Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

7.4
km

Piri Piri Chickens

585 Tapleys Hill Road, Fulham

Telephone 1300 007 474

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Portuguese.

Average of 14 reviews

  • 3.6 / 5 Food
  • 3.5 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.7 / 5 Service
  • 3.3 / 5 Value
  • 14.1 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Reviews for Piri Piri Chickens

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

probids: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

I was very happy and found by mistake next to Hungry jacks. Had a quarter with rice and scalloped potatoes with the peri sauce for $7.50 and could not finish. AAA+++

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Julie: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

We live in Lockleys and have been eagerly waiting for this shop to open. We finally got to try it on Sunday. WOW. I was absolutley blown away with the flavours. The chicken had the most unbelievable smoky flavour and the Piri Piri Sauce is to die for. Everything looks so fresh and healthy!! We don't feel guilty about eating the food as the girl working on the front counter (was extremely helpful) told us that most menu items are homemade!! The mushrooms are incredible, my daughter who loathes vegetables loved them. We will be ordering dinner from here at least twice a week. I can't speak highly enough about this place. The kids LOVED watching the BBQ as we waited for our order, very nice touch!! see you again tomorrow night!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

Giuliana: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

The best chicken in adelaide!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Lisa: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Glad to see your menu is on here, I'm a huge PPC fan - even on faceobook lol. We come in every week after my boyfriends soccer training. My bf lovvveeesss the ribs with extra piri piri sauce (hes obsessed lol). I always get the 1/2 chicken and chips (with extra piri sauce as well)... most delicious, melt in your mouth chicken in Adelaide. I have tried the feta and the potato salad- both are delicious. My mum keeps trying to make the mushrooms at home, recipe please??? Can't wait for the drive thru to open!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

magachef: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

All I have to say is that it is the BEST piri piri chicken i have eaten so far...smokey with a hint of spice...n authentic too...that someone 'cough' N***os 'cough' cant provide...Also it's SO AFFORDABLE! i highly recommend anyone...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5

Loza: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Tired of walking into chicken shops and seeing the same old coleslaw salad etc? Well Piri Piri chickens is defnatley not your average chicken shop...its the best! Fresh salads, the mushrooms are mouth watering and the chickens have such flavour that you just want more! The shop is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the drive thru! Good work!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Barry: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I visited Piri Piri Chickens recently & ordered a basic chicken burger meal. The burger was great, although a little on the small side. The sourdough buns were a nice touch. I look forward to visiting again soon!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Henley86: 7 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Good service, really nice food and pretty good value aswell

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

fudlover: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

I just had a quarter chicken with piri piri sauce + chips + mushrooms. Piri piri sauce - not even closer to hot or spicy. Not even close to Nandos. Charcoal chicken was average. Was in the warmer when I got there, staff took the quarter piece inside, brought back with the chips inside a box. At the time it smelled good. I opened up the pack and dragged aside all the chips, eager to have my first Piri Piri experience, took my first bite out of the sauce coated quarter and I literally stopped chewing..., thinking of the previous reviews and couldn't help but question: haven't you guys had quality Portuguese food. In short, nothing close to Portuguese. If you wanna have hot and spicy piri food, try other alternatives.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
10.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 1.5

chloe.s.designs: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

We have tried Piri Piri Chickens twice now, the first time had the burgers which were average- though it was nice they were not processed chicken. The piri piri sauce had a raw processed garlic flavor that was not so appetizing. Second time tried the char-grill chicken which was amazing, but very small. Also thought we didnt get many chips for the amount we paid.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
7.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

EC1: 9 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

After reading the first review (and only at the time) I visited the store and was a little disappointed. At 6.30pm mid week only 2 salads were available and no meal deals. For $28 I got 1 chicken, 2 small salads and a very small chips. Unfortunately I didn't get value for money but the chicken was fresh.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1.5
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

Bsam1984: 7 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

This place must've changed hands from when the positive reviews were made. I have given them 3 chances to give me a good meal and have been severely disappointed EVERY time. Microwave reheated dry chicken for the burgers, sloppy and over mayonnaised. 1/4 chicken was a slab of skin with grey matter stuck to it. Not to mention way overpriced. Disgusting - no wonder no one is ever there.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

JMSR: 7 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Absolutely shocking! The chips were as if they had been there for god knows when. The oil from the chicken was so obvious, that you could taste it in your mouth. The chicken was old, as in cooked old and felt old aged as well. The peri peri sauce - well that was an insult to the Portuguese! Stunk... All in all, $10.90 wasted...

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
4
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 1

smithy: 7 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

We decided to try the PirPiri Chicken tonight and were very disappointed to find that the chicken was raw and oozing blood and was unedible. As we live about 4 kilometres away decided to ring straight up amd they did nothing but tell me they were closing. So basically no dinner for us tonight. Very disappointed and will never go back and advise customers to check their chicken before leaving the shop as raw chicken is the biggest cause of food poisoning. Sharon

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
 

Add a review for Piri Piri Chickens

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience