Adelaide Restaurants Adelaide Restaurants

Find Restaurants in Adelaide

4.7
km

Royal Thai

476 Portrush Road, Linden Park

Telephone 08 8379 2335

Distance calculated from Adelaide

Serving Asian & Thai.

Average of 19 reviews

  • 4.1 / 5 Food
  • 3.9 / 5 Ambience
  • 3.5 / 5 Service
  • 3.8 / 5 Value
  • 15.3 / 20 Overall
 
 

Restaurant Review for Royal Thai

20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

D. Thakur: 9 months, 2 weeks ago – Link & Share

The best Thai food every time any day. Excellent service and great value for money. Cosy atmosphere. We have been there many times and never disappointed with the quality of food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 

More Restaurant Reviews for Royal Thai

 
 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

toplad55: 4 years ago – Link & Share

this is probably the most delicious thai food I've had in a long time i went there with a few of my friends and we got ripped before hand, it was the best munchie food i have ever had and the service was pristine

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

RonA: 4 years ago – Link & Share

Been there 5 or 6 times and everything has been great. Have booked a table for tomorrow night!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 0 disagree.

 
20
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 5

RacyMasey: 1 year, 6 months ago – Link & Share

Great tasty food (my fave:-cha cha ribs and tamarind prawns a real flavor explosion) nice ambience,pleasant friendly staff, can't comment on authenticity but have eaten here frequently and both the food & service have been consistently excellent. Seems quite popular with locals so book if you have a large group. Highly recommended by me

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

tim hughes: 7 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

i have been going here for years, probably the friendliest and most delicious thai restaurant in australia. infact i am going there tonight. i just can't wait to have my salt and pepper spare ribs yum yum yum

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
19.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 5

John & Trish: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

Royal Thai Restaurant is our family favourite. We've been dining in or ordering takeaway since they opened - must be at least 20 years ago. We've taken so many of our friends there - everyone raves about the quality, range & value of the food. We've never received an incorrect order and the food has always been consistently great. Well done to the management, chef & staff.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
18.5
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

simone81: 7 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

my family and i have been dining here for as long as it has been open (20 years or so) and the food is always great. reasonable prices and plenty of options. family favourits are the Royal Thai chicken, crispy prawns and pad thai.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 people agree and 2 disagree.

 
18
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 5

majorbadger: 4 years, 5 months ago – Link & Share

I have been eating Royal Thai for years. Its so close to me so I always get take away. Usually it is amazing food. I've had the the noodles burnt the last few times I've got take away...but in the grand scheme of things it is still good food.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4

Jessica: 9 years, 6 months ago – Link & Share

The food was delicious, large serves and the chef was accomodating for those who didn't want chilli in their meal. Large variety of meals available. Extensive wine list. Good value too - my Panaeng curry was $13.50 plus rice $1.50. Parking is limited however plenty of parking available in the street or accross the road at Mitre 10! Good service and nice atmosphere for dinner and surprisingly not too loud. Will definitely eat there again!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

11 people agree and 14 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 4.5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4.5

tommyd: 8 years, 1 month ago – Link & Share

I have been to Royal Thai many times. It is great value and the food always reliably good. Often see regulars there, who have been coming for years. The wine list is limited, but good value, as is the food. The meals have delivered to the table promptly. Try Royal Thai Chicken and Cashew Duck

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
17
  • Food: 5
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4.5

Angie: 8 years ago – Link & Share

Nice!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
16.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 4
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4

Jenny.M: 7 years ago – Link & Share

Went there last week, food is good as usual and the service has improved.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and no one disagrees.

 
12
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2
  • Value: 3

babelybunny: 6 years, 10 months ago – Link & Share

Have been going to this place for a number of years now due to a connection with the chef. Food is generally good....however service is not always consistent. Recommend Royal Thai chicken and crispy garlic beef. Pad thai is also quite good.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
11.5
  • Food: 4
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 3

Milo99: 5 years ago – Link & Share

Poor service, disorganized, warm drinks, needs to relise when it is appropriate and inappropriate to take plates and dishes but delicious food. I think that next time we will just go with takeaway to avoid the bad service.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
11
  • Food: 3.5
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2.5

blackandwhite: 3 years, 4 months ago – Link & Share

Service is poor, very unfriendly. Spoilt my Son's birthday special occasion by not even bringing his cake out, or giving a crap!! Very disappointed. terrible, unfriendly service!! Ended up asking for the cake and they were happy to watch us walk out the door with a very sad 9 year old boy!!!!

Do you Agree or Disagree?

No one agrees or disagrees with this review.

 
9.5
  • Food: 2
  • Ambience: 2.5
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 2.5

star76: 5 years ago – Link & Share

Just got our order. Sesame squid had no sesame seeds or sauce that it was supposed to be served with . Royal Thai red curry with basil had no basil but had shredded lettuce instead. Hello!.. we are not stupid nor we will go back or recommend to anyone.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
8.5
  • Food: 2.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1.5

Clive & Patricia: 7 years, 3 months ago – Link & Share

World's worst service as far as me and my partner were concerned. Our dirty entree plates were not cleared even after the main course was delivered in stages. First mine, 5 minutes later the rice, 5 minutes later, my partners! So mine was cool by time i got to start eating. Dirty dishes on table immediately next door were not cleared for the duration of our stay. Having finished our drinks with entree, the waitress eventually returned and asked if we'd like more to drink. We asked for the wine list, which came, you guessed it, 5 mins later. However, she never came back to take the order and we finished our meals dry! Some time after dinner, I attempted three times to get and pay our account by leaving the table, standing at the main counter for several minutes(crowded with a table jammed immediately in front of it) before returning to the table and attemting to attract some attention. Then, we both got up and waited at the unattended take away counter at the entrance. We just wanted to leave having finshed our meal some time earlier. We were invisible as far as the staff were concerned. So we walked....without paying! Unbelievable. Never again. Clive and Patricia, Adelaide Hills.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person agrees and 1 person disagrees.

 
8
  • Food: 1.5
  • Ambience: 3
  • Service: 2.5
  • Value: 1

Pablo: 7 years, 12 months ago – Link & Share

Honestly if you want to eat Thai food don't go here. Its more Chinese than Thai. Its run by Chinese the chef is probably Chinese and really does not taste anything like Thai food. i felt quite insulted when i ordered papaya salad and got a dismal serving and it was basically chopped papaya with onion and a few halves of cherry tomato and with no flavor what so ever. The prawns in their dishes were disgusting . Frozen prawns were used and with no taste what so ever. Also accommodated by poor service I will not be going here again.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

2 people agree and 1 disagree.

 
5.5
  • Food: 1
  • Ambience: 2
  • Service: 1.5
  • Value: 1

Alan: 6 years, 2 months ago – Link & Share

I ordered barramundi, with lima and papaya. The fish had been precooked and was dry with a hard batter texture of dried lemon peel. Could NOT taste the lime, and the staff were young and slack, with one thought my complaint was humorous. I have been going there about 5 times a year for five years, and I guess it must have changed hands....for the worse. Will not be back. Oh yes, I forgot and it cost more than before.

Do you Agree or Disagree?

1 person disagrees and no one agrees.

 
 

Add a review for Royal Thai

4

Drag the bars to assign your score

Describe your experience