Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

9.4
km

Morphett Arms Hotel

138 Morphett Road, Glengowrie

Telephone 08 8295 8371

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Counter Meal & Modern Australian.

Average of 9 reviews

  • 2.3 / 5 Food
  • 2.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 2.8 / 5 Service
  • 2.5 / 5 Value
  • 10.4 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Morphett Arms Hotel

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

junels: 7 months, 2 weeks ago – Link & Share

Yesterday I had the most delicious lunch, it was on the seniors menu. Thank you, we are planning to come back again very soon.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Morphett Arms Hotel

 
 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Lucky lena: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The food and the service was excellent, Will definitely go there again

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Barry: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

The Morphett Arms is not a just-renovated ultra-modern pub aimed at teenagers, it's a traditional suburban pub frequented mostly by seniors. Understanding this, it delivers what it sets out to. Average food, average service (table service for drinks only) & average prices. I visit semi-regularly & would recommend it based on these expectations.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 2.5

anne: 5 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

the morphett arms is a great place to meet your friends, music is always good, the food menu i think needs an update,we have been going for 6years now and the menu has not changed, but we love the atmosphere.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

mybooktwitspacefacer: 6 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Years ago at the arms there was a chef we called "stevie wonder" he made the place - created its magnificent reputation and taught many along the way his art and vision of great food and great service. He has been retired now for many years and we have all seen things slowly unravel. Every now and again if you?re lucky enough and go into the dining room to choose your own salad and something that can?t be stuffed up too much like whiting or a fillet mingnon, you might have a good time. The ?small p? pentecost has passed for the arms. They need a new revelation. BUT they are sitting on a gold mine so why should they try right? My question is what is management doing there (the owners) are they sitting on real estate or do they have a passion to serve the community? I think we know the answer to that one! Ramp up don?t rest on someone else?s laurels. There are however some very dedicated staff who work there and I severely take my hat off to you people because you have courage and grit to keep going in that place and u still love the customers and that will always be your prize well done.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

After having to wait for about 4-5 minutes to be seated, we were finally pointed in the direction of a table, with no menu. After going up ourselves and getting a menu, waitresses came around to the tables, asking for drinks and taking the money from you at that point (while still seated). After going up and ordering our meals, we waited 30 minutes and the meal still hadnt arrived. We asked a waitress what was happening, and another staff member came back, advising us that as they had quite a few people dining, they were running behind. We were offered 1 complimetary drink each and told the meals would be no more than 10 minutes. 15 minutes later the meals arrived. Very overpriced, staff are not the friendliest and very slow service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Kiki: 7 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

this hotel is one of the worst i have ever been too. silly enough to have tried it on more than one occassion.... guess i was hoping with enough time between meals it may have changed hands and been better. sadly not. which is such a shame as i live not too far from it. i ordered the porterhouse steak one time and i received a rump, overcooked and just terrible. the second time i ordered the salt and pepper squid, it was so greasy and not pleasant to eat. it's safe to say my husband and i will never step foot in the door again. and yes the service is terrible.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

mel: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The food here is very average, service is probably worse, most of the people I know wont go there for this reason. Yes there is alot of seniors who visit here but you have to wonder if maybe thats just for convenience, it cant be for the service thats for sure. function lady is rude. Stupidly decided to have a function here and the lady who runs that is just as rude as the rest. Nice to see the same kind of comments on here from years ago and they still have changed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

bulmers girls..: 4 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

spent new years eve in the beer garden 2012... No live music MTV telly was on thats was okay . 7.30pm music off & soccer on . WTF..................... Waited 45 mins for someone to clear our plates. Till we did it ourself.......went to pokies ... left pub @ 10.50 pm ( music was better in the ladies room should dragged a table in there) ... terrible night........................ some staff need to learn how to smile & be friendly..

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Morphett Arms Hotel

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience