Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

2.5
km

Regent Thai

165 O'Connell Street, North Adelaide

Telephone 08 8239 0927

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 16 reviews

  • 4.3 / 5 Food
  • 3.4 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.9 / 5 Value
  • 15.4 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Regent Thai

16.5
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Food Critic: 9 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Went there on saturday night and was a full house. We had the fish patties, crispy salmon and mango salad, prawn spring rolls, and natural oysters with their special (amazing) coriander sauce. They were all delicious!!! For mains we had Green chicken curry - the flavours were beautiful and the chicken was very tender although i thought it was a little watery and the usual bright green colour wasn't there. We also had the lemongrass pork but no one at our table liked that as the meat was very overcooked and chewy. The winning main was the red duck curry... The meat was beautiful and tender and the flavours in the sauce were to die for!!! We didn't have a bad experience with the service and the wine list was quite extensive. Will definitely be going back in the near future!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Regent Thai

 
 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

my friend the sandwich: 11 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

If you’re cashed up, this is the pick of the bunch for Thai restaurants in Adelaide. I hear the décor has been majorly overhauled recently into some sort of stainless steel wonderland, but as long as the food is the same you’re going to be in for a treat. Order a plate of the best pad thai in town or take some friends along and enjoy a whole steamed barramundi with spring onions and ginger. Their Mussaman Beef Curry is also a must.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

7 people agree and 7 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5

Mike G: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Michael Gaetjens. I have dinnned at this restauant on many occassions and have never been disappointed. The steamed oysters are to die for. All mains have been delicious. One of the best Thia place in Adelaide. Best thing to do is tell the waiter what you like and let him bring the food to your table - you cannot go wrong. Definitely be back again

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

BessieK: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Best Thai food in Adelaide, hands down! Good service and lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

T710: 8 years ago – Link & Share

I have eaten at the Regent Thai on many occasions and know the menu well. The food is excellent, always fresh and consistently good. The service is efficient and not too intrusive, it has a nice nice atmosphere and is reasonably priced. I hope to continue being a happy customer of the Regent Thai for many years to come.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Bondi Buddha: 9 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Their peppercorn seafood is to die for. This is the best Thia restraunt in adelaide without a doubt, and we have tried all the best.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

danny: 8 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Great food and value. Could not fault a dish. Will be back

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

MissAmanda: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

Went to Regent Thai with my partner and a friend first time ever on Sunday night and it was amazing!!! We shared massaman beef curry, chicken and veg with cashew nuts and basil chicken. The food was outstanding and we will be back for sure!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Melvum: 10 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I have dined at this restaurant on 3 separate occassions and am never disappointed. The food is excellent, fresh and good value for money. The service is exceptional, with a special mention to one of the male waiters...he is fantastic!!! Overall a wonderful dining expereince, only concern...when it busy it can be a little loud.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

Miss G: 8 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

wonderful food, great flavours, fresh ingredients. Will return for another thai treat.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Anonymous: 11 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

The food here is very good with a reasonable range of options on the menu as well as daily specials. Also very flexible, dishes can be modified to suit. Staff are helpful and the service is reasonably good. Prices are also reasonable, most dishes less than $20 for seafood and $16.50 for meat /poultry.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

robert: 12 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

This is good restaurant. The service is excellent and the food is not bad, but the price is slightly expensive.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 9 disagree.

 
14
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 4

Sarah: 10 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

My partner and I dined at Regent Thai after hearing great reviews from a friend and we were not disappointed. We ordered the money bags, basil chicken and pud thai. We were both very satisfied with the dishes. I did however find the staff member, assigned to our table, somewhat cold and in a rush to clear our table. Considering the restaurant was no where near full, I found having may partner's plate cleared while I was still chewing my food, a little rude. The food hit a very hungry spot and if we are in the area, feeling like Thai again we will surely return, although it is not likely to become our new favorite for Thai. Despite the comments of other diners, I did not find the menu overly expensive, rather, it is competitive with other Thai restaurants operating at the same level.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

3 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

SOHara: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The service can be a hit or a miss. Had to wait for 45 minutes for a takeaway. And when we asked them why it took so long (because they didnt indicate that they were busy - and they were not), the chef said 'You dont have to take the food' and started walking away. The service is HORRIBLE when the owners are not around. Beware of the chef, she does not care for customers and your order may be messed up. Pity really, because when they do get it right, the food is good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
11.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 4.5

SQ1: 10 years ago – Link & Share

For All of you who are not keen on the service & ambiance (I'm one of them), order take away! Its the best Thai I have eaten at to date. The food outclasses other Thai restaurants and is reasonably priced.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1
  • Value: 2

alijvdm: 8 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

We have been to this restaurant a number of times and have always found the food delicious and probably one of the best Thai kitchens in Adelaide. However the last time we went two weeks ago we were very disappointed and will definatley not be going there again. My husband ordered the whole ginger steamed Barramundi but it was full of bones and the meat just fell apart so he was unable to dissect the fish from the meat. This is not normal for Barramundi. When we called the manager over to discuss, the manager just dismissed us telling us it was the same fish he always gets and walked away. We were absolutely dumb struck. We definately won't be going back. We frequent many dining venues throughout Adelaide and there are some very good ones and we feel that we are qualified to comment on the quality of the food and particularly when the service is especially bad.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Regent Thai

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience