Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.7
km

Natee Thai Restaurant

54 Pulteney Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8232 9991

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Thai & Asian.

Average of 15 reviews

  • 3.7 / 5 Food
  • 3.6 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.6 / 5 Service
  • 3.6 / 5 Value
  • 14.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Natee Thai Restaurant

15
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4.5

rest_reviewer: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Wine list was minimal when I went, so much so that I crossed the road to grab a couple bottles for BYO. Great food made up for the winelist though...been back several times.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Natee Thai Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anon: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

My family and I love this place, even the kids clean their plates! If I could rate this 10/10, I would do...but 5 is all I have to choose from! The staff are brilliant, always so friendly (from the very 1st time we went there, and we have been there LOTS), the menu is a hard choice (everything is so wonderful and flavoursome), the atmosphere is brilliant ...I could go on. In short - go there, you won't be disappointed :-)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

oatshow: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

good tast

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

sharon333: 9 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

This is definitely the best Thai food in Adelaide and great value for money. Excellent friendly service, we have been going here for many years and have never had a bad experience. They have moved from Glenelg to Adelaide City. 54 Pulteney Street, Adelaide Tel:(08) 8232 9991

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Darren: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Great resteraunt we have been going there since it was in jetty road glenelg the owners are just lovely people and the food is always fantastic. To the person who commented about tanapa that is a new resteraunt that just happened to open in the same premises when nattee Thai moved to the city

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

deevah: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The owner treated me like family after the first few times I went. She always chucks in a free drink or entree here or there because I go there a lot for lunch everyday ( I work around the corner). My office love the food and we always order bulk for meetings. Very few thai places have their signature salad "som tum" but they do and they make it PERFECTLY. The people who apparently don't like the taste are probably people who haven't grown up with these flavours and aren't very knowledgable with asian cuisine... plain and simply put, are picky haters :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

GenM: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Been there a no. of times - just love the food, & service is great and diners are always made to feel welcome. It is great for dinner for two or family meal (cosy).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I think this restaurant is amazing, LOVE the food have been going here for many years and have never had a bad experience. Definatley recommend to go there and even try their lunch specials :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
14.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4.5

jandrews: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Good lunch special deals, quick to get my meal, food was great

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Manee: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I lkie their entree especially the curry puff. I reckon they make the most delicious curry puff in Adelaide

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

deevah: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

The owner treated me like family after the first few times I went. She always chucks in a free drink or entree here or there because I go there a lot for lunch everyday ( I work around the corner). My office love the food and we always order bulk for meetings. Very few thai places have their signature salad "som tum" but they do and they make is PERFECTLY. The people who apparently don't like the taste are probably people who haven't grown up with these flavours and aren't very knowledgable with asian cuisine... plain and simply put, are picky haters :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

Elke: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Ordered Pad Si-ew to take away and although quite tasty, the container was barely half full. I'm not a big eater but I could have had another meal.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Nat: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Terrible food. Definently won't be going back here. Prices were expensive and the food was not good at all.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

claire bear: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

I went to try this restaurant based on the reviews here. The restaurant is now called Tanapa, so for those looking for Natee... don't bother. We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the food. The masaman curry didn't taste anything like it should; it wasn't thick and rich. A staff member justified it by saying it was cooked fresh today therefore it hadn't had time to thicken overnight... Well, why serve it? (We weren't charged for this dish.) Salt & pepper squid was tough; garlic & pepper pork didn't have any crispy garlic as described on the menu; chicken ginger didn't taste like it had any ginger in it; pandan chicken was dry. The herb fish and vegetarian pad thai was nice but it hardly makes up for the disappointment of the rest of the dishes.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

terry tibbs: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Disapointing experience. Food came extremely quickly but was awful and unauthentic. Very rude staff too. Do yourself a favour and go to any other Thai restaurant down the bay

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Natee Thai Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience