Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.6
km

Paul's on Parade

218 The Parade, Norwood

Telephone 08 8333 2633

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Seafood.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.3 / 5 Food
  • 3.1 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.7 / 5 Service
  • 3.5 / 5 Value
  • 13.6 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Paul's on Parade

18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

dustbin: 10 years ago – Link & Share

We go often as Pauls on the Parade is probably the best fish cafe in Adelaide

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Paul's on Parade

 
 
17
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Seafood Lover: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Went to Paul's on Parade for good old Mother's Day (for Mum and Nan). The place was over-flowing, but didn't wait long for food. Had a classy old-school Prawn Cocktail, real prawns and home-made cocktail sauce (not just mayo and tomato sauce). The grilled snapper was breath-taking, so fresh!! The highlight was watching the staff bound up the stairs (2 at a time) with five or so plates. Most importantly Nan was very happy. Great family restaurant

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Food lover: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

I hadn't been to Pauls for a couple of years but went as the family suggested that we go for Sunday lunch. We were greeted with a friendly smile & seated immediately. I was very impressed with the beer & wine list. Great to see a list full of local & international unique beers & wines. We loved the monteiths golden lager beer & the Furst Pinot Blanc wine from France. We shared a grilled seafood platter which was fresh & cooked perfectly. The new salads that accompany the meals were great. Fresh with a touch of balsamic & oil. A refreshing change from the slice of tomato & shredded lettuce days. To top it off the service was great. I will definitely be returning very soon. Well done.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Went to Paul's for a family dinner. Seafood nice and fresh but its is fairly expensive for glorified fish and chips. My partner and I had the shared seafood platter, lightly crumbed, $59 which is pricey but it was nice. The side salads need improvement just a bowl of shredded lettuce with a few tomatoes on top.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

my friend the sandwich: 9 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Our family goes here often for casual dinners... simple fresh food well cooked. Service can be a bit slow on busy nights or with big group but we're usually not in a rush anyway. Definitley try the spicy prawns. They also make a mean greek salad.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
13
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

This restaurant represents good value and had efficient friendly service, however the standard of food is relatively low. Portions sizes are large, to the point where even the biggest eaters were unable to finish, for a reasonable price. However, the food was not well seasoned and the fish somewhat dry. The staff were efficient and the food arrived quickly! Not a high class seafood restaurant but good for a quick, satisfying feed!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 11 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

Remylola: 5 years ago – Link & Share

Just rang to order takeaway for my children.Have ordered many times before but was very taken aback by the rudeness of the Man on the other end of the line. Was asked whether we wanted the calamari grilled, fried or crumbed. Asked my 6 year old which took all of 5 seconds but that was 4 seconds too long for the " a" hole on the other end who suggested we may want to email our order through if we didn't know what we wanted? So rude. We are paying customers, why do people have to be sarcastic pigs?

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

disappointed: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The same over priced fish & chips, terrible service, & a long wait as we had 10 years ago. Thought it may be better by now but we were SO wrong.After our first drink no-one came near us for an hour or more & the shredded lettuce & piece of tomato that I'm assuming was supposed to be a salad looked like the leftovers from a cafeteria. Thanks for making my wife's birthday truly forgettable.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for Paul's on Parade

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience