steamboat experience is new.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
14.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

didnt do the steamboat as was a bit daunted by it not having done it before. but the other groups nearby where all having the steamboat and it did look great. the service here is really good, the waitresses very friendly and helpful. the spicy pork ribs were very nice, slightly on the expensive side compared to other restaurants in gouger st. also had singapore noodles which was very reasonably priced and a good serving of it. will def do the steamboat next time!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4

rah: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Tried this place on the strength of some of the other reviewers. Loved it, Mings goes on my high rotation list alongside My Yen @ Hawthorn. Nice people, good food, great value, the perfect trifecta.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
13
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Redchilli: 11 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

This was a fun way to eat however it was a bit difficult with a large group and one pot, would definitely recommend this for smaller groups of people though. very tasty, love that you can "design" your own dipping sauce!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

the Specialist: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

i eat all over Australia,Mings would have to be the best Asian food i have ever eaten,the chilli steamboat with the varied sauce's is Sensational!!!, its that good i have started a facebook page for it.don't go if your after a romantic dinner for two, the whole deal is an experence in asian cuisine no fancy decor just great food and service,

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Ming's Steamboat

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience