Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3
km

The Argentinian Bar and Grill (Closed)

46 Port Road, Hindmarsh

Telephone 08 8340 9331

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving South American & Argentinean.

Average of 16 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.8 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.6 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 14.7 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for The Argentinian Bar and Grill (Closed)

18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

Yasmin: 10 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Excellent cuts of meat. The best steak experience I have had in a long time. Service was sincere and informative. Wonderful atmosphere. Try it next time you are in the mood for steak. I recommend the scotch fillet.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for The Argentinian Bar and Grill (Closed)

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Anonymous: 12 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

YUM! This is one of my favourite Restaurants ever! You can't get a better steak in Adelaide! (go with an empty stomach!) The Wine List is also lovely. Attentive Staff without being pushy! A bit more on the expensive side but worth every penny

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 15 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

TongG: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

This restaurant is awesome. The steaks are very big, the seafood very fresh and wonderful staff. The underground celler also has many wine favourites.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

David: 12 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I generally eat at Gaucho's when I'm in the mood for steak, but decided to try the Argentinian for the first time over the weekend. The experience overall was on par with Gaucho's & I will definitely eat here again. PS. If you can't decide between the chicken & the lamb, choose the chicken.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 10 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Persephone: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

It didn't look big on the plate - but it was delish and filling!! Lovely waiter looked after us on our romantic evening too! Now just need to find another partner for another romantic evening there!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Margi: 12 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The mixed entree is wonderful. Steaks perfect. atmosphere beautiful. Wine overpriced, but what the hell. Pork was lovely too. will go again. Tables not jammed together like many other restuarants.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Caitlin: 12 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

If you're feeling rather "meaty", then you MUST order the meat platter! It is sooooo good value. It comes on a little charcoal grill which keeps your meat warm as you slowly devour the food. But be warned - a platter for two could easily feed four!! We ended up taking away what was left of our platter and the left overs was enough for both lunch and dinner for the two of us the next day!!! The platter also comes with a complimentary plate of really crispy potatoes.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

15 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

hendrix: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Great steak - quality cuts, cooked to perfection with a perfect blend of spices in the dry marinade. Good sized servings. This is somewhere you can take your clients (if they enjoy a good steak) and be confident they will love it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Redchilli: 12 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

First time here and I will definitely be returning! We had a hard time picking meals and wine from the extensive menus. Don't be fooled by the menu descriptions - the serves are huge. The pork dish ended up being 3 big pork chops and was the best pork I've had in some time. The service was efficient and we were out in enough time to make our concert.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 10 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Sandra: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

We recently celebrated a birthday at the Argentinian. The food was very nice and even though there were 18 of us the service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant for both food and service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
13
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 11 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Overall the experience was good to excellent. We went on a concert night and on these nights a hint is to book early and probably only get mains as the place is very busy. Service was a little slow but excellent. We had the antipasto, which was great except that the fish was very fishy. Our mains were excellent and great tasting, although they took some time to get to us. Wine list was extensive, and the argentinean malbec we had was lovely. It would be nice if they had more argentine wines available. Dessert was great, although our first choices were not available by time we reached it, this was made up by a complimentary glass of wine. Will definitely try again on a quieter night! Thanks.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 6 disagree.

 
11
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 2

Anonymous: 12 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

I was very dissappointed this time. The steak was overcooked, the sauce was tart, vegetables skimpy. Wait staff were inattentive. Will give this place one more chance after this

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
8
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 12 years ago – Link & Share

We had a terrible evening. After being seated we were given 1 wine menu for a table of 8 and had to ask several times for the beer menu, of which we got 2. 45 minutes after arriving we had to ask for the food menu and then after a long wait ask to order. Almost 2 hours later our very hungry table who were ready to give up and head to the nearest drive-thru were served farely average meals. The steaks were overcooked and tough, as was the calamari, and 2 meals were served with the wrong sauce. The lamb and duck were decent, but I expect so much more for the price. The steaks come out by themselves, so by the time you buy a sauce and vegetables it is a very expensive meal. Our water was never refilled - possibly because we were one of the few tables drinking tap. We left as soon as possible, quietly complaining on the way out - no-one cared.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

16 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1.5

Dana: 10 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Please, please take a look at who you have working in your restaurant they are not working for you but very much against you. The food and the atmosphere has potential but the service is so bad that it is not worth puuting yourself through.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
7
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

anon: 11 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

ordered a salad and 2 steaks. steaks came out ok but a little overcooked (i ordered medium, but got well done) then the salad came out. as we were eating the salad we noticed it was a bit crunchy and a bit gritty. on further examination noticed that there were little bugs, large flies and chunks of dirt in it, as if we were given the discards (i would say about 20 or so bugs flies etc)!!! called the waiter over who offered to replace it. so we asked for a different kind of salad to try and increase our chances on getting a clean salad. the replacement salad came out and naturally wanted to check it after the last salad and found 5 tiny bugs in it. called the waiter over again and they took it away. after that there was no damage control, no one asked us if they could get us a drink (didn't occur we might want something to wash the bugs down with!!) or anything and we were ignored (i believe because they were embarrassed, but it was not good enough) we even had to chase them for the bill. will never go there again. much prefer gauchos. (no bugs there.. )

Do you Agree or Disagree?

5 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
6
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Anonymous: 11 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

It was so terrible I cant believe the positive reviews on this site are legitimate, believe the bad ones they are true. It does have potential new wait staff would be a good start. I am so upset by our experience I cant believe they charged me. - Average food, offensive slack service no one in charge!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for The Argentinian Bar and Grill (Closed)

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience