Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

10.8
km

Pattaya Thai Restaurant

259 Brighton Road, Somerton Park

Telephone 08 8294 4842

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 14 reviews

  • 3.9 / 5 Food
  • 3.4 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.9 / 5 Service
  • 4.1 / 5 Value
  • 15.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Pattaya Thai Restaurant

16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Bake: 9 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Great service, fine food and good value for money. I have no problems recommending this restaurant to anybody.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Pattaya Thai Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Maikii: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Always friendly staff, exellent food. One of the best resturants in Brighton.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MJS: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

These guys are amazing, such a great experience of Thai food in Adelaide. Definitely recommend for anyone in the local area. Thanks for the great service too, we really appreciate your passion for food and quality service... love it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

DrHoltham: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I don't know where that other guy ate at but it wasn't at Pattaya Thai! The service is always great it's the same guy every time and he is always so nice. The food is absolutely delicious especially all of the Pattaya dishes. Myself and my girlfriend go here all the time. Its one of the only places I know where you can get great food, great service and pay so little. The fish amok and pattaya beef are my favorites. The place doesn't look like much but don't be fooled by its exterior, it is a hidden treasure.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Mr Brenton: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Mr Brenton: I moved to Somerton Park a bit over 18 months ago and loving Thai food we had take-away that night after the move and have continued doing so on a weekly basis from Pattaya

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

jacqui01: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Fresh crab was available and was most enjoyable. Service was excellent (but to be fair the restaurant was very quiet).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Louise-Anne: 4 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

We dined here tonight for the first time and will definitely be back. The meals were delicious and very generous. I had the Pattaya prawns which had a delicious broth and lots of vegies and my partner had the green chicken curry which had ample chicken and a nice mix of vegetables also. Very friendly staff and good value for money. What more could you want!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Nick: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

I would rate this restaurant as very good. I like the consistency of the dishes, always the same, you know what you're going to get.No frills but great food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

DanDav: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Chicken Amok is the BEST outside of Cambodia

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Lone Diner: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Being a regular for 10 plus years I'm a little biased but the food has always been exceptional, fish ginger & yum beef are my favourites. Service is always friendly but can be dis jointed at times. In summary unpretentious, friendly, good value for money and the most important great food is what keeps me going back time and time again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Taza: 5 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Really lovely food and on Thursday & Friday lunches there is a smorgasbord with about 9 dishes for $10 and you can go back as many times as you like :)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
10
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Kiki: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

cant say i have eaten in the restaurant . i have however had takeaway from there. so i can at least rate the food, and believe me it was bad!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

bgw: 3 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The food looked lovely, but sadly, the food was tough, tasted like it had been recooked. It was the second worse Thai food experience we have had. Our child's meal came out 15 minutes after the rest of the food. Ive never had bad chicken satay before - this took the cake. Living around the corner I had looked forward for so long to testing. What a disappointment. One good thing. The drinks were inexpensive. I wish I had the same experience as the other reviews. Maybe because it was a thursday night. Who knows

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Lisa: 4 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Rarely write reviews but after this experience I felt it necessary. Curries were extremely watery, meat fatty & minimal flavour. Rice overcooked & resembling mash potato. Egg noodle more like fettuccine. Called to give feedback & was yelled at by the owner. Never again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Pattaya Thai Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience