Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

3.8
km

Richmond Chinese Restaurant

200 Richmond Road, Marleston

Telephone 08 8352 5692

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Chinese.

Average of 17 reviews

  • 4.4 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 4.7 / 5 Service
  • 4.5 / 5 Value
  • 17.5 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Richmond Chinese Restaurant

6
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 1
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 1

eljay78: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

this was the worst chinese i have ever had. Tasteless (the food & the decor), oily, foul & overpriced. With so many better options on gouger that are also cheaper, do not bother slowing down past this place and head to T-chow or similar

Do you Agree or Disagree?

0 people agree and 3 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Richmond Chinese Restaurant

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Prue: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Food was amazing, staff so friendly, helpful & welcoming. We really enjoyed our night at this cute little restaurant & will definitely return & recommend to others. Very impressed.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Marley44: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Jenny & the staff make you feel welcome no matter if you are ordering take-away or dining in. I have been coming to this restaurant since 1970 & have never had 1 complaint about the food. Good central location & a shop which is open 7days. Love everything about it.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Qwik: 7 years ago – Link & Share

Food was great. Prices were extremely cheap. A great atmosphere. The only problem I had, if you really want to call it a problem was that their cantonese steak tastes like sweet and sour steak! But the rest of the dishes were wonderful

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.4
  • Food: 4.975
  • Ambience: 4.475
  • Service: 4.975
  • Value: 4.975

rosi: 8 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I love this place because: the food is consistenly good the staff are always friendly, courteous and helpful, the service is remarkably speedy It's easy to get to and it's not pretentious. It's personal service that is genuine and when I look around its obvious others eating there just like me - regulars. Oh and by the way try my favourite - the Birdsnest Seafood dish Yum

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

MissJayne: 8 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Have regular take-away, great service and great food and price is value for money. Lovely, lovely staff

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

daisy: 7 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Yum, I have been coming here for take away and dine in for years. Never lets me down, and my kids love it too - fruit cups and fried rice and prawn crackers for them:-)

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Malathay: 6 years ago – Link & Share

Best fried rice in Adelaide. Service is exceptional and the staff are the best. Jenny always makes you feel welcome and the prices make it the best value I have ever seen.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Miss Jayne: 5 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Great food - take away and dine in - good price and service is always exceptional. Friendly staff always ready to help. I once locked my keys in the car and they kept my take-away warm until the RAA arrived!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
18.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Brompton5007: 9 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The interior is worthy of a heritage listing, it provides a link to the lantern and wood paneled interiors that forms a part of the tradition in Australian Chinese restaurants that goes back to the Ballarat goldfields of the 1850's. The lazy susan is laminex rather than melamine! The menu is many pages long, (contra Gordon Ramsey, and the tendency of 21st restaurants to provide limited selections). A place for those who with a love dining, with a courteous staff that always makes you feel welcome.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Basil: 13 years ago – Link & Share

beautiful food. friendly service. excellent value. decor a bit daggy but beats all new "trendy" asian style cafs hands down in taste and quality.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

9 people agree and 8 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

David: 13 years ago – Link & Share

Great restaurant for a casual mid-week meal. Lunch specials offer excellent value too. Recommended.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

14 people agree and 4 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

kozy55: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

Great food great prices who cares about decor

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
16.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

pornstar: 10 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

salt pepper squid had just salt and pepper on it?? fried rice yum. honey chicken yum with the honey sauce as a side.very lovely staff

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

James: 9 years, 7 months ago – Link & Share

Delightful quality at prices much lower than elsewhere

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
16
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 3.5

Louise-Anne: 7 years, 9 months ago – Link & Share

Always a good time when dining here. The staff are friendly and quickly get to know their regulars. The food is delicious and I especially love their short soup with dumplings..yum!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
14
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4

Will: 12 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The first thing that hits you upon entry into this restaurant is the decor, which is like taking a time machine back into the 1970s. Having said that, the fact that this place isn't trying to be something else is part of its appeal. The food is reasonably priced, and it is quite tasty. My only concern being that the food has been "Westernized" is not quite traditional. However the reason why I keep coming back is the service. Always friendly and incredibly helpful.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

6 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
 

Add a review for Richmond Chinese Restaurant

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience