Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

14
km

Phore Seasons

114 Semaphore Road, Semaphore

Telephone 08 8242 2222

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving European & Italian.

Average of 13 reviews

  • 3 / 5 Food
  • 2.7 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.1 / 5 Service
  • 2.7 / 5 Value
  • 11.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Phore Seasons

11.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 2.5

Pisces: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Slightly disappointing; entree was fab. Service was good, bit overdone by waitress. Steak was "overdone" as well. What happened to the pasta? Agree to previous comments, really need to upholster their chairs! Obviously gone downhill me thinks - looks life a tired cafe trying to be an upmarket restaurant. Don't think will go back; actually will definitely not go back.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Phore Seasons

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Elrick: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

celebrating my little brother's 18th birthday at Phore Seasons restaurant was a great idea!! absolutely loved how the Porterhouse steak was cooked and enjoyed the serivce, cant thankyou enough for a memorible night:)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

monika: 11 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Phore Seasons is a delightful restaurant that exceeded my expectations. I was walking down Semaphore Road looking for a quick bite and I was not prepared for the wonderful experience that is Phore Seasons. I was greeted by the charismatic Gio, front of house, who with his big smile and attention to detail made me feel right at home . His knowledge about and passion for wines was infectious. The restaurant is beautifully presented and the baby grand piano provides a magic touch. The night was further accentuated with Chef Judyta's insatiable passion for all that is food. Her dishes are vibrant and artistically presented and I remember thinking to myself that finally I am feeling 'love' enthused in the food. What did it for me was the final touch of the Chef coming out of the kitchen, introducing herself to me and watching her eyes come alive when talking about her devotion to her art. Outstanding!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

88 people agree and 11 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Hilton: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

We chose to dine at Phore Seasons after discovering the tantalising sample menu in our Entertainment Book, then after reading several good reviews we were really looking forward to dinner last Friday evening. The Front of house service was warm, friendly and welcoming and after our drinks orders were taken the dificult task of choosing from the varied menu began. The food was exceptional with wonderful flavours and presentation and as was the case with the Seafood Linguini the freshness of the produce and the skill of the kitchen is abundantly clear. My wife being a vegetarian commented that the entree and main that she enjoyed were delicious and refreshing in that they were made with flavoursome ingredients combined thoughtfully and with obvious care, this she found in stark contrast to some restaurants that offer a token veg dish or two thrown togethar without much regard. I would highly recomended this restaurant.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

R (Nearly 50): 9 years ago – Link & Share

Really enjoyed dining at the Phore Seasons. Great food and service. Chairs were very hard around the edges. Will be back (with a cushion!!)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

billie: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

My friend and I dined at Phore Seasons last night for the first time. The food, service and atmosphere is top notch and we both agree we will be returning soon. Couldn't fault it. It is such a pleasure to find somewhere this good!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3

thomas: 11 years ago – Link & Share

i had very high expectations of the place, but was not happy front of house ties to hard to be profesional food is above avarage over all not what i expected from the place.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

8 people agree and 84 disagree.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2.5

Thanks.: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

After having a good start with great entree, it was quickly ruined when my MEDIUM WELL scotch fillet turned into a DRY OVERCOOKED piece of meat. Thank you CHEF for bringing it OUTSIDE in the dining area in front of all your other customers to show me that your cooking was correct when CLEARLY my knife couldnt even cut through it because it was so dry. The other chefs who have cooked for me before cant be all wrong and you right as you said. The part that YOU sliced through had a bit of pink on there but the rest of the steak was dry and hard as a rock. THANK YOU IRON CHEF WINNER for ruining the experience and arguing your point. So much for customer service and refusing to replace it. I'm sure you're happy with your profit for the night. By the way, you need to get new chairs. It feels like you were only able to afford a small cotton ball to cushion my tush and right bang the centre. Comfy.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Rich: 8 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

My partner and I went to Phore Seasons for Valentines Day and what a disaster. I'm a very patient person who doesn't like to make a fuss. But after not receiving our main meal for over 2 hours, and then to have it served under cooked and cold (I ordered the Lamb Rack medium/rare and it came out blue) we told them politely that this isn't good enough and walked out. Unfortunately I had to ask twice how much longer it would take to get our mains and each time the waiter said it's coming soon only to be forgotten about for another 20 minutes and having to ask again. It also took them 25 minutes just to relight the candle on our table, and yes I had to ask twice for this to happen. I have never in my life walked out of a restaurant in disgust, and it was an extremely disappointing experience, especially on Valentines Day. We left at 10pm after having a 7:30pm booking and ended up having Hungry Jacks at Gepps Cross, where I must say the service was excellent. The reviews for this restaurant are pretty good so maybe we just caught them on a bad night, but I can garauntee I won't be back to find out.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Reality Bites: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

And all readers, PLEASE NOTE. Does anyone else realise that the first review is written by Monika Slupnicki, the chef's sister? A little bit dishonest if you ask me. Makes that entire review a crock doesn't it?

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Reality Bites: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

What a joke of a place. Some one has a wierd idea of re-inventing a fine dining restaurant into a "bar and grill". Hmmm, same outdated chairs, same tacky mirrors, same ugly decor, same try hard stuff. Hangon, almost the same menu on the window, just a few pathetic efforts at "grill food". Oh yeah, same signage.... same boring chef. Cut your losses and go home.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

bananna: 7 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

worst dining experience waited 1hr for a drink and two and half hours for the main meal lamb was cremated on the outside and raw in the middle, pork was disgusting would not recommend to anyone

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

Geoff: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

very poor. it was just my wife and I plus 2 other couples last sat evening. food was very average and potions were very small. nice piano but nobody was playing it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Phore Seasons

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience