Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.1
km

Parade Thai

128 The Parade, Norwood

Telephone 08 8364 4243

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 14 reviews

  • 4.6 / 5 Food
  • 4 / 5 Ambience
  • 4 / 5 Service
  • 4.1 / 5 Value
  • 16.7 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Parade Thai

17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 5

tippi: 8 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Went with four girlfriends for a catchup.Great thia fish cakes and the fish curry dish was to die for. Will definitely be going back soon! BYO $9 corkage extra bonus.Busy Friday night eclectric crowd (post Clipsal).Service was attentive, contrary to other reviews,couldnt fault it

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Parade Thai

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Pat H: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Last night shared a wonderful meal with family. We tried 4 different dishes plus fried rice and entrees. All were delicious. Flavours were subtle but beckoned you to come back for more. Will be recommending to friends. While attending Norwood Primary School in the 40's used to visit when shop was Carter's Bakery. Lovely staff member told me that there was a photo on the wall of old bakery. 3 Staff Members attended to our needs and all were very helpful and only too happy to answer our questions.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Bob: 11 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

This restaurant has it all. 1. Great food - the Pad Thai and Red Duck Curry are sensational. 2. Pleasant amibience - with carpeted floors so much quieter than the average restaurant. 3. Great service - friendly and happy staff create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. 4. Good Value - byo - and you walk away comfortably full for less than $45 a couple. The Red Duck Curry and Pad Thia are superb. Trouble is I like them so much I usually order the same thing every time I visit. Consistently good quality food, friendly staff and great value. Highly recommended!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

10 people agree and 18 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

sarah: 9 years ago – Link & Share

We eat here all the time and it must be the best Thai restaurant in Adelaide. I am now a Coeliac and they have no trouble at all doing a great GF meal with at least 10 - 20 choices available - I just love this place! Fast friendly service and meals on the table in minutes. Cheap prices - we just keep going back again and again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

hendrix: 11 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I have been searching for Adelaides best thai food over the last few months. This would have to be the one. Fantastic food - re curry duck is fantastic. will be coming back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

25 people agree and 9 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Kathryn: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Great crispy fish in red curry sauce. Better than anywhere else in Adelaide. Service impeccable. Very good and extensive selection of really authentic dishes. Great red duck curry too. One of the 3 top thai restaurants in Adelaide

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 10 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Food is fantastic. Finally a resturant who actually makes REAL Authenic Thai. Our group of friends which included two Thai nationals has been on a mission to find the best Authenic Thai Resturant in Metro Adelaide. Our search so far is in it's 2nd month and this resturant is by far the best and most authenic to date! Service is Perfect. We had eight people at our table each ordering separate meals and the fish cakes as entrees. Within 30mins of ordering we all had received our mains. Our Fish cakes only took a speedy 7mins! An exceptional feat considering it was Saturday night at 7.45pm when the resturant was turning people away due to lack of tables. The Menu is VAST catering for everyone from vegetarians to seafood lovers and in between. We found the Chefs very accomodating to reduce/increase the chili heat (not all places do this). An extremely busy and popular resturant. dont expect to get a table for dinner withou booking!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 9 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

Foodies: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Best thai food in town! Have been there about 4 times and have never been disappointed ever, except for one time. We had birthday dinner for a friend and we requested for the cake to be brought out after dinner. We gave them a candle beforehand to light. Instead the waitress brought out the cake asked the whole table who the cake was for, she walked over and dumped the cake and candle on the table in front of our birthday girl to our horror!! How stupid was that??! We were left stunned but laugh about it in the end.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

cb74: 9 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Parade Thai is the best thai in the eastern suburbs and one of the best of all of the many Norwood restaurants of any type. The food is fantastic; a wide range of seemingly authentic dishes, very well cooked. Stand-outs include the "special garden fish" and, as others have noted, the red duck curry. That said, I've been impressed with pretty much everything I've ever ordered here. Prices are good and the drinks list well-rounded. Service is pleasant and unobtrusive. Highly recommended!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
17.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3.5

brem: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Our regular Thai restaurant with great, friendly staff and stand-out Thai dishes. The Pandang Chicken and the whole fish dishes are the best. But by far my favourite dish is the Tom Yum soup. The best in town! A great, quiet place to have a lovely dinner with the family in a great food district of Adelaide!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3

Peppa: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the food and were more than happy with their selection of wine. It was very lively but I think the staff coped well. Getting drinks and service was great, no asking twice. The only thing if we went there again we'd request not to be seated right by the kitchen door, staff constantly thumping past you (wooden floors I assume).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 3.5

Anabell: 8 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

The Parade Thai has authentic Thai food and the MOST tastiest Thai food in Adelaide!! However, the food is the ONLY thing that keeps me going back! My friends and I are continually disappointed with the lack of customer service. The waitresses are not friendly in the slightest and lack the basic hospitality skills. The Parade Thai has extended their premises, but have not worked on their service. On the other hand, while Danny's Thai Bistro (across the road from the Parade Thai) does not have as tasty a dish as that of the Parade Thai, they have the best customer service I've seen in a long time. The waitresses are friendly and welcoming, the service is great and the place has a lovely ambiance to it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11.5
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 3

nat: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Visited this restaurant in January 2010 for my birthday because of other people recommendations as a great place to have Thai food. The entrees were good (fried spring rolls with chicken and prone, fried squid and squid salad).But out of three mains we had ordered, only “duck in red curry” was nice. Other two mains were a bit of disappointment: “stir-fry duck breasts with vegetables “my daughter ordered was tasteless with no flavour and “Special garden fish” was grossly oversalted. And it was hot there, with only two small old wall-aircons working (outside was 42C!).Definitely not going back!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2.5

Joey: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Went on a Sunday night for my birthday, greeted by a very grumpy blonde waitress! we took BYO she got us glasses, didn't even open the bottle and we had to ask for a ice bucket, she simply spoilt my night. Also very dissapponted that they charge $1.00 surcharge on Sundays, but failed to tell me that when booking, and does not display it on the website. Don't think I'll go back, have been to better!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
 

Add a review for Parade Thai

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience