Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

2
km

Pira Thai Cuisine

13-23 Unley Road, Parkside

Telephone 08 8373 3780

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.6 / 5 Food
  • 2.6 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.7 / 5 Service
  • 3.6 / 5 Value
  • 13.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Pira Thai Cuisine

12.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 2

Amy: 11 months, 3 weeks ago – Link & Share

Ordered takeaway based on menu in Webmenu. When picking up takeaway realised all prices have changed significantly. All meat dishes are $5 more expensive and Fisk dish is $9 more expensive. I was expecting to pay around $60. But end up having a $83 bill! The taste of food is good. Not the best I had, but not bad. For the price, I think portion is very small. And there is no discount on takeaway. I won't rush to go back anytime soon. Plenty of good Thai places with much better value for money.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Pira Thai Cuisine

 
 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Seb: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

The best thai restaurant out there. I have had thai from a few others and have been VERY dissapointed when compared to the quality from Pira Thai. The Satay skewers are brilliant, not deep fried and the satay sauce is INSANE! i could eat it by itself! I just had some Thai from a place on Henley Beach road and it was horrible... which made me once again realise how good Pira Thai is!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

highater: 9 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Its a small wonderful thai restaurant. Even though it is very small and sometimes the plates won't fit on the small tables, the taste and texture of the food is so wonderful, and cheap compare to other thai restaurant around the place. you definitely should try out Larb Pla Barramundi, drunken noodles (very spicy), Massaman Beef Curry, Pandan Chicken, choo chee chicken,

Do you Agree or Disagree?

14 people agree and 5 disagree.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Paul.R: 6 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

This is the best value "best Thai food" restaurant in Adelaide Highly recommend

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

CGM: 6 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

The food is terrific Sea stars and the Massamum are excellent Great value.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
15
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 5

grant: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

This home style Thai food is brilliant. Brilliant flavours (hot, sour, salty and sweet), great textures and exceptional value. Ambience is average but i go for the food not the decor. Service is generally good and wine list very modest. Make no mistake this is great food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 1

jessie: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I had to join just to comment on this restaurant. After recently relocating from sydney and not knowing great places to eat some friends suggested Pira Thai. I was so unhappy with the food here last weekend, the quality of the food was terrible and overall it tasted very artificial. Very disappointing - easily the worst thai food I have tried.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

natalie: 8 years ago – Link & Share

This was by far the worst thai food my husband and I have ever tasted. We were new to the area, and big fans of Thai food and just returning from our honeymoon in thailand we would get takeaway and give it a try. Never again!!! It tasted like it came out of a jar. No recommended at all. We now travel 40min to get food from our old Thai place.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Pira Thai Cuisine

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience