Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

0.3
km

Rigoni's Bistro

27 Leigh Street, Adelaide

Telephone 08 8231 5160

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Italian.

Average of 8 reviews

  • 3.6 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.8 / 5 Service
  • 3.4 / 5 Value
  • 14.7 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Rigoni's Bistro

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

Redchilli: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

Rigoni's is great for lunch and dinner and now that they're doing breakfast you're guaranteed great meals all day long. Love the massive bowls of coffee that you can order.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 4 disagree.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Rigoni's Bistro

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

simon: 11 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

The waiters seemed to cut through their sections with the professional dexterity of a cat, leaving no wine glass empty and no questions unanswered in their wake. I had the mushroom risotto; it has that special flavour that makes you close your eyes and smile, enjoyed with a glass of light ruby red Pinot Noir and served in good company. This winning recipe was seasoned with spectacular service, I recommend leaving the food and wine in your waiterís hands, and let them know if itís a special occasion.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

4 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 3

Anonymous: 11 years, 8 months ago – Link & Share

Okay but the mains did not live up to my expectations. The pasta serves were too small and lacked in flavour - they were missing that authentic Italian taste. Overpriced considering size and quality. But, a nearby table ordered a risotto dish - looked good. Would try that next time. Desserts were very nice. Delicious. Can't fault the service - waiters very attentive. Will give them another go but will try the risotto (or something other than pasta).

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 3 disagree.

 
16
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Miss Yum!: 10 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

My hubby took me here for our 1st year wedding anniversary in Feb, I had an amazing experience. The waiters were fabulous! The atmosphere was wonderful. Always helpful and always around when we needed something. I had a beautiful veal dish with proscuitto and eggplant, and OMG it was amazing, melt in your mouth! My hubby had a lamb dish and was very happy. We left feeling full and content. Dessert was lovely - but the choc pudding needed to be warmed up to make it perfect - and when I told the waiter he was happy to feed that back to the chef and I trusted he would do so! Hubby had a chocolate tortilini in summer soup which was unusual for those more daring, but for me, I didnt want anything but chocolate! Loved it! Thank you for the great experience.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
13.5
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 2.5

SA.: 7 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

It was a nice atmosphere to be in a busy restaurant early on a Wednesday night but Rigonis promises more than it delivers. Trout salad?...go find the trout. Entree sized pasta?....gone in 3 mouthfuls. Dessert?...puffs of sugar for $14.90. Lovely coffee though.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

RKMC: 10 years ago – Link & Share

Weekday lunch experience...good service...we had a 7mth old baby with us and asked to be somewhere quiet in case she plays up so they put us in that side room which was perfect. Food was better than your typical good italian cafe however very small serving (more like an entree) and my dish (penne funghi) was salty as! A touch less salt and double the serving size and it would've been perfect. We used our entertainment card so it was buy 1 get 1 free...otherwise i would've not been too impressed paying full price and leaving hungry! I never understand these restaurants that don't give enough pasta...pasta is such a cheap ingredient surely it wouldn't hurt the profit margins too much!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
12
  • Food: 3
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 3
  • Value: 3

RestaurantAnimal: 8 years, 11 months ago – Link & Share

Went to Rigonis for lunch about a week or two ago.. ordered the medallions of beef... two tiny round medallions for $35! made me wish i Had the seafood pasta dish my brother ate!.. service ok... but my steak EXCESSIVELY over priced... sorry!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
8
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 2

Kelly: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Very very disappointing!!! I haven't been here in years. I hosted a work lunch here and I was embarrassed in front of my clients. The waitress didn't understand the specials so read them from the board so they all ran into each other. I ordered the chicken and it was fridge cold in the middle. Everyone was hungry after the meal, esp me as I couldn't eat my main. After 20 mins our plates were cleared, no one asked if my main was OK. After another 20 mins I had to ask for a desert menu, from a guy that looked hung over. The desert menus were given to us, we ordered to find out that we were given the wrong menus (sorry he he) and what we wanted wasn't available at lunch. Plus it was very loud we couldn't hear each other, however that would have been tolerable if everything else was good. Go to Pranzo's, or somewhere down Waymouth street, don't waste your time or money here.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
 

Add a review for Rigoni's Bistro

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience